We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay here at the Golden Tulop hotel was excellent. The hotel was in a very central location in Beirut, close to the Hamra and AUB area, so very easy to walk around. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and helped with all my queries. I was travelling on my own, yet I felt safe and comfortable, knowing that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace_Moujaes
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Grace. We are so glad that your stay was up to your expectations. We felt as if you were family at Golden Tulip Serenada. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Nabil Haddad - Chairman

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Golden Tulip hotel is in a beautiful old building and the location in the middle of Hamra District is unbeatable. With a large gym, decent breakfast buffet and friendly staff, the hotel could've been very good. But unfortunately there are some things to be desired. (1) When exiting the elevator on the second floor there is a persistent smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel2935
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, I am saddened that your stay was not up to your expectations. I wish you informed us during your stay as we would have addressed these minor issues immediately. (1) Thank you for your feedback on the smell. We located the source and issue is now resolved. (2) We broadcast around 40 TV channels. Those are programmed by...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed in the hotel for a week during a business trip early december 2016. I find the hotel services, in general, very modest, however, internet services were very bad> Though I complained many times, there was a weak response to my complaints. The front desk shows little interest to improve the situation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nafez A
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Dear Nafez, I am saddened that you did not have a stay up to your expectations. Front office did report your complaint and since you were here our engineering department has completely changed our internet wireless access points and coverage. Regards Nabil Haddad - Chairman

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Going to Beirut for business trip, the hotel has been choose by my company for the easy area. Super well localized, you are in the middle of a very active area, full of life, and really pleasant. You will find many different restaurants around, as much as bars, shopping stores and grocery store. The room was quite old and pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hmermaid16
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Dear, I am saddened that you stay was not pleasant. The hotel just changed ownership a few months ago, and we have embarked in an aggressive retrofit room by room (carpet, bathtubs, curtains painting etc). Unfortunately you may have been assigned a room that was not still upgraded. As for food, we have signed a deal with a major restaurant...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I love the hotel so much the weather,the service and the food. Room was very clean You feel like family The stuff was very helpfull. In general it's very good hotel . I love labnan so much I'll miss labnan And also the Sharif the cwaffer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mervat A
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Mervat! We hope you will visit again soon. Nabil Haddad - Chairman

Lebanon
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I used to stay in another hotel when in beirut...I'm glad I decided to try this one! Beautiful decoration, comfortable bed, spacious room with balcony, clean carpets, and gentlemen @ the reception..the hotel is in the heart of beirut in Hamra district..I will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firass H
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Firas! We look forward to your next visit. Nabil Haddad - Chairman

Vancouver. BC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed for two weeks this July 2016 for a family reunion The hotel is amazing, great service, great people and awesome location. I was upgraded to a deluxe suite . Very luxurious rooms, very clean. I used the spa more than the nice. It was fantastic. I will always go back. I recommend it highly to friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvogel
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Ms. Vogel! We look forward to hosting you and Mr. Vogel again soon. Nabil Haddad - Chairman

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I stayed for one night for a short business trip. The staff were very accommodating, and the room was impeccably clean. The bed was very comfortable and i will definitely stay again at this hotel on my future business or leisure trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geezee71
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly! It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward towards your next visit. Nabil Haddad - Chairman

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

It was a nice visit . Warm welcome at reception,very clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Excellent location at the center of beirut. All bathrooms are clean and loved the food in the restaurant I will visit again for sure .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yasmin I
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Yasmin! We look forward to your next visit. Nabil Haddad - Chairman

portsmouth
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently and have to say I really enjoyed my stay. Its located in a very busy part of the city but a good base to reach most points of interest by foot, plus there are many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel itself has quite an old feel to it, with most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrahameHportsmouth
Premise_Chairman, Owner at Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Grahame! We hope to host you again soon. Nabil Haddad - Chairman

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#14 of 119 in Beirut
210 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa D'or Hotel
Casa D'or Hotel
#38 of 119 in Beirut
202 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#39 of 119 in Beirut
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#28 of 119 in Beirut
196 reviews
0.3 km away
1866 Court & Suites
1866 Court & Suites
#20 of 119 in Beirut
88 reviews
0.4 km away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#21 of 119 in Beirut
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra

Address: Abdel Aziz Street, Beirut 113-5516, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $128 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#48 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor the quieter the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AbirViews, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very clean and spacious , staying in this hotel by itself is just a joy”
 of 5 bubbles AhmedFathallah75, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room in the middle to avoid the night club noise on the week end and to avoid the street beeps”
 of 5 bubbles 954memom, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“I will recommend second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BillOsloNorway, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Supposedly getting a room on the lower floors (1,2) will reduce the amount of noise from the night club”
 of 5 bubbles TarekH748, 13 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay