We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Century Park Hotel

Booking.comUSD 81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 92*
USD 81*
Great Deal
USD 92*
USD 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Century Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Century Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Jabbeke / Brugge
Reviewed 18 September 2013

In 2013 July we stayed a few nights in hotel Century park in Amman, which was a complete disillusionment. Not only the hotel is its 4 stars not worthy, moreover it has to be avoided. We booked two rooms which were presented in a dirty state: sunflower seeds on the carpet, hairy tufts from the previous guest(s) in the shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lebrab
centuryp, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, It was our pleasure that you have stayed in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you have faced these problems. Regarding the swimming pool as you mentioned it was under mainteance and i can assure you that the pool was closed during the Holy month of Ramadan and the pictures that were displayed were not...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel is simple and comfortable the service is nice however they really shouldnt be listing pool as part of their amenities as it is not fit for human usage, it is obviously not cleaned or maintained regularily for the 2 days ive been here despite having complained several times the pool wasnt cleaned properly, there is a huge puddle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daliaelg
Maldives
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed here for one day--short I know but I can say that this hotel is a good place to stay. Very polite staff and the location is nice. I was given a room with the swimming pool outside--so the view was relaxing and beautiful. The room is spacious enough and the lighting is warm. I also like the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cww7795
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 September 2013

the place was clean and nice, the service friendly, the swimming pool the best, and the area was quiet but too far from the city centre, and the places around were not very interesting. Breakfast wasn't so good. One day it was not water at all, with no explanation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordi f
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013

What a horrible experience. They blast music so loud in the garden that the furniture in the rooms shake; midweek and weekend throughout the entire summer wedding season, you're never saved. Forget simply complaining about the noise, hotelgoers and residents have even called the police to no avail. What a nightmare of a stay. Complete disregard for guests they blast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JayF2
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the century park hotel back in july/august 2012. It was a really pleasant little hotel, everything we could have asked for. The staff were lovely and accomodating, the food was really good, the swimming pool area was fabulous. Whilst we were there we were lucky enough to see a wedding happening, and it was stunning, they really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisyduke87
London
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The service is excellent but the rooms are bit of a lottery. I travelled with friends so I had a chance to hear what kind of room everyone got. It seems the rooms on the (first floor) left wing are better than the ones on the right. Those on the right have bathrooms that stink from the drain and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BBZ_87
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I was recently in Jordan on business. I work for a large company in Dubai and we have just opened a small branch. Coming to Jordan during the high season there wasn't many options for hotels for all the major ones were fully booked. I finally found one room in a hotel that i have never heard of called Century...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayesh S
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 December 2012

On the day of my birthday, October 2012 Me and my Friends decided to stay at the century park hotel...We Booked in for two rooms I really disagree with the bad reviews i've seen on the hotel, People that worked there were very kind, The staff Were Honestly quite nice. It's a very nice and A well relaxing place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saja S
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Reviewed 5 December 2012

i stayed in that hotel for 5 days in the last summer for a wedding. the staff are very nice and welcoming, anything u need u'll get it right away. The food was yummy, mouthwatering and very great. the rooms were fine, the mattress so comfortable compared to other hotels. All i can say about the wedding is that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iman h

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.5 km away
Crystal Suites
Crystal Suites
#54 of 143 in Amman
60 reviews
0.6 km away
Kindi Suites Hotel
Kindi Suites Hotel
#67 of 143 in Amman
6 reviews
2.8 km away
Seven Roses Hotel
Seven Roses Hotel
#29 of 143 in Amman
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Gondola Hotel and Suites
Gondola Hotel and Suites
#64 of 143 in Amman
25 reviews
1.8 km away
Hisham Hotel
Hisham Hotel
#53 of 143 in Amman
131 reviews
2.2 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 143 in Amman
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: Tunis Street, between 4th and 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Price Range: $105 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Century Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the lower ground floor the rooms have a terrace which leads directly to the pool”
Fiona_Mayne, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for a ground floor room facing the garden.”
anthonyc981, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid overlooking the pool as if there are weddings you'll hear the noise.”
Londontraveller7484, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and perfect for conferences”
HaiderR_12, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“In the summer ask for a room overlooking the garden and pool.”
grumpygrampsJordan, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 81* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 92
Hotels.comUSD 92
Agoda.comUSD 81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates