We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gordon Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gordon Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gordon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2014

The gordon Inn has a great staff through out all walks of life, and have awsome information about great food in the area. I couldn't ask for a better stay,and i plan to come back in the distant future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatsgtg
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn, responded to this review

Dear whatsgtg, We thank you for your perfect review. We are very happy that our services fit your needs and most importantly -we love to host cool people like you! Hope to see you on your next vacation in Israel! Gilad Manager Gordon Inn

Lucknow, India
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I really loved my stay here at gordon inn..! so much so that it was hard to leave and I kept extending my stay. It's really great value for money.. breakfasts are epic..freshly baked pastries every day :) I think What's so special about this place though is the people and all the staff. Their attention to making your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissie110
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about us! We strive for our "fun, friendly, and relaxed family atmosphere" as you put it and are also happy to hear that you found our staff so helpful. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will come back soon! Best regards, Gilad Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I stayed at the Gordon Inn and accidentally left a pair of mountain boots I had there. This was in March. The staff (mainly Gilad) were incredibly responsive and helpful as I asked for them to send my boots to me here in the States. The first time they sent them, there was some fluke with delivery, so they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reidwd
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reidwd, Thank you very much for your excellent review, we appreciate all the feedback we get! We are also always happy to help our valued guests and it is very important to us to give the best service possible so we are glad to hear we are doing an unreal job. we hope you enjoyed our facilities and your...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Great, very helpful and friendly staff. Traveling with two little babies we were provided with bigger room, one additional bed, private bath for free. We were very surprised with such a caring attitude. Very comfortable, good location, tasty breakfast and once again - excellent staff! Thank them very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oksana N
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn, responded to this review

Dear Oksana N, Thank you for your perfect review, we take pleasure in ensuring that all our guests needs are met and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to host you and hope to see you here again soon! Gilad

Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

We were staying there for 3 nights. Located in The best location in tel aviv, close to all the attraction. The room was very clean and ordered. The staff are very kind and helpful, And the atmosphere is awesome. Highly recommended! You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy G
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guy, Thank you soooo much for your kind words! it warms our hearts to hear that you were satisfied. We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities, and had enough time to explore this wonderful city. Hope to see you on your next journey. Gilad

Reviewed 27 November 2014

I love the Gordon Inn! I stayed here first time in 2001 and have been back many times since then. It has the best location in Tel Aviv, situated on the corner of Ben Yehuda street and Gordon street. The bottom corner is occupied by a beautiful flower shop, the oldest in Tel Aviv, in business for 60 years. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron K
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ron K, We thank you for choosing to stay with since 2001 (WOW!) And also you so much for this fantastic review! We are thrilled to see our returning guests - returning. It's great that you had such a good time with us and took full advantage of the beautiful Tel Aviv city. We are sure we will see...

Sidney, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Good location near main beach & restaurants, a bit old & basic but nice & clean with a helpful friendly staff. 172 Shekels and one half hour trip to Tel Aviv airport. Two hours & 380 Shekels from hotel to Jerusalem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don E
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn, responded to this review

Dear Don, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and we hope that you had a great time in Israel. Hopefully we will see you again if you visit Israel in the future. Gilad

Hyvinkaa, Finland
Reviewed 10 November 2014

For us this was the very first time in Tel Aviv ever. Now that we have been three weeks in Israel and seen the North and the South, I would consider this asked price for a noisy room without toilet quite expensive. Especially when the towels are quite “worn out” and the so-called-breakfast seemed to be – hmmm… - “Get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KariHoo
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kari, Thank you for your e-mail and review. We are always trying to improve our services. We are sad to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. With regards to the towels, we are always happy to provide fresh towels upon request and we apologize for the substandard ones you received. As for the noisy room, unfortunately...

Reviewed 5 November 2014

I felt really comfortable staying it that hostel. Everything was well organized. The stuff was very friendly and helpful, also with planning ur personal trip. The breakfast is good! There is a nice terrace on the roof top. Internet is working well. Location is very good. Beach and busstation is near. A lot of bars and shops and supermarket directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubioenvacaciones
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rubio, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are glad to be a good team and supply the best that we can to our beloved customers. We are not just receptionists, we try to help our guests with anything that they need. We're happy you had a good vacation...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 October 2014

It's true this hostel has a great location, very near to down town. Beach, Market, Shopping and food everything is around, minutes of walk away. Very friendly and helpful staff always eager to help and throwing some extra information. Dorm was great, mine was 8 bedded and was full. Great crowd around to hangout and have chit chat with. Showers...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DSaurav
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn, responded to this review

Dear Saurov, Thank you very much for your kind words and you informative review. We are happy to host people like you, and hope to see you soon - fast! Gilad

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.8 km away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#33 of 98 in Tel Aviv
716 reviews
0.3 km away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
1.3 km away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#79 of 98 in Tel Aviv
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#26 of 98 in Tel Aviv
780 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.6 km away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Gordon Inn

Address: 77 Ben Yehuda | Tel Aviv, Israel, Tel Aviv 6343801, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: $32 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gordon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Gordon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon Hotel Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gordon Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Gordon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything we wanted and more. The bed was so comfortable we actually slept for 12 hours while we adjusted to the time difference.”
 of 5 bubbles whistlingwanderer, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“central location”
 of 5 bubbles 980hendrickd, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Double room”
 of 5 bubbles 147martas, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Private rooms you have lots of space and wardrobe space.”
  • Our room
  • Kitchen facilities
  • T.V. although we didn't watch, to much to do.
 of 5 bubbles 292valeriel, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bathrooms were clean overall but toilets could be cleaner and smell better that's all ”
 of 5 bubbles pili_barrera, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay