Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah

Al Ajyad Street Abraj Al Safwah Near King Abdul Aziz, Mecca 21955 Saudi Arabia
Traveller (242)
Room & Suite (57)
fuul madamas breakfast MMMMM good!! they had lots of other things
Dining (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#28 of 283 hotels in Mecca
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Mecca? Then look no further than Royal Dar Al Eiman, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Mecca to your doorstep. Free WiFi is offered to guests, and rooms at Royal Dar Al Eiman offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. Guests of Royal Dar Al Eiman are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. While staying at Royal Dar Al Eiman, visitors can check out Station of Ibrahim (2.7 mi), which is a popular Mecca attraction. Travelers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Albaik. Best of all, Royal Dar Al Eiman makes it easy to experience many great Mecca attractions like Abraj Al-Bait Towers and Kaaba, which are some popular architectural buildings. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Royal Dar Al Eiman as you experience everything Mecca has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Salon
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Urdu

Location

Al Ajyad Street Abraj Al Safwah Near King Abdul Aziz, Mecca 21955 Saudi Arabia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
King Abdulaziz Intl Airport
Taif Airport
74.6 km
See all flights
316Reviews31Q+A46Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 90
  • 51
  • 21
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
safwan2013 wrote a review Oct 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Has a great location connected to another hotel for which they share entrances. It has Two entrances, one with elevators where you will enter the hotel with your luggage. The location for this is a little hard to find if you haven't been before so you may need to ask someone as taxi drivers will just point towards a location and drive off, i think they could do with better signage directing people to the lifts or the porters. The porters are very helpful as they will come to the road to collect your luggage.

The second one is via escalators which will take you straight onto the courtyard of the haram. These escalators will also take your through a shopping centre and food court where they will have mostly desi and international cuisine, you will have to go into zam zam tower for the KFC hardees and mcdonalds

The drop off point is a busy location and cars cannot stay long esp at salah times so we were rushed off the tax

Has a very large lobby area with lots of seating,12 elevators are available for us which makes it very handy and we had no issues with noise disturbance even though we were very close to the set of elevators.

Rooms are spacious and clean and room service does a good job, it has a kettle and tea etc but no cups. We were expected to drink tea from a glass which I found strange.

Really good for families with young kids as everything is close by, I took kids 3, 6 and 8 years old alongside elderly mother.

Zam zam tower is directly next door and you can get quick access to it avoid the mass traffic heading to the haram

Breakfast needs improvement fruit juice provided is actually cordial/dilute drink and most of the cuisine is catered for the international community i would say, they should consider the dietary requirements of brits, we don't all have liver and shawarma for breakfast
On a positive note they have a chef making omelettes from 6am to 10.30am, pastries galore, lots of cheeses, and a toaster

If travelling with family i suggest you get a cheap 1 week sim card each , it should cost around 30 riyals or less. You will need a visa at hand to get this. You should find individuals selling these on small carts outside the hotel. If not then walk into the zam zam tower and they will direct you to the vendors at the back.

I would most definitely return and stay at this hotel 100%
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna R wrote a review Mar 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a room for 2. Very clean!! Beddings were fresh n the room really smell nice Friendly staffs. Breakfast was delicious with varieties of food.
Lots of places to shop n visit. Easy reach of restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dar Al Eiman Royal Hotel MS Makkah , Owner at Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah
Responded 4 June 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at our hotel. We would like to thank you for rating our hotel and sharing your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you yet again. Wishing you a wonderful day, Dar Al Eiman Royal Hotel - Makkah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohammed P wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is second to none in terms of location to the haram. Facilities are excellent. Staff are helpful and responsive. Lifts are plentiful so you're not waiting around at salaah time. Abraj mall under the hotel has lots of food places and other shops so you're not easting time going to get things. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good views of haram. Alhamdulillah we got 3 rooms together with connecting doors which made it really easy with parents and children.
Special thanks must be given to Hasan (Guest Relations) as he went above and beyond in helping us. Any issues we had we knew he was a mere phone call away to help us sort it out. I stayed here 3 months ago with friends and returned again with a family of 13 because of the excellent service we received from hasan and the hotel. Would try to stay at this hotel next time for sure and would be the first hotel i recommended in Makkah to anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be warned about taxi pick ups around prayer times as the police don't let taxis near the hotel as...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rafik A wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly its very difficult to find the hotel as it is hidden in Safwah Shopping Mall. The entrance to this mall is very small and gets extremely crowded during peak times. The cards we were given to unlock the door would take 20+ attempts to open the door. In the bathroom the shower floor was only clean where the water falls, the rest of it was filthy. The price I paid was very expensive for 1 bedroom with 5 single beds. The room itself is very dark as there is no lighting from the windows. When I called the room service to bring some mugs for tea they did not bring them until I called again 2 days later. 2/5 of the beds were very hard and uncomfortable and the other 3 were average. In conclusion, my booking was not worth the money and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hammad Farooq wrote a review May 2022
20 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Extremely near to haram and King Abdul Aziz gate which made it easy for me and my family to enter Haram every now and then. Also, rooms were spacious, house service was good, 60 elevators made sure that you don’t have to wait long for your turn and that also supported by 16 escalators.

Only negative thing about this hotel was the food, especially in breakfast buffet, they kept it same for 6 days. No change, no taste, no variety.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hotel has a three floor shopping complex with local shops and food court. You can get laundry,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hassnain J wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is not very supportive and accommodating. I asked house keeping and reception just for a small mattress in my room for the floor as I prefer to sleep on floor. First I was told my room is too small as an excuse, then they agreed that there is room for a mattress. Then I was told it’s free of charge, once agreed they told me I have to pay 125 riyal per night. In my previous hotel in madinah, I was given free off charge.

Toilet flush also does not work. Myself & family have previously used hotel on many different occasions, but will not be staying here in future again due to the service I was given. So for that reason I would avoid this hotel for anyone looking for a comfortable stay.

Regards
Hassnain Jamil
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel as not accommodating considering I have spent £2k on 2 rooms they cannot give a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dar Al Eiman Royal Hotel MS Makkah , Owner at Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah
Responded 24 Nov 2023
Dear Hassnain Jamil, Thank you for contacting us. we are sorry to hear that you had gone through a difficult experience during your last stay at Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel. All measures have been taken to ensure that it does not happen again in the future, we would like to share that we do not provide free mattress. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tfaqihi94 wrote a review Mar 2023
Manama, Bahrain2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very budget-friendly. The room was fine, and the location was convenient. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I liked the fact that the hair salon was inside the hotel's building, as well as a car drop-off service stand that was very helpful for my return hourney.
However, I believe the hotel needs an upgrade.
Overall: Good choice if you're not looking for any wow factor.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saheda P wrote a review Dec 2022
27 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect location at reasonable price, very clean and hygienic and a 10star breakfast. Literally out of the lifts 30seconds to the escalator and your into the masjid. Highly recommend stay in very convenient when needing to nip back to the room and a marvellous foot massage machine near the lifts after tawaaf
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Khaled Abdel-Aziz wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom37 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located just in front of Haram next to the clock tower. You exit from the hotel directly to the Haram. The lower floors below the hotel hotel got many facilities (shopping, food court, money exchange, dry clean, barber shop ..etc). The hotel it self is very clean with spacious rooms and lots of lifts (so you're not stuck waiting during peak times). Staff are all polite and very helpful in all areas. Breakfast was open buffet with different varieties to meet different tastes. Every one in the family found delicious food to enjoy alhamdulillah.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: very close to Haram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanT wrote a review Dec 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nice and clean. Best thing is that it’s a few minutes away from the Masjid Al-Haram. Down the escalators and you’re in the Haram. Would highly recommend for Umrah

Only down thing is the breakfast buffet. Was catered more for Malaysian cuisine. And didn’t change for the 7 days we were there. Also rooms have no windows/ very little windows which have no view, usually just the side of another hotel

Staff are friendly. Good room service
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I would probably skip buying the breakfast buffet. Entrance to safwa towers can be really busy...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Y S asked a question Oct 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom25 contributions5 helpful votes
Do the rooms have a walking in shower?
Answer from shadzan
Rawang, Malaysia50 contributions16 helpful votes
Yes it does have
Answer from moizmullanz
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia33 contributions24 helpful votes
Not sure if there is a special storage. However, you may speak with the reception in the event you have a confirmed booking and drop the luggage in the lobby and proceed for Umra. Hopefully the reception staff will cooperate, in shaa Allah.
mumzzi asked a question July 2019
Istanbul, Türkiye21 contributions14 helpful votes
Is hotel uphill or level ground ?
Answer from moizmullanz
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia33 contributions24 helpful votes
While coming from Haram there is a bit of a slope hardly 2 or 3 feet at one point. Everything else is smooth and ground level.
utaj31 asked a question Mar 2019
Bhopal, India
How to do booking and pay at hotel
Answer from TamerAbbas14
Dubai, United Arab Emirates31 contributions43 helpful votes
Select this option at Booking. com
Answer from Dany Primanita K
Malang, Indonesia44 contributions3 helpful votes
Ask for different floor. As far as it can from the kitchen or the restaurant floor. I stayed at 5th floor, it was nice there.
Hassnain J wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel as not accommodating considering I have spent £2k on 2 rooms they cannot give a small mattress for the floor. "
Read full review
Mohammed P wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be warned about taxi pick ups around prayer times as the police don't let taxis near the hotel as they block the roads. "
Read full review
Khaled Abdel-Aziz wrote a tip Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom37 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"very close to Haram"
Read full review
SanT wrote a tip Dec 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would probably skip buying the breakfast buffet. Entrance to safwa towers can be really busy after prayer times"
Read full review
Hammad Farooq wrote a tip May 2022
20 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel has a three floor shopping complex with local shops and food court. You can get laundry, jewelry, money exchange & everything from it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mecca area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$200 - AU$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Saudi ArabiaMakkah ProvinceMecca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
810
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DORRAR ALEIMAN ROYAL HOTEL MAKKAH (AU$200): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Mecca) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah
Which popular attractions are close to Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah?
Nearby attractions include Kaaba (0.3 km), Black Stone (0.3 km), and Masjid Taneem (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Rehab Restaurant, The Oasis, and Hardee's.
Does Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah have airport transportation?
Yes, Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Arabic, and Urdu.
Are there any historical sites close to Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kaaba (0.3 km).
Is Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Mecca HotelsMecca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MeccaHotels near Dorrar Aleiman Royal Hotel Makkah
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars