We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eldan Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eldan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eldan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was not clean especially the bathroom the smell from the toilet was so bad there was rust around top of bath the floor was sticky and dirty the view described was a brick wall covered in trees the room was so cold that when we put the heat on cold air came out and the bath water was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savtaangela
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet was excellent. If you have a car parking in the garage is a bit tricky as it is very tight. An SUV would be a nightmare. Overall it was a good hotel for a good price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcooktate
Iris B, Receptionist at Eldan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jcooktate, Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyd your stay at the Eldan and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Iris Barr - Eldan hotel

Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Elan for two nights. Honestly, for that price and the location, you can't beat that. Staff was very friendly and helpful, spoke great English. The room was perfect, the breakfast was good, the location is ideal. In Jerusalem, that close to the old city, for that price: we will stay at the Eldan from now on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fluffy184
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided on this hotel due to competitive rates and desired location. On arrival was given a very small room which would have been adequate for one night but not for more and not for someone that might need appropriate desk space to work at a lap top etc or indeed own anything more than a toothbrush. Didn't really consider complaining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

did not have high hopes at the beginning, it reminded us school trips:) very Very small rooms, bed not so comfortable either.. the location though is excellent. Tv Also didn't work. it seemed a good hotel only for many stopping for one night only for touring jerusalem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomer K
Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I first wrote to the hotel with my complaints and thought they would deal with this so I delayed rating this hotel. This however was not the case. The workers in reception treated us badly without the minimum respect. We had a long tiring drive and told them so but they ignored us and gave us the room at nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenoftroy23
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry, but not 4 star hotel. What ruined my experience was the overpowering smell of mildew on entering the room. I sprayed with my travel Lysol and opened window so I could tolerate. Was told hotel completely booked- so I was stuck with it. Staff helpful on superficial level. Customer service needs attention- i.e. buffet although nice was often not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
Twin Falls
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was black curly hair on the decorative pillows sitting on the bed. My hair is fair, so I knew it wasn't mine. The toilet bowl was clean, but there was dried urine on the outside of the toilet. The breakfast is well done. Good variety and quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msturg5
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. We got comfortable and clean room on the fourth floor, which included all the amenities needed in the room. Hotel includes parking garage (on availability basis), that is very helpful if you come with a car. Breakfast in the hotel was varied and included a lot of options from coffee and cake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nir B
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Location, friendly staff, good breakfast, well equipped, nice room, but a but tiny, fairly cheap, tiny parking garage but available, reasonably quiet, bed is small for two people, clean and well furnished

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Iris B, Receptionist at Eldan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, Thank you for your comment and review! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Jerusalem :) Best regards, Iris Barr - Eldan hotel

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
City Center Jerusalem
#25 of 96 in Jerusalem
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,391 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,967 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a magical setting overlooking the old city walls, in the heart of the central tourist area, an intimate boutique hotel awaits you, which only Jerusalem can offer. The hotel rooms feature cable television, air conditioning, a mini-bar, telephone, work area, safe and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel offers a number of rooms that are accessible for the disabled. The hotel is located in walking distance from Jaffa gate and the Mamila Street, the city’s vibrant shopping and entertainment center. Eldan Hotel, which features 76 spacious and well-fitted rooms, will help turn your visit into an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eldan Hotel

Address: 24 King David St., Jerusalem, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: $164 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Eldan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#23 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#23 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eldan Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Eldan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room”
 of 5 bubbles gvasily, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ Comfortable rooms ensured a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is true that the location is the best but besides that and the breakfast, the hotel does not have much more to offer. The cleaning is terrible. The more important thing in a hotel is the comfort, the bed for two people was not one bed but two beds separated which was very uncomfortable yo sleep with my husband. ”
 of 5 bubbles M9732JIvalentinap, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floors”
 of 5 bubbles helenoftroy23, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bathroom dirty, heavy mildew smell.”
 of 5 bubbles 87tammyr, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5