We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Doha

Show Prices
#28 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Doha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 608: English reviews
Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For any request or Issue, try to ask for Mr Wilson, his colleague in reception (Sorry but I forget his name but you can ask Mr Wilson) or Mr Samir, For sure you'll have SATISFACTION. Good location : Corniche Road and Souk Wakef are near the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwajih
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and posting a review about your time with us. We are particularly happy to hear that you were pleased with our level of service and employee’s helpfulness. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel Doha again soon. Kind Regards, Sami Aawar, General Manager.

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to the Bar lounge at the Movenpick and it has a great ambience, some amazing snacks and a nice place to chill out with beers after a long day at work. It is not so noisy or crowded and it allows to have a conversation without having to shout too much unlike some other bar lounges. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RohanRoy
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are particularly delighted to read that you spent an excellent time in Jazz Up bar at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha and enjoyed our snacks and beverages. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha soon. Kind Regards, Sami Aawar, General Manager.

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here, like, two and half years ago. I was greeted by happy faces and beautiful smile. The front desk was very professional, helpful, and polite. I enjoyed my room, thought the next time I visit, I want to be on the top floor. I enjoyed the service and the breakfast was to die for. I loved the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youlanda B
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Youlanda, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience of staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. We are very happy to learn that you did enjoy your time with us and that our facilities, service and food were to your satisfaction. We always try to do our best to create memorable experiences for all our...

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel were totally different than the pictures on the application when I booked. Even the staff were, if they been forced to work. They hold 300 as a deposit from my Visa card, and I was already late to go to the airport. Unfortunately the front desk were trying to find out what I had from the mini bar...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eisa A
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We have taken note of your comments and do apologize for the mishaps you faced, as this is not the level of service that we are...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I staying for one night at movenpick hotel Doha i like the hotel friendly staff food and service very good i love the family concept during family brunch the staff very friendly at Fo and HK staff very Nice spicial thanks for All staff at Restaurant during breakfast time i Will come Back again the problem no parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rashadothman
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you have found our facilities, food and the staff service up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sami Aawar, General...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the Movenpick Hotel is a great place to stay. Akram and Rose in reception really welcome you to the hotel. They can relieve any worries you have. Esther, in the bar area, is a beautiful young woman. She is intelligent and funny and likes to have a conversation with guests.She is a true asset to the hotel. Overall I had...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3714XKjustinc
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. We appreciate that you took time to praise our hotel facilities and team members. We will definitely share your positive feedback with them. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Doha. Kind Regards, Sami Aawar,...

Muscat
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is not very welcoming & very partial to south east Asians .. also the food is not very tasty .. housekeeping is not to the hotel standards. Sometimes staff bargin into guest room without knocking so don't forget to lock your rooms uding additional door locks while your changing ..

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avinashvijayarag2017
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Doha while you're in Qatar and for your valuable time sharing your experience with us. We are sad to learn that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We strive our best to create memorable experiences for all our guests, that's the reason why we apologize for the fact you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my family for 2 days , we really enjoyed in all meanings, the property is a bit old however clean and well maintained, staff is polite and show care to service. The hotel is close to the down town where you can enjoy many shops and traditional activities. We will certainly come back. Coco

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coco S
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Coco, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback of your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that our facilities, service, location and food were to your satisfaction. We always strive our best to create memorable experiences for all our guests and...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel for almost a month on a Business trip. Service quality was excellent in all aspect. Room was spacious and comfortable. The food was great and had a wide variety of choices. The overall ambiance of the hotel was great for a pleasant stay!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anupam-adg
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you have found our facilities and the staff service up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sami Aawar, General Manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 3 days. Excellent room. Confortable and close to everything. Best assistance. And stuff very friendly and helpful. It is very good to visit qatar. And u will have all the help u need. A very good restaurant. And gym.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aline a
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you are praising our rooms, gym, restaurant, location and level of service and we do appreciate your positive feedback and will share it with our team members consequently. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sami Aawar, General Manager.

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
4.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
0.2 km away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 131 in Doha
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#9 of 131 in Doha
1,924 reviews
0.1 km away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#45 of 131 in Doha
156 reviews
2.3 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#18 of 131 in Doha
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the true essence of Qatar at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. Boasting a unique location in the heart of the city, centrally located on the Corniche road, only three Kilometres from the Doha International Airport as well as the city’s business district and touristic attractions. The spacious newly renovated 154 rooms and suites are fitted with the highest standards of comfort, while showcasing mesmerizing views of the city skyline and the Corniche. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Doha

Address: Corniche Road, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: $138 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Moevenpick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Doha
#27 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Doha staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, ask for a corner room.”
  • Deluxe King
  • Deluxe King
  • Deluxe King
  • Deluxe King
  • Deluxe King
  • What a view to wake up to
  • Deluxe King
  • Deluxe King
Z612SAjoec, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 419 was wonderful”
sultanalasmari714, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the breakfast added to your itinerary.”
atzencoates, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a harbor view you may be disturbed by the Mosque in the parking lot with the call to prayer in the very early hours.”
CamS351, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Noisy A/C and rooms close to the main road are also very noisy.”
kencordaroy, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5