We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Towers Makkah

Save
Share
Kudai Road P.O Box 9991, Mecca 21955 Saudi Arabia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (23)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#41 of 750 hotels in Mecca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Elegantly designed and equipped with luxurious fittings and amenities, Le Méridien Towers Makkah is directly connected to the Holy Mosque through the tunnel of King Abdulaziz gate-just five minutes away by car. Guests can also access the Holy Mosque via Ajyad Road if the tunnel is closed. Strategically located in the Kudai area, the hotel comprises 315 Guest Rooms, 148 Diplomatic Suites, 120 Princely Suites, and 60 Royal Suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Coffee shop
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Parking
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
200Reviews28Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 78
  • 29
  • 9
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shanaaz E wrote a review Jan 2020
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We booked through a local South African agency, but the agency was not the problem. First let me compliment the chefs in the Gulf Restuarant on the breakfast, it was fantastic and really worth the price. Next, the rooms are so beautiful and spacious and the en-suite bathroom is stunning. Definitely five stars there... The M-floor is also great, and came in rather handy. I also liked the shuttle that took us closer to the Haram. The issues: We had our room cleaned twice during our 5night stay. We did not get ANY complimentary tea, coffee or sugar, not even when we got there. I do have to compliment the staff on fixing the microwave, but even that took numerous phone calls. The hotel staff just did not do their job. One simply does not expect such a high profile hotel brand to deliver this level of service. Begging to have your room cleaned does not a 5 star hotel make!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from LeMeridien T, Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear Guest I would like to thank you for taking time to add your detailed review about our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our management and a through investigation will be done and rectify the short comings. We thank you again and look forward to host you again at our hotel. With best regards Management Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Read more
UJ65 wrote a review Jan 2020
Chennai6 contributions2 helpful votes
Positive: Value for money - Being a well known chain of 5 * hotels, the price specially for this peak season was very reasonable. Facilities matched the expectation. Nearly about 1000 rooms were there in this property yet facilities maintained well for new check ins (only - see the negative side below). Restaurant was amazing, good variety and service. The whole team in the restaurant was very active and was well lead by a Manager - who was so active and professional. Shuttle available always at the door to visit Kaaba through 24 hours. Disliked · House Keeping was of the worst order. Only when new check ins happen they keep everything ready, afterwards the service is very poor. In eleven nights after my complaint, the mopped my room once. Toilet was not cleaned at all in 11 days, we did it ourselves. House keeping comes and changes towels, and makes bed some days. Two days, they have not even walked into our room. I have complained to Duty manager, there were other two families also were complaining, this man has run off and never came back. Things have never improved even afterwards. Reception will hardly take our call for any need. You reach out personally, still they are busy with something else and pay no attention. To me - Restaurant and staff - 5/5, Concierge - 4/5, Reception staff - 3/5, Duty managers - 2/5, House keeping 1/5. Perhaps because this is a pilgrim centre, their attitude is like this. We will have to be put up with this. They cant call themselves 5* hotel. It is 3*, Regarding housekeeping not even rated 1*
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: It does not have any specific views. All sides are hopeless in views, but quiet always.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from LeMeridien T, Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable feedback of your recent stay at the Le Meridien Towers Makkah, we looking forward to welcoming you again, Best wishes Management Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Read more
karim B wrote a review Oct 2019
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia73 contributions17 helpful votes
Salam this was my second visit , first one was 4 or 5 years ago and it was ok. last month i visited again and it was really bad experience , it was saudi national day (my stay two night was 20 and 21 sept ) , so the hotel was croided , but it was expected and the hotel management seems wanted to handle high season costumer with low season team .. check in was a mess , minimum 1 hour waiting in chain within very small reception area all people standing and bad AC ... break fast was very poor really poor with plastic spoon and paper cup .. never seen like this in 5 stars hotel ! the only good thing was the dinner they were doing promotion pay one get 2 (89SAR) and it was tasty food , and also the shuttle bus to haram under tunel was very fast and available anytime will never comeback during events or high season
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from LeMeridien T, Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Responded 12 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Walikum Salam Thank you for your review for your recent stay at our hotel, it was nice to know that you enjoyed the food and transportation, at the same time you had a bad experience with check-in and breakfast which we will address with appropriate department heads. Thank you again and we hope to see you again at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, with best regards Management Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Read more
Wael Sharaf wrote a review Sep 2019
Cairo, Egypt11 contributions1 helpful vote
Not to the standard of either Meridien Hotels, or even five stars , The rooms is not clean, the towels are not enough There were only 2 bath towels in the bath with even no bath mats Almost no aminities
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from LeMeridien T, Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Responded 4 Sep 2019
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel, we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay at the hotel. We have noted down your comments and we will take appropriate actions in order to not repeat the mistakes. We hope you will give us another chance and stay again, best regards Management Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Read more
Abdullah A wrote a review Aug 2019
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia147 contributions149 helpful votes
After staying in several Marriott hotels worldwide (5 stars) I can say without doubt this isn't a 5 star hotel not in term of service or quality (3 stars). The room was in poor quality when we checked in (in term of furniture and maintenance). Table lamp didn't plug in the power outlets due to incorrect plug type (old table lamp in the room), sink clogged in the bathroom , damaged furniture, stains in the bathroom of molds (next to the toilet and easy to spot on) ...etc. We didn't complain on the interior since we will be working 14 hours a day outside the hotel and this was a temporary stay, however what made this stay from bad to worse is service and management. Takes hours for a request to get completed even the simplest one like clearing a dinning table from a room. The management there keep promising but sadly no action was taken and even at checkout unprofessional employees encounter which was reported to the manager (Mishaal) . Again based on my years of experience at Marriott's hotels this is one of the worst hotel I ever stayed in term of service , maintenance and management .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: avoid , stay in well known hotels like Dar Al Tawhid Makkah
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LeMeridien T, Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Dear Mr. Abdullah, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologise for the bad experience you had, at Le Meridien Towers Makkah we always strive to give the most comfortable and spiritual experience to our guests. We have taken note of your comments and they will be given to the relevant department heads for immediate action. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the 5 star quality service on your next visit to Makkah. with kind regards Le Meridien Towers Makkah Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 46 - USD 798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien towers makkah hotel mecca
LOCATION
Saudi ArabiaMakkah ProvinceMecca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
645
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Which popular attractions are close to Le Meridien Towers Makkah?
Nearby attractions include Kaaba (2.2 km), Great Mosque of Mecca - Masjid al-Haram (2.3 km), and Station of Ibrahim (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Meridien Towers Makkah?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Le Meridien Towers Makkah?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Meridien Towers Makkah?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Meridien Towers Makkah?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Meridien Towers Makkah?
Conveniently located restaurants include Albaik, The Oasis, and Al Tazaj.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Meridien Towers Makkah?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Meridien Towers Makkah offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Meridien Towers Makkah?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Meridien Towers Makkah?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kaaba (2.2 km).
Is Le Meridien Towers Makkah accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.