M Hotel Makkah By Millennium
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

M Hotel Makkah By Millennium

Building no. 2771, Ibrahim Al Khalil St Building No. 2771, Al Taqwa, Mecca 24233 Saudi Arabia
Traveller (120)
Standard Double Room
Room & Suite (25)
M Cafe
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#32 of 284 hotels in Mecca
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The M Hotel Makkah by Millennium is a five-star luxury hotel located in the holy city of Makkah Al Mukarramah. Enjoy quiet and comfortable accommodation that combines modern touches with traditional hospitality to provide the warmest welcome to Makkah Al Mukarramah visitors.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi, Indonesian and 1 more

Location

Building no. 2771, Ibrahim Al Khalil St Building No. 2771, Al Taqwa, Mecca 24233 Saudi Arabia
236Reviews8Q+A34Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 57
  • 24
  • 18
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ghulam Mohiuddin wrote a review Mar 2023
Karachi, Pakistan20 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Umrah trip with family
Mar 2023

Went there for Umra trip with family we were bit confused while booking this hotel since it is located a bit away from Haram (1.5kms), however, they have shuttle service with good
reviews

1. Hotel is super nice, new and very clean. Checkin was super quick although we had
two rooms and were given on seperate floors as they didnt had two rooms on the same floor.

2. Rooms were good clean and tidy on check-in. They provided all basic amenities like iron, iron board, safe, etc. However, the rooms service was an issue and i had to complain and ask the counter to get the room cleaned after requesting the staff for couple of time.

3. Shuttle service was superb. Evertime there is a shuttle standing at the enterence leaving in approx 20 to 30 mins. Drop off point is the bus station behind clock tower with hardly few minutes walk to the Haram.

4. Even if you use Taxi it usually charges 15 riyals during normal timings and max 20 riyals during rush hours. We mostly used taxi
service which was also very convinient.

5. Hotel location is very peaceful, you can find few restaurants nearby and baqalas for basic requirements.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
msuleh108635 wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Buy ur own tea bags, coffee creamer and water as they r supplied once in 24 hours and there is no refill until next day. The staff needs to be trained as per the standards of a five star hotel. A little courtesy from them ll improve the value for money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MoilyA, Manager at M Hotel Makkah By Millennium
Responded 5 July 2020
Dear Mr.msuleh Greeting from M Hotel Makah by Millennium We regret to hear that you had face challenge, Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. I have shared your comments with the Team to take the necessary steps to avoid having the same in the future Thank you again for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
umahmo107505 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall an excellent experience.
Staff were friendly throughout the stay.
The place was clean
Location wise it is a little far from the mosque however there are regular shuttle buses and taxis available at all hours.
There was no hairdryer in the room though so may have to ask for one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MoilyA, Manager at M Hotel Makkah By Millennium
Responded 5 July 2020
Hello Mr umahmo Greeting from M Hotel Makah by Millennium With great pleasure and a sense of achievement, we have read your positive feedback and indeed glad to see that you have had ‘the greatest experience’ during your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NordicVagabond201 wrote a review Jan 2020
Stockholm, Sweden326 contributions162 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First things first.
+ The shuttle bus to Harem is quite frequent, round the clock, and takes about 8-10 min, making it a pretty nice alternative, logistically.
+ Reasonably priced

Complaining and that’s too unnecessarily about unimportant issues is the last thing a pilgrim should undertake. At the same time, keeping silent when it is genuinely due is also a sin and unfair towards coming guests.
Hence this candid review.

We checked in on Dec 23 and got triple rooms 1038 & 1039.
We discovered that there was no hot water in the bathroom of room 1039.
We used bathroom of room 1038 and informed the frontdesk about that on Dec 24, in the morning.
No improvement when we came back in the afternoon.

I e-mailed to the management explaining the situation.
Prima facie my mail was immediately forwarded to several persons/functions prompting them to resolve the issue. But nothing happened.
The next day, no hot water. I sent them a reminder.

On Dec 26, after three days, we checked out … still there was no hot water. Tragic.
It was because of our 2nd and adjacent room (1038) we could take care of our hygiene.

I wouldn’t be surprised if even our predecessor had the same problem. This must not continue like this.

Now on, it is a moral, professional and legal responsibility of the management to ensure that the room 1039 has a running hot water before it is allotted to a next guest.

Even otherwise, service is lethargic.
Room service, housekeeping, laundry: reaction time is more than an hour (at best).
Pls have a look at the doors of the elevators on 10th floor, the attached photo.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MoilyA, Manager at M Hotel Makkah By Millennium
Responded 5 July 2020
Hello Mr Nordic Vagabond Greeting from M Hotel Makah by Millennium Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing stay that you had and I assure you that all comments you had shared with us are taken on-board and were addressed to the respective departments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope that you will get back to us and M Hotel Makah by Millennium team will have the opportunity to correct the negative impression. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
walhub589823 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First, when you search about hotel in Makkah, you will thinking choose this hotel because the pictures that the management posted in the website.
Please don’t do it like my mistake!!!
It’s saying 4 or 5 stars but it look like 2 stars or less.

The location not bad.
The building is huge which they have a nice areas of resturant, lube ,parking and mosque.
But I do not know , the management or worker they only show you that they need money only. Without focusing in customers request, housekeeping and (restaurant). Just I want to onlytell you that they served the water and juice with plastic cups!! With some some pieces of hair 🤮.
If requested bottles of water, they apologize not have , I have to go to the first floor to buy it from another restaurant in the same hotel and owner.

Furnitures!! Believe me, I think the bring used furniture

Housekeeping 0.

Lastly,
When you go back to the front desk, if they already take your payment. They will not do anything.
For example, before athan alfajer around 4:20 prayer and I am fasting. I called around 2:30 to request only water no any department answering my phone. And when I called he angry because I told him. I keep calling no room service or housekeeping answering. He angry and told me !! What I have to do for I only one here and it’s crowded (3:00AM) ! Even in busy time or check out time. My friend This is NOT my business. If you are to much work or crowded tell your my managers not me

I can write one page and post pictures and videos. But Haram.
Just I told you

We never come again.
And people who want to try booking,
You never try to book here
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zahra I wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had this hotel booked from the last couple of days of ramadan until a few days after eid. When we arrived at the hotel the porter was very rude and not willing to take the luggage inside, the reception staff was very rude, we asked for a spare bed in one room as we had a child with us first they said none were available and they can provide a pillow and sheets to sleep on the floor (a supposably 5* rated hotel) and then went on to say if we wanted an extra bed we’d have to pay extra per night.
Once we were given our rooms they were very dirty, NOTHING like the pictures advertised! They had not been cleaned properly there was still hair all around the toilet and shower area, there was a corner in the bathroom which seems like bugs. We had a total of three rooms and each room had 3 safes each, None of the safes were working.
We asked for the bus service a few times and were refused it, never trust hotel with bus services especially during peak times such as ramadan because they do not operate them at times needed. It was very difficult to get to the haram for each salah because of the distance and each time taxis were charging £10/£20 for a one way trip, so to get to each salah you’d have to spend £20/£40 each time. The hotel has no shops outside or nearby, everything starts at atleast a 20/30min walk.
The lifts take ages to arrive on each floor sometimes you have to wait 10-15mins for a lift.
Within our first couple of hours there, there was a complete blackout with no electricity or lights for over 30mins.
Our first moments in makkah were ruined because of this hotel, we switched hotels the next day to movenpick hotel which was right opposite the haram and we had a wonderful experience with them and would definitely book with movenpick again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AAMMD wrote a review Feb 2024
16 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
never to be A 5 stars, I do not know how mellenium operates such a hotel, reception likes (Souk Okaz) people sleeping on coaches, loud voices......, reception bathroom like public ones, broken parts dirty smelling units, no tissues all the time. I asked the hotel by email at reservation for close rooms and early check in, and they agree to try cheek in at 12 pm, As arrival the receptionist refuses all of that, and insisted to check me in at 4 pm, hardly after showing her the mail from booking system that the hotel agrees to try cheek in at 12 pm, they allowed me to check in at 2 pm, but in a far away rooms from each other.

the room air-condition was horrible (and everybody knows what air-condition means in holy Mekka weather) very noisy shaken as if it would fall to the floor, sometimes goes very cold, and sometimes stop working leading to hot humid room, without touching the control key, no control for the air condition from keys, it goes crazy by itself. no soap shower gel or any body cleaning material, just hair shampoo, imagine in a 5 stars hotel you shower wash your face and hand with hair shampoo, no house keeping number to ask for soap, and when i asked the operator for that, she ignored it.

Breakfast is a nightmare, could you believe that every thing taken from the bar by hands, people use hand to try squeeze and sometimes taste the food the choose what to take and leave the rest, and you have to take it if you need to eat (I know that is due to culture of gests, but hotel leave them doing that without any control as if it is normal). food quantity and quality are very poor, juices and coffee like a stained water with no taste, no cereals or many kinds that usually provided in 4 and 5 stars hotels
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: never to be A 5 stars hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanzin A wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The experience we had it’s awful room 2501 Makkah Clock Royal Tower A Fairmont Hotel. Customer service very poor. Because of the hotel negligence my mother got ill and now she cant even do Umrah or go out to eat. We spend all day in hospital and going to get food then pharmacies etc.

We are really disappointed by the service we received and my mother got sick by the negligence. We asked them if they can change the room or if can include only my mother food for lunch and dinner too and they refused to do anything.

We complain to duty manager Mr. Omer he was rude and mentioned that he will speak to authorities and within half an hour they will update which they never did I called twice reception to check up on still no reply then went down to face to face to get an update then Duty manager said higher authorities rejected our request to add food on her room as she cannot move and have food at the moment because of hotel negligence. We requested to give us references number for the complain or print out so we can take it further manager refused to give.

They won’t change the room neither offer any compensation or log a complain or add food service temporarily for my mother who is 60 years old.

We are very disappointed by the service.
My mother breakfast should go to her room as hotel error she gotten ill. Till 3:38pm till now no breakfast sent it to her and from 12:40pm I am calling them no response all they say they will contact me they will contact me I called 6-8 times . She is 60 years old with thyroid, heart disease, cholesterol, blood pressure, diabetes and list goes on ! After all they will send only bakery which is sugary stuff with juices that’s all what kind of jokes is this! Really disappointed by the services they provided,staffs are imprudent.

We ordered one chicken briyani with complementary mutton biryani guess what they forgot to give mutton biryani because it was complementary.

They are rip off that’s all normal 3 star services better than this! Never in my life I am staying here or recommending to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MujahidIslam wrote a review May 2021
Abha, Saudi Arabia1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
M Hotel Makkah staff and service is very poor. I stayed there for 3 nights in May and they didn't done housekeeping for once, which I requested twice while good hotels do this without your asking. I booked online a package using their app which includes breakfast. When I checked in hotel staff told me that its room only and not includes breakfast. I show him the details he said you go to your room now tomorrow manager will be also here and we'll give you now problem. In the morning I came again at the reception and asked for the breakfast. This time from another staff, he said that its not included and when I asked where is your manager he said he is off today. This was very bad attitude from the staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarkidauda wrote a review Feb 2023
Abuja61 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is within the range of 4-5 Star.
A very clean facility,
There are shuttle buses to Haram 24/7
The hotel is a bit far from Haram, about 7 minutes drive to the bus terminal (behind Abraj Al bait/ Zamzam Towers/ Alsafwa tower) and you walk for about 5 to 7minutes to Haram.
The buses are convenient, always available both ways.
They have continental but sometimes more of meditarenian breakfast.
The housekeepers were not doing a good job sometimes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ghulam Mohiuddin asked a question Jan 2023
Karachi, Pakistan20 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello does the hotel provide extra bed for children? Specially if we book room with triple beds
Answer from Munezza Karim
5 contributions
No. We requested them to provide extra bed in a triple bed room but they provided us two rooms with 3 beds each, which did not serve the purpose. We stayed there for 6 days and they didn't give us any significant house keeping services.
Tourist783346 asked a question May 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
What time does breakfast start as I have a v early morning flight
Answer from Travel just 4 Food
Greater London, United Kingdom53 contributions63 helpful votes
Hi, Thanks for asking questions, it's between 6am to 10am normally. Kind Regards
Abzinho asked a question Sept 2019
London, United Kingdom103 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello, I would like to know what the distance is from your hotel to Al Haram please in metres? Kind regards,
Answer from Moily A
Dear Mr Abzinho, Greeting from M Hotel Makkah our distance from Haram 1800 M
Answer from Ismail H
Bus shuttle service is totally free for 24/7 there is a trip every 30 minutes and we are away of Haram by 1.8 KM it takes 14 Mins Maximum, we don't advise to walk from hotel to Haram
ALTAF S wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not worth as 5* i will rate as 3* and compare to price as well."
Read full review
Mayar Z wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT BOOK!! THIEVES! Don’t even think about booking with them! They will use your credit card to STEAL from you before even arriving. "
Read full review
AAMMD wrote a tip Feb 2024
16 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"never to be A 5 stars hotel"
Read full review
Mohamed Anez A wrote a tip Jan 2024
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better don't try this property"
Read full review
Mariam T wrote a tip Aug 2023
Cairo, Egypt45 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book this hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mecca area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$56 - AU$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Saudi ArabiaMakkah ProvinceMecca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
785
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

M HOTEL MAKKAH BY MILLENNIUM (AU$56): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Mecca) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about M Hotel Makkah By Millennium
Which popular attractions are close to M Hotel Makkah By Millennium?
Nearby attractions include Safa to Marwa (2.9 km), Station of Ibrahim (2.8 km), and Great Mosque of Mecca (2.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at M Hotel Makkah By Millennium?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at M Hotel Makkah By Millennium?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at M Hotel Makkah By Millennium?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at M Hotel Makkah By Millennium?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to M Hotel Makkah By Millennium?
Conveniently located restaurants include Albaik, Al Rehab Restaurant, and Al Tazaj.
Are any cleaning services offered at M Hotel Makkah By Millennium?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does M Hotel Makkah By Millennium offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at M Hotel Makkah By Millennium?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Arabic, Indonesian, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to M Hotel Makkah By Millennium?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kaaba (2.7 km).
Is M Hotel Makkah By Millennium accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Mecca HotelsMecca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MeccaHotels near M Hotel Makkah By Millennium
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars