We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Show Prices
#59 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2013

. . . and nothing particularly to praise. Room was adequate; facilities were OK; breakfast was good and position was ideal for us. It was hot, so it was a shame the pool wasn't open but then it was late November.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonG3
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Hila Ramot

Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Spent 3-day weekend at this boutique hotel for our anniversary. The service by all staff was excellent. The room was small but clean. If you think about it, you don't need more than what was provided. The idea was not stay in the room but enjoy Tel Aviv. It was bed and breakfast. The breakfast was typical Israeli fare. On...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Don S
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review! You’re so right about our location. With The Beach just a short walk away and the Dizingoff street located 5 minutes from us, we’re definitely a popular destination for travelers who want to experience Tel Aviv. We’re really glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed there just for one night. A quick stopover. Small pocket rooms, clean. Problem with wifi when overloaded. Nice front desk staff tried to sort it. Took a lovely walk along the promenade and there is free wifi on the beach. Sorted so. Later we ordered food, the staff were sourly and service was terrible. As we were foreigners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ducking
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about your experience; however, I am glad you took the time to share. It is true that due to religious reasons, one can not eat anything anywhere. I can say that everyone here is extremely passionate about delivering an amazing experience to each guest who walks through our doors and when we...

Reviewed 11 November 2013

My Dad and I stayed at this Hotel for a couple of days while we waited to fly out of Tel Aviv. Our room was clean, but very small, and the bathroom reminded me a little of the washrooms on an airplane. Very cramped. I would be fine with a small room, if it was inexpensive. But for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark P
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Arriving for our 4 day break the staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of local tours and attractions. The breakfasts were first class, the choice was amazing. The rooms were nice and clean and the bed comfortable. We slept well and were not aware of any noise problems. The staff kindly extended our check-out time so we could spend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gillyfrost85
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed for over a week at this hotel mainly because it is very well located and it was like the only hotel with an affordable price. All hotels around are much nicer but were over $300 a night (too expensive from my perspective). The rooms are really small. The bed and bathroom are just OK. Do not expect much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaby810
Phoenix
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for about two weeks. The location is superb for tel aviv beaches and stores. The price is a solid value considering the location.the breakfast is above average. The staff was amazing, they even did something special when they realized it was my birthday. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BobPhoenix
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Staff and food were great. We were a party of approximately 18, with 9 rooms in all. The staff helped us in every way possible - from printing my daughter's wedding speech for me to ensuring that all of our needs were met. If there was one negative, the staff do not understand that the VAT tax is not refundable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allan S
London
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have stayed in Leonardo Hotels previously - in Jerusalem (near Mea Shearim) and in Beer Sheva,The one in Jerusalem was amazing and in Beer Sheva OK. All of them, including the Basel, had fantastic staff and service. So this time we came for one week to Tel Aviv. However, at the Basel, the first room we were shown overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saraleh
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel was situated close to a big road so some traffic noise must be expected. For the same reason it is recommendable to choose rooms at the upper floors. All in all a very nice and central situated hotel. They borrow out bikes for free.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alice S

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#74 of 98 in Tel Aviv
496 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.9 km away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#73 of 98 in Tel Aviv
655 reviews
0.0 km away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 98 in Tel Aviv
1,835 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
#70 of 98 in Tel Aviv
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: $138 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Eshet Incoming, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check size of bathroom as some are bigger than the one we had.”
 of 5 bubbles mcg26, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room, with no communicate room !!! and pay at the check-out, not before !”
  • View from outside, room door, bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Chapi11, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“very small room and bad”
 of 5 bubbles 548litala, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 619 through 622 (top floor) have both a pool and ocean view, and are close to the business center.”
 of 5 bubbles Global-track, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the water. It is a pleasant view.”
 of 5 bubbles kwebb100, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay