We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Show Prices
#10 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,700: English reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Jayanath, Sanjeewa, Kamran, Ankit Samsun, provide amazing service. Very relaxed and professional staff. If your looking for a relaxed and chill night with friends or a special someone bring them to the grills @chill located in the Sofitel Hotel/Capital Plaza

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taress D
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Taress, We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Grills @ Chill’O and thank you for recognizing the professionalism & great hospitality provided by Jayanath, Sanjeewa, Kamran, Ankit and Sandun. The team will be happy to hear about your satisfaction and I will not fail to let them know. We hope to welcome...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We had drinks, food and shisha we enjoyed the the place and the atmosphere was amazing, the waiter Jayanath was so friendly with us and the other guest Definitely I will come again Try their burger it's so juicy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed A
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Grills @ Chill’O. Your comments will be shared with the team in particular to Jayanath. We hope to welcome you back again for another enjoyable stay. Best regards, Nael El Wary General Manager

Bruxelles
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent facilities, excellent staff ; this is an outstanding place for business. The sports facilities and the Spa are also excellent, for a well deserved time to relax. I recommend the place , including the restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RemiBrussels
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for recommending Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and services we offer. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again for another magnifique experience. Best regards, Nael El Wary General Manager

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Been here loads of times. Very good service .nice shisha and drinks! Excelent facilities and food. Very well served by Jayanath.thanks for excellent service. Hope to come again with the family. Overall the best in Abu Dhabi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohanna A
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohanna, Thank for your continued patronage and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Grills @ Chill’O pool bar each time you visit. The team in particular Jayanath will be happy to hear about your satisfaction and I will not fail to let them know. We hope to welcome you back again soon....

Sarasota, FL
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Location is decent, with a welcoming staff. However the front end management is not up to par. Total embarrassment at check out and was "told to go read your bill somewhere else, until you understand it". Excuse me? I contacted corporate now that we are home, and may update this review, but the Sofitel Taste in my Mouth, reminds me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sda206
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies if the demeanor of the team was less than positive during the settlement of your bill. As you have made several back to back bookings and that some of them were done through AGODA and one through Booking.com, it was challenging for the team to verify all the transaction...

Caerleon, Newport United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Very good hotel overall. Some of the attached restaurants were very costly but the staff, for example, in the reasonably priced pool bar (Chillo Grillo) were great.Avinash and Jayanath in particular were excellent. Could not be more helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob-Isaac
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience and thank you for recognizing the great hospitality provided by Avinash and Jayanath. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team. Such kind of feedback helps in team motivation and recognition. We hope to welcome you back again for another...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 January 2017

First off, this hotel has a good location and the staff were universally lovely and helpful. Unfortunately, the room was in serious need of a deep cleaning, so much so that when you hit a pillow, or the blanket, or anything else you would see an unbelievable amount of dust. There was also a smell of dampness in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joseph, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked the convenient location of the hotel and appreciate the great hospitality provided by the team. However, I am sorry for the overall cleanliness of the room assigned to you and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I was in the all day dining in Sofitel for dinner with friends and the food variety's was great. salad corner is very tasty and hot station is great .. all in all everything was perfect for us. there is one small lady chef ( Riza) who manage to assist us and explain all the variety of food in front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPAIN000
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your nice feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Corniche Restaurant. The restaurant and culinary team in particular Chef Riza will be very happy to hear about your satisfaction and I will not fail to let them know. We hope to have the pleasure to...

New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel and the hotel its self is lovely, great location, lovely well equipped rooms and friendly staff. However service was slow (although I think that's the same throughout Abu Dhabi) and we had to be moved three times. We checked in and were firstly given the wrong room type (booked a sea view room) then the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 677seemav
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the shifting of the room. I have addressed the issue to our Front Office Manager and rest assured that we will take all possible measures to prevent future occurrence. We truly value your feedback and it...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Wonderful, high-class hotel with great food, nice facilities and great staff. All our requests were fullfilled fast and friendly, everyone was so attentive and always smiling. We felt like coming home every time, we entered the hotel. Thanks a lot to all the wonderful People from the Corniche -All-Day-Dining Restaurant. Rakesh, Sharif, Thilanka, Rechelle, Imtiaz, Defi, Mairaj, Lama -- you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are glad to hear that we made you feel at home. It also gives me a great pride whenever our staffs are being commended for their great hospitality and professionalism. Your appreciation will be conveyed with the team in particular to Rakesh, Shafi, Thilanka, Rechelle, Imtiaz, Defi, Mairaj and...

1,767 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1408)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Dining (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (234)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (623)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Luxury Room (47)
Viewed
Opera Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Prestige Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.4 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
2,902 reviews
0.4 km away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
1,401 reviews
5.6 km away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
2.0 km away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
860 reviews
6.0 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#16 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Address: Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $124 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a corniche view side room.”
 of 5 bubbles Spartan58, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sea views amazing”
 of 5 bubbles peterhL3540MQ, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the Seaview side are serene and romantic”
 of 5 bubbles raynelled2017, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles geoffd929, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor, sea view, non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles wowiedoromal, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5