We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alma Hotel & Lounge

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 350*
USD 216*
Great Deal
USD 255*
USD 255*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Alma Hotel & Lounge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Alma Hotel & Lounge
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its location is convenient and is at the midst of a nice neighbourhood. The interior designs are tasteful and modern. It provides meals on the ground floor café but the chef seems to have limited skills and talents with eggs. There are a lot of nice restaurants nearby. If you prefer English breakfast tea or Early Grey tea, bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis W
R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place charges a VERY high price, and after spending the night there I have to say it is not worth the money you are paying. While the room itself is very nice and obviously the location is great, the service I got was very poor and fitted a guesthouse more than a boutique hotel Just to name a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nimrod R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well , its started with dirty room , continued to funges on the floor shower , towels with tears , strong street noise , pilled cusions , and poor brakefast, so by complainning to the person , and getting a respone like " i dont have time to listen to you", well , you deserve the grade , on top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moran a
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found funges at the floor , we complained few times , and got no attention After checking the room few times , nothing happenned ! Poor poor brakefast , not rleavent to price level See attached pics Barak and moran

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barak A
Kfar Yona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I could really feel that they want me to be satisfied. Enjoyed to stay. Beautiful place. At a great central of the city, lots of places to visit, restaurants to choose, and people to Meet. I really think i will visit again, soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Udi A
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am really torn in the writing of this review - I really liked the quality of the hotel, but it is incredibly noisy - the first night i had a ground floor room and could hear an incredible amount of street noise and because it was adjacent to the check in and bar area it was also super noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catwood
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Prime location, boutique rooms in historic renovated house, great restaurant, perfect roof balcony, friendly team. Quiet street in the city center, many restaurants close by. Walking distance from sea side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Eran B, Front Office Manager at Alma Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for writing that our staff is friendly. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward hosting you again at anytime in the future. warm...

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed st the Alma for 4 nights, it was on of our best places to stay ever. The place feature extraordinary work of restoration for the vintage Tel Aviv, absolutely stunning. The rooms are fully equipped including espresso machine and Other treats to make your stay perfect. The place is very clean and provides daily clean sheets towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roniflorifa
Eran B, General Manager at Alma Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Roni , Thank you , from the bottom of our hearts , for your kind words ! We really enjoyed having you and your wife with us . Unfortunately this time you had to shorten your stay , but we do hope to see you guys again soon , for a longer stay! Its guests like you who make...

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Amazing room in the center of Tel Aviv. the design is special , art design Very close to Rothschild Street, one of the great place in Tel Aviv. The room is big and very comfortable, the bathroom very big, The bath a little bit slippery

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bYossi
Eran B, General Manager at Alma Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review

Dear bYossi , Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review ! When checking in you mentioned that you guys live near by - so we are even more delighted that you chose us and that you have appreciated the unique vintage decor of your room. Regarding the bath - we have taken in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I have visited the Alma Hotel many times before and was happy to find out that they stayed as good as before and even slightly better on the fine tuning of the smallest details. from knowing how I like my coffee in the morning and bringing it to my room so I can have a nice wake up and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ifat l

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 km away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.1 km away
Hotel Montefiore
Hotel Montefiore
#52 of 100 in Tel Aviv
289 reviews
0.2 km away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#15 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,037 reviews
0.2 km away
The Norman Tel Aviv
The Norman Tel Aviv
#14 of 100 in Tel Aviv
549 reviews
0.0 km away
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Townhouse Tel Aviv
#68 of 100 in Tel Aviv
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Cuisines: Fusion, Israeli
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Alma Hotel & Lounge

Address: 23 Yavne Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: $296 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alma Hotel & Lounge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alma Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alma Hotel & Lounge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
3 months ago
Houston, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Alma Hotel & Lounge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay on the grounder floor - the higher the better.”
catwood, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room are very special, very well decorated”
bYossi, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a balcony is worth it.”
46beccas, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You'll be fine what ever room you get!”
717Biba, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're not facing the side with the nightclub.”
duggernaut, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 216* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 255
Orbitz.comUSD 255
HotelQuicklyUSD 350
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates