We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Show Prices
#3 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 637: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
 Click to rate
Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We decided to spend 2 days and one night in Haifa for a mini-vacation within Israel. The Crowne Plaza was a great choice. Perched on top of the Carmel mountain, our room had a view of all of Haifa bay and beyond, which was quite special at night. The room itself was not exceptional, but was comfortable, and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenGKarenG
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was wonderful. Club floor had nice food and drinks. Staff was very helpful. Beautiful view of the city. It was interesting entering the hotel on the 9th floor. Amenities in the room were very nice. Spa area excellent. Valerie, who was everywhere, at the hotel, was wonderful to help us with touring information, bus routes, cabs, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The service we provide is something our staff takes great pride in and thank you for the warm words, they are appreciated. We hope you will visit us again. Regards Valerie Webbstock Guest Relations Manager

Perugia, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a supposed top class hotel the absence of a restaurant is appalling! You can eat in the bar, but it is limited. Rooms are fine and everything is clean and tidy. Would I stay again? Probably not! Breakfast is very good though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and I truly apologise about the restaurant not working. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Valerie Webbstock Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first visit to Haifa and the Crowne Plaza did not disappoint. I liked walking in the lobby on the 9th floor and going down to my room. The views from the room were fantastic. I enjoyed the Israeli breakfast and the view from the cafe. The room I stayed in could use some updates. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review

Dear Doug, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Valerie Webbstock Guest Relations Manager

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here in November with my father. The accommodation was very nice and staff were very friendly and helpful. Situated in a great area in Haifa yet also very secluded with beautiful views - the breakfast was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaandGemma
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review

Dear Nina and Gemma, Thank you so much for your review about you stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your stay was overall satisfactory. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Valerie Webbstock Guest Relations Manager

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I booked the Bayview hotel which is a 4 star hotel and sister company of Crowne plaza. Due to booking error, we were transferred to Crowne plaza, which is a 5 star hotel! How lucky we are! They gave us the room with amazing view of the Haifa Bay. We didn't get the breakfast (but you can top-up for 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maia C
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review

Dear Maia, Thank you so much for your review, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade. and am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our staff and the service we give and value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Valerie Webbstock Guest Relations Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Let me start by saying that i'm not allergic to perfume or flowers and I wear scented lotions and use air fresheners in my house. But the Crowne Plaza uses the strongest, most unpleasant air freshener that just ruined my experience at this hotel. This hotel has a lot of smokers who stay there, and the hotel tries to use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaBeagle
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Valerie Webbstock Guest Relations Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Horrible receptionist. Don't trust a word from her. Hotel setting is nice though. No concierge no bell boy in the hotel. I checked into this hotel at around 3 pm. The primary goal of my trip was to visit the Bahai's garden and shrine. Sadly, my trip was ruined by the hotel receptionist. She had an attitude problem and provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scintilla1980
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review

Hi scintilla1980, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the overall level of service you have received. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable as well as friendly accommodations and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. Rest...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We have had a very pleasant stay here in the hotel. It was a family reunion, we have ordered several rooms HB and a special Saturday lunch with additional guests. The rooms are very pleasant and the view is spectacular , especial at night. The food at the dinner was excellent, abundant ad fresh. On Saturday the lunch was OK,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avi H
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review

Dear Avi, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your family reunion was a success. We take great pride in service and our staff and we thank you for your warm word and feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Valerie Webbstock Guest Relations...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I stayed here with my boyfriend and had a lot of fun. There is a nice pool downstairs that guests have free access to along with a jaccuzzi and saunas. The view from the room was beautiful and the rooms were very clean. The service was great. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinemc97
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and appreciate you recommendation . We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Valerie Webbstock Guest Relations Manager

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.3 km away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
3.1 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.3 km away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 27 in Haifa
698 reviews
2.1 km away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#13 of 27 in Haifa
28 reviews
0.5 km away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#7 of 27 in Haifa
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Price Range: $185 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, California
over a year ago
Naperville, Illinois
Naperville, Illinois

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the Haifa Bay side”
 of 5 bubbles KarenGKarenG, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Difficulty getting a room, on a Saturday, because of Sabbath; had to wait for the room to be cleaned even though we arrived at 6:30 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamS2973BQ, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the bay”
  • the view from our room
 of 5 bubbles LondonTraveller848, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“10 with balcony and lounge access”
 of 5 bubbles fellinlove, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles jonathans268, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5