We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Show Prices
#62 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Rooms in this hotel are small and equipped with bare essentials. Location is great - right across the street from the beach. Breakfast buffet is generous but not fantastic. Rates are a bit high for this moderate hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rita1476
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast like other guests. As you can see from previous comments, our breakfast is known as an excellent breakfast with a large variety which is above the expectations of our guests. If you arrive again to this area, please do not hesitate to contact me...

Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel great location. Brekfast tasty. Staff nice and wellcom. Nice room. Beautiful view of tel aviv beach. We have the most romantic weekand !!! We will tell our friend and family about this perfect hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bosi73
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was such an honor to read your wonderful review. We hope to see you again at our hotel as soon as possible. Please contact me when you or your friends chose to visit here in order to make sure you receive the same hospitality you received when you were first here. Regards, Hila Ramot

La Mesa
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Mediocre but adequate hotel in great location. Staff friendly. Rooms ok but loud. The real surprise was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had at a hotel. If u r just looking for a place to sleep and eat, this is great place. Nothing fancy though like neighbors across street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonnevin
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. One of our priorities is the warm and friendly staff. It is important to us that our guests feel at home. Our breakfast is indeed an excellent breakfast with a large variety which stimulates your senses. We hope to see you again and that once again...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I spent four nights at the Leonardo Basel on a recent work trip. The hotel was convenient to the beach (and other parts of Tel Aviv) and a range of meetings. Breakfast was a great spread (book ahead with the room as its a better deal). The hotel was the most affordable of the options on Hayarkon but very comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rachel Z
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about your ankle and I hope you are feeling better. However, I am happy you took the time to review our hotel. It is great to the see that the staff had a positive impact on your stay. Please let us know when you’ll be returning, and we’ll be sure to give...

Karmiel, Israel
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Indeed, a fit hotel for Tel Aviv the city that never sleeps...... we couldn't sleep, we got a room on the sixth floor (last floor) and the Cooling/Heating system motors from the roof kept us awake, the normal humming maybe you can live with, but at least one of them had also a horrible clicking sound that was awful. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avamir
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations; however, your experience is certainly not a typical one at Leonardo Basel Tel Aviv. We have many great rooms that are not affected by the noise of the air conditioning system. Next...

Herzelia
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed with a friend at the hotel in order to celebrate her birthday. From the moment we stepped in, everything was just right. The doorman welcomed us with a big smile and the staff at the reception were so nice offering us juice and explaining what's in at Tel Aviv. The room wasn't big, but was so clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kushkush12
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great compliment. We really appreciate it, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience soon. All the best, Hila Ramot

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2013

. . . and nothing particularly to praise. Room was adequate; facilities were OK; breakfast was good and position was ideal for us. It was hot, so it was a shame the pool wasn't open but then it was late November.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonG3
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Hila Ramot

Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Spent 3-day weekend at this boutique hotel for our anniversary. The service by all staff was excellent. The room was small but clean. If you think about it, you don't need more than what was provided. The idea was not stay in the room but enjoy Tel Aviv. It was bed and breakfast. The breakfast was typical Israeli fare. On...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Don S
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review! You’re so right about our location. With The Beach just a short walk away and the Dizingoff street located 5 minutes from us, we’re definitely a popular destination for travelers who want to experience Tel Aviv. We’re really glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed there just for one night. A quick stopover. Small pocket rooms, clean. Problem with wifi when overloaded. Nice front desk staff tried to sort it. Took a lovely walk along the promenade and there is free wifi on the beach. Sorted so. Later we ordered food, the staff were sourly and service was terrible. As we were foreigners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ducking
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about your experience; however, I am glad you took the time to share. It is true that due to religious reasons, one can not eat anything anywhere. I can say that everyone here is extremely passionate about delivering an amazing experience to each guest who walks through our doors and when we...

Reviewed 11 November 2013

My Dad and I stayed at this Hotel for a couple of days while we waited to fly out of Tel Aviv. Our room was clean, but very small, and the bathroom reminded me a little of the washrooms on an airplane. Very cramped. I would be fine with a small room, if it was inexpensive. But for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark P

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#75 of 98 in Tel Aviv
516 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.9 km away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
810 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.1 km away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 98 in Tel Aviv
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: $146 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles MollieBeth, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“keep away conman receptionist con hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mitzi123466789, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose any room - Run as fast as you can away from this place.”
 of 5 bubbles israeljellis, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel have Small and Large rooms, ask for the larger rooms. upper floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SharirJ, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check size of bathroom as some are bigger than the one we had.”
 of 5 bubbles mcg26, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5