We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Ramada Beirut Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Beirut Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Beirut Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Pros Perfect location from down town aprox. 5 min walk. Good price in reference to other hotels in the area. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Clean and comfy room. Cons Central air condition so you can't control a/c temperature, which was extremely inconvenient for us. Poor view on construction site. The hot water in the shower turns suddenly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tee7aaa
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and kind comments about Ramada Beirut Downtown on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay.Moreover, thank you for highlighting on our convenient location, helpful and friendly colleagues, breakfast and room comfort. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the negative experience you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I cannot agree with many of the other reviews here. Here are the problems: 1. There is no gym. For a 4* hotel this is plain unacceptable, whatever is allowed in the Lebanon. When I complained, I was told I could pay $50 a day to use a gym somewhere else. How nice. No swimming pool either, of course. Awful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeresM
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown, and indeed it was our pleasure having you as our valued guest during your stay in our hotel though it is with much regret to know that we were not able to meet all your expectations. We have noted your comments...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Our stay on 16th of Nov 2014 Very friendly staff. The Business suit was perfect with Excellent WiFi connection, everything was clean They decorated our suite we was honeymooner (we loved this). Breakfast was excellent, location also perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicerdaBanna
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel by posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and it is indeed gratifying to receive such compliments from one of our satisfied guests. Thank you for highlighting our...

Reviewed 26 November 2014

I have enjoyed staying in ramada Beirut hotel the service is great the staff are so polite and they help you for anything you need I recommend this hotel to anyone wants to visit Beirut.... Regarding the hotel rooms it's great and the furniture is so clean like a brand new the breakfast and food in General is great the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulla T
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr Abdulla, Greetings from Ramada Beirut Downtown! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your wonderful review following your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown It is with great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your flattering remarks about the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel, food, and colleagues’ hospitality....

Reviewed 23 November 2014

wow !!! All in all this is potentially the best business hotel to stay at in Beirut. Very safe, cosy , free wifi, good location. and the breakfast buffet offers a huge variety of both international but more importantly Lebanese food, staff are friendly specially my man ahmad , he helped me in all my request inside and outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enginekaya
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown Moreover, thank you for highlighting on our convenient location, breakfast, helpful and friendly colleagues. I will pass your compliment to Ahmad. it is indeed gratifying to receive such compliments from one of our satisfied guests. At Ramada, we always...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emerhej
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

This is my 1st visit to Beirut and Ramada downtown is very center to every thing. Rooms are good in size compared to Europe. It provides free wifi in the lobby and rooms. Breakfast is good value for money. Reception staff are very friendly. Housekeeping is average and could be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBigb0ss
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown. I am glad to notice that your overall rating was quite satisfactory and that you have enjoyed our location, breakfast and staff friendliness Your comment regarding our housekeeping improvement has been noted and forwarded to our Housekeeper Manager for...

Reviewed 19 November 2014

A pleasure to have our private lunch at Ramada! The set up was customized as per our need...great venue to organize a private invitation! For adults and kids! Special thanks to Mrs Yasmine Maalouf, GM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-mazloum
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mazloum It was a great pleasure to host your lunch at Ramada Beirut Downtown! I am very pleased to know that the lunch was up to your expectations. Again thank you for kind comments about Ramada Beirut Downtown on Trip Advisor. We look forward to host your next event at Ramada Beirut Downtown, assuring you of our best...

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 11 November 2014

enjoyed stay...weird with the construction around but a nice place - balcony light all night annoying

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rick, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel by posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Your feedback regarding the balcony light during the night has been noted and I have already informed the concerned to turn...

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

We have stayed two nights wich were very nice , nice rooms and fantastic location , we would like to thanks all staff specially the guys at the front desk Mr ahmad and Mr Hussein on the good welcoming and the hospitality , they made our reservations and upgrade our rooms , The hotel is one of the best in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alighamedi
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ali, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and kind comments about Ramada Beirut Downtown on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have passed on your praises to Hussein and Ahmad about how you appreciated their hospitality making your stay with us truly unforgettable. Should you have any suggestions or comments...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.8 km away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#21 of 119 in Beirut
87 reviews
1.4 km away
1866 Court & Suites
1866 Court & Suites
#22 of 119 in Beirut
82 reviews
2.7 km away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#17 of 119 in Beirut
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of Solidere Area, 15 minutes’ drive from Beirut International airport and within a walking distance from the commercial and financial district of the Downtown Area, Ramada Downtown Beirut is the perfect location to fulfill all your needs. If you are visiting for business, the property is close to the main banking districts, the major exhibition ground BIEL, and all main corporations. If you are on medical tourism then you are in few minutes distance to the city’s major hospitals and clinics such as AUBMC, CMC, Najjar and Trad. For the holidays, the hotel is a perfect location close to all shopping stores, restaurants, night clubs, and kids attraction such as the famous “kidzmundo” Main areas Hamra, Gemayzeh or Achrafieh are all located within 10 to 15 minutes from the Hotel. Ramada Beirut Downtown has 99 rooms and suites well-furnished to assure you the quality of services and hospitality on which we have built our good reputation. Two restaurants & one in-room dining facility are available including the Terrace, to welcome you in a well-designed venue offering a delightful fusion of continental and traditional buffet breakfast,a la carte lunch and dinner or for a simple drinks. With its 3 meeting rooms, Ramada Beirut Downtown welcomes small to medium types of events. The hotel offers 24 hours business and leisure assistance, high speed WIFI internet access in rooms and public areas, modern amenities and thoughtful personal touches to help you relax during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Beirut Downtown

Address: Mina El Hosn Chateaubriand Street, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $130 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Beirut Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Beirut Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Beirut Downtown Hotel Beirut
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#29 Business Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Beirut Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views”
 of 5 bubbles rimat323, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floor better view”
 of 5 bubbles 998maherm, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“top floors great view across the bay”
 of 5 bubbles 561pato, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“sea view is wicked higher floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles ahannouff, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“None special suggestion. In general is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Nuria-Fuente, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay