We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 100 hotels in Jerusalem

Addar Hotel

289 reviews
Save
Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good31%
  • Average25%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“damascus gate”(27 reviews)
“old city”(58 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (289)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Addar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
37
57
44
16
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
57
44
16
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdamascus gateold cityless than a minute walkpita breadeast jerusalemfour stardecent breakfastlarge bathroomhotel is located
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is good located near to the tram and near to the old city (8mins on foot). The hotel is very nice and clean. The breakfast was very tasty (fresh juices every day lemon, orange, grapefruit etc). Everyone in the hotel is helpful and...More

Thank Hajni D
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Hall is the only impressive thing, location is good, it is quite but that's all. Breakfasts are a waste of time, nothing to really eat there. Personel is not very nice. Rooms small, bathrooms have old equipment (so as bedrooms)), there was no tea...More

Thank Tanyarulit
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I spent three days last week at this property and couldn't recommend it to my worst enemy. I'm sure it had best days… right now it seems everything outdated. Horrible. I didn't have my room clean on the first day (no housekeeper at all), towels...More

2  Thank shanna p
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel may have a slightly" past its prime " feel, but honestly, who really ever goes to Jerusalem for a hotel stay? The rooms were clean, the beds ccomfortable, the breakfast interesting, and the value GREAT

1  Thank alisoncm-K
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had fun visiting this hotel, and enjoyed the city of Jerusalem. The wifi at the hotel was a little inconsistent at times, but I would recommend this hotel. The city of Jerusalem is very rich with history, a great place to go with friends....More

1  Thank Patrickk001
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1293031323338
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
USD 61 - USD 163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#45 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 61 - USD 163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#45 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Bathroom (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MsLALAmanda
18 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hodita |
Hi, unfortunately the internet is not good in Addar.
1
Vote
446sam
18 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tonie rose D | Reviewed this property |
Hi 446sam, I think you are commenting on the wrong reviewer! Because I gave this hotel4 star because they deserved it! Make sure have the right reviewer before send a remark or question! Thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not a safe location"
Read review
"Ask the hotel manager for your needs"
Read review
"rooms facing olive tree hotel may undergo a bit of noice of buses coming and going to and from from this hotel"
Read review
"all of their rooms were dirty and without wifi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite