We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AlQasr Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 142 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AlQasr Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here only 1 night. Came late in the night and left in the morning. The hotel looks from inside ok but formal. The rooms are clean and there is enough room for luggage. We had bad views and I wonder if there are rooms with a better view. Breakfast is ok. There are besides western also local jordan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick v
AlQasr, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Good evening to you from AlQasr Metropole Hotel - ATICO Fakhreldin Group It was for sure a pleasure having you and thank you for choosing us during your tip and giving us your kind feedback. We have rooms with better view to the front side , the Superior rooms with Balconies and others are superior suite , which...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms are nice and big...recently renovated...bathroom is spacious...If u r living on front side, u will get breathtaking view of amman city....i was living on top floor 6th...Break fast is decent...Restaurant is good...Location is peaceful away from main street in residential area...All big food chains Burger king pizza hut subway labnani snacks are walking 1km....carrefour shopping mall is 200m...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravisen J
AlQasr, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Good evening to you from AlQasr Metropole Hotel - ATICO Fakhreldin Group We are all happy and pleased that our property has meet with your kind and great expectations. Thank you for your kind feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed our new Venue the Nub. Look forward meeting with at future trips to our beloved...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This is a 5 star hotel disguised as a 4 star! I received the most impeccable service here, my only regret being not to have checked in earlier! After enduring a horrid stay at another Amman hotel, I decided to stay somewhere else for my last night in Jordan and picked this place. JACKPOT! Lovely clean rooms and bathroom, juliet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gypsyrosexo
AlQasr, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Good evening to you from AlQasr Metropole Hotel - ATICO Fakhreldin Group Honeslty I am speechless and I have been thinking how to respond to your kind and supporting words, All I can say is Thank You, we are happy that you found us and that we have meet with your kind expectation. We will be all of...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This is a simple yet professionally run establishment. We went in for a later dinner. We were well recieved although we were late and just before last orders. The food is a mix between italian and middle eastern kitchen. The chef was very obliging by not over use his salt in the food and to keep all sauces on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emad s
AlQasr, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Emad Good afternoon to you from AlQasr Metropole Hotel - ATICO Fakhreldin Group It is a great comfort for us that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our efforts has meet with your kind requirements and expectations. this is the least we can do , looking forward serving you again . Best regards on behalf of...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed here as part of our tour package and was the most disappointing hotel we stayed in. We arrived late to the hotel in the middle of the night, around 2:30am. We checked in to find a shabby room ( on the 4th floor) that had not been updated in many years. Too tired to deal with this we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriclusthetraveler
AlQasr, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs Good evening to you from AlQasr Metropole Hotel - ATICO Fakhreldin Group We are sincerely sorry , that our system of AC did not serve you well and the wrong approach that you have meet with in regards of the water of Mini bar . We hope you accept our sincere apologies. Best regards Fadi Bazian Rooms Division...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We had the worst 2 sleeps ever at this hotel. Don't get a room on the sixth floor for sure - a restaurant is right above! The restaurant is open until midnight and there's no soundproofing so you can hear heels clicking, chairs scraping and forks dropping until the clean up is done around 1:00 am. In addition, the water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IndeeMom
AlQasr, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs T first we hope you accept our sincere apologies from all the team of AlQasr Metropole Hotel - ATICO Fakhreldin Group. We have done several attempt for a better sound proofing from Vinaigrette side and from within the rooms , by the start of December 2016 we will be doing a soft renovation for our 4th, 5th &...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed here on business and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel and the friendliness of staff. The room was spacious with a decent view across Amman. There is a bar on the ground floor with outdoor seating and the breakfast was a decent spread, with superb coffee. The only downside was that my room only had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Our latest visit of 5 nights to the AlQasr was great as usual. We have seen many changes at this hotel since first visiting Amman about 10 years ago. It has become chic and stylish with beautifully renovated rooms. I must admit I miss some of the original old world charm but the service and hospitality remain excellent and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janwhite67
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 15 May 2016

If you go to Amman on a business trip, this is surely the best deal you can get. The staff is super friendly and will help you with every query or request you could have. And do not miss the yummy breakfast with Jordanian and European food! If you want to eat dinner in the hotel, go up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjz-bln
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The location is some what difficult. It is not on a main road or highway therefore you should know the local area to navigate to other locations within Amman. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was more then helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron m

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.3 km away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 142 in Amman
719 reviews
4.4 km away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 142 in Amman
740 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 142 in Amman
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
InterContinental Amman
0.8 km away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#25 of 142 in Amman
264 reviews
3.3 km away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#11 of 142 in Amman
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about AlQasr Metropole Hotel

Address: Shmeisani Al Aroub St, Amman 11110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Price Range: $122 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AlQasr Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your AlQasr Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Amman
Amman Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amman
#15 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AlQasr Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had one on the 1st floor which came with balcony which had seating”
 of 5 bubbles berkshire122, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiteness and location”
 of 5 bubbles zubing2014, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles IndeeMom, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“enjoy the 7th floor restaurant Vinaigrete with a very good sushi bar and the sights of Amman at night time are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles B4107HAronm, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Most Taximen don't know the Al Qasr hotel. Make sure you know close-by points of interest to give indications.”
 of 5 bubbles 604micha_lp, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay