We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Little House in the Colony

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
A Little House in the Colony
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for A Little House in the Colony
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Please, do yourself a favor. Stay away!!!! We went for one night. The room was a little small, but that wasn't the problem. We were attacked by mosquitoes the entire night, and hardly slept. The next morning, I complained to the desk receptionist, hoping to get a discount for the terrible night's sleep. I could not believe the rudeness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YoelSpotts
melonit, Manager at A Little House in the Colony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Although we tried our best to come to a resolution and allow you to leave our hotel satisfied, by compensating you, it seems as you were not fully satisfied. Therefore we feel we should respond to your review. We try to provide an intimate and friendly experience, therefore when you complained about the mosquito bites, we asked to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Set aside any preconceived notions you may have about this place. You are not going to find a welcoming smile, a cozy room, coffee brewing, music wafting, cats purring.... You will marvel at the size of the rooms and bathrooms, so tiny that you could simultaneously sleep and carry out your ablutions. The walls so thin that you could easily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrahamLDN
melonit, The Management at A Little House in the Colony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Although we believe in the importance of reviews and truly believe that your review is sincere and reflecting your feelings, it can only be described as very general, making it hard to respond to. Nevertheless, we will to try to respond as we sincerely believe that our guests do not share this negative view, and we are proud...

Morristown, NJ
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This is a very cute hotel in a great location. The German Colony is a very lively area, easily accessible by public transport. The rooms are small. I was in room 4 and it was a good size for a single person. The bathroom was tight but had good storage space under the sink. The bathroom was also completely redone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwheller
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Te room and bathroom are very samll. In 6AM the garbage truck woke us up and the receptionist found it funny. The internet did not work in our room, only in the reception area. The only good thing that I can say on the breakfast is that the bread was testy. the closest free parking is on BET LECHEM street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnaama
Yodfat, Israel
Reviewed 13 August 2010

It was a successful choice to stay in this hotel, very good location, convenient suite of 2 rooms for famaly + 3, good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inna_Haim
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Rooms here are small, and bathrooms smaller. Our room (22) had a fairly spacious balcony. The hotel is on skinny tree-lined street, just off of the hip restaurant street EMEK RAFAIM. Breakfasts are fine for a stay of a few days but might get a little tiresome for anything longer. We regularly elicited help from the staff, and they really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank javvyjavelina
UK
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Slipping standards and/or rising prices seems to be a general theme with hotel accommodation in Jerusalem recently. The better quality accommodation just gets more and more expensive, whilst that which used to be good value both increases in price and decreases in quality. And so it was with the Little House in the Colony. My husband and I stayed there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cardamompod
Paris
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We stayed five nights in December visiting friends. We had what the staff once called the "honeymoon suite" which is on the second floor with a little balcony on the street. The room itself was pleasant but everything was pretty worn. The carpet not only was old but also filthy (lots of hair, dust). Eventhough I asked them to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flyingmouche
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2010

A number of us stayed at the Little House on the Colony after a friend's birthday party at the Dead Sea. It was a return visit for us and really nice to be back. We had a double room, not that large but comfortable. We could hear the cinema but it didn't keep us up at all. We spent some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geronimoturtle
New York
Reviewed 1 January 2010

I was very unhappy with my stay at Little House in the Colony. I booked a room because of the location and the price. The location is indeed good -- 20 min walk from the Old City and in the German Colony where there are plenty of shops and cafes. I chose the option "single inexpensive room" to save money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiaqueen

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#33 of 97 in Jerusalem
362 reviews
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#45 of 97 in Jerusalem
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allenby Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 56 in Jerusalem
204 reviews
Jerusalem Castle Hotel
#17 of 56 in Jerusalem
113 reviews
Ben Hillel Boutique Hotel
#7 of 56 in Jerusalem
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Little House In The Colony, B&B hotel, is the smallest hotel in Jerusalem, it has only 22 rooms, and family units, It is fully air conditioned, serves a nice Israeli breakfast on a great garden. It is a real charming corner of green country atmosphere in the heart of Jerusalem. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Little House in the Colony

Address: 4a Lloyd George St, Jerusalem, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: $123 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in the Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your A Little House in the Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In The Colony Hotel Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Little House in the Colony staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from A Little House in the Colony staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will have to be able to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles csteigerwald, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our family of 5 stayed comfortably in the attic”
 of 5 bubbles ConstantTraveller507, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not on the ground level. Verify that you have windows.”
 of 5 bubbles guys82, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room not abutting the movie theatre.”
 of 5 bubbles B3144PYalans, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“select a room not facing the street over the cinema !”
 of 5 bubbles Galila, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5