We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba

Show Prices
#25 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,052 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
See the most recent reviews
Showing 746: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 January 2015

The location of this hotel is great, the stuff is friendly and helpful. Our room was pretty basic, with a view to mountains and without a balcony. It also had a nice little kitchen. Lobby and pool are nice, but the lobby gets very crowded at nights. It was too cold to sit outside so everybody stayed inside. It wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShPolina
DavinaSemana, Manager at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba, responded to this review

Dear ShPolina, Thank you for your review and sharing you experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your room, we do have many different types with different views and balcony sizes too. Thank you for mentioning our kind team members, this is great to hear. The wifi is free in the public areas of the hotel and I am...

tel aviv
Reviewed 22 January 2015

just got back after three days at the Eilat Hilton. By far the strangest and annoying service we ever recieved. Ill start with the good- the location is great and the pool as well. Sorry but that sums it up. We recieved a room wich smelled of cigarrets, when we complained we were told we should have handeled it before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruta_10
DavinaSemana, Manager at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba, responded to this review

Dear ruta_10 Thank you for sharing the pros and cons of your experience with us. Thank you for complimenting what was good for you the new room and pool and our location, and allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered in the lobby with the service team. I am glad you recieved a satisfactory room. We take your...

New Jersey
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Megan and Sara at the front desk....amazing service. Pool staff and dining staff (thank you to Tom) great. First time at this Hotel, we felt that even though we enjoy Diamond status, every guest is treated well. We were given a choice of room and although the jaccuzzi was not working had ample warning. The food was excellent. We tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aitch s
DavinaSemana, Manager at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba, responded to this review

Dear aitch s Is a pleasure to read your review. Thnks for mentioning Megan and Sara and Tom and the rest of the team. It is great to have welcomed you as firt time guests and hope to welcome you back regularly. I will forward you compliments to the Chef. Thanks for taking the time to share. Best regards Davina

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2015

This was our second stay and we were delighted with the stay. A few small problems which were sorted quite easily. If you are Shomer Shabbat, you need to ask in advance for the Shabbat key, I felt this should have been pointed out to us when we checked in on the Friday, but it wasnt and it caused embarrasment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Modest613
DavinaSemana, Manager at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba, responded to this review

Dear Modest613 Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize for the trouble with the shabbat key, i will notify the front dest of this so we can change the way things are done for the future. Also your comment about the wifi is being handled to prevent future trouble for guests. I appreciate your loyalty to us and hope...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We checked into the Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba after our quick flight from Tel Aviv to Eilat. The distance from the airport to the hotel was minimal and the front staff was quick to help us check in and get settled. The lobby was quite large and it was beautifully decorated. We requested connecting rooms and we got one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shoepershopper
DavinaSemana, Manager at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba, responded to this review

Dear shoepershopper Thank you for choosing the Hilton Eilat. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad the rooms and matress were comfortabel. The hotel is located so each view is beautiful and relaxing. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Davina

Karmiel, Israel
Reviewed 10 January 2015

One of the best hotels in Eilat excellent location Good services in Executive Lounge Free WiFi only in public areas, its not comfortable Bad Air Condition system The coffee machine in the Executive Lounge not worked because Shabbat laws, ??????

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro W
DavinaSemana, Manager at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba, responded to this review

Dear Alejandro W Thank you for your review. It is great you think we are one of the best hotels in Eilat. The executive lounge is truly a great addition to ones stay. Your comments as to the ac will be forwarded for the maintenence team to check. As many of the hotels in Eilat we are a kosher hotel...

Lexington, KY
Reviewed 8 January 2015

My sister and I and our 2 boys stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Queen of Sheba Hotel in Eilat the weekend of December 20, 2014. We had a very small 2 room suite. The bedroom had one large bed. The sofa did not open in this suite but it was not problem getting 2 cots. We had a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehaynes40
DavinaSemana, Manager at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba, responded to this review

Dear ehaynes40 Thank you for a great detailed review of your experience with us. The hotel offers many different types of rooms and I am glad yours was good for you. Thank you for complimenting the breakfast buffet, its great you enjoyed it and also the Chicago grill bar. We are delighted your stay was enjoyable and hope to welcome...

Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We booked a sea view room in a great deal through hotels.com and were upgraded to a suite which had a lounge with dining area, bedroom, 2 TV screens, and kitchenette equipped with a microwave. So nothing to complain about, except that the room could do with a face lift and there was no balcony. Plenty of storage space. Used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
DavinaSemana, Manager at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba, responded to this review

Dear Mark B Thank you for sharing your review of the hotel. I am happy to say tat we are in a process of renovating rooms and suites. Thanks for complimenting the breakfast and I will pass on your comments of the spa. I am sorry the meals were not to your liking and I hope you tried out our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Just returned from a trip to Eilat we unfortuantely spent the first 3 nights staying at the Hilton Queen Sheba. Upon arrival instead of putting us in the room that we had booked (sea view family suite) we were give a room with a view of the parking lot. We immediatley informed the front desk that his is not the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alisa M
DavinaSemana, Manager at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba, responded to this review

Dear Alisa M Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay, I was sorry to understand that you were disappointed with the room you received and apologize for the mistake in the reservation made. I am aware you were compensated for your disappointment with a reduction on the rate for the first night. I wish to assure you that...

Beit Shemesh, Israel
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We arrived on the day of our reservation - we had booked four rooms), but were not able to check in until 5 p.m. This meant losing half a day of our vacation. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shmuel H
DavinaSemana, Manager at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba, responded to this review

Dear Shmuel H Thank you for your review, I am pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable. I apologize for the time taken to check in and receive your rooms. Our team does it's best to meet guests needs and check in is from 3pm, although we aim to give guests their acommodation as soon as possible. I do apologize...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (573)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 km away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
1,399 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.5 km away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.4 km away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,941 reviews
0.3 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Eilat, within walking distance to the city center, the Queen of Sheba Eilat hotel boasts a seafront pool, spa and adjoining shopping mall. Designed as an imaginary biblical palace, the building offers a majestic atmosphere and breathtaking views of the Red Sea. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainments opportunities at North Beach Promenade, just minutes from this beachfront hotel. Choose from an array of cuisines and dining opportunities at this Eilat hotel. Enjoy authentic Israeli breakfast buffets and international dinner buffets at Makeda restaurant. Refresh with a poolside snack at Ebony or enjoy an evening meal or appetizers at the Chicago Grill Bar. Unwind with an evening drink in Axum, overlooking the atrium and pool. Sip cocktails or sample light snacks at this late-night Eilat bar. Host a meeting or event in one of the six meeting rooms offering wireless internet access, or celebrate a special occasion in the Canaan Ballroom or poolside area. Discover a fantastic range of water sports at the beach, enjoy a refreshing swim in the seafront pool or rejuvenate in the gym. Relax in the sauna or jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba

Address: 8th Antib Road | North Shore, Eilat 8851016, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Price Range: $218 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eilat Queen Of Sheba Hotel Eilat
Hilton International Eilat
Eilat Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#24 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seeview rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikado_10, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask room in front of the pool and sea view”
 of 5 bubbles harel3012, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea-side!”
 of 5 bubbles Ronenbn, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“See view Please!!”
 of 5 bubbles mattb0tt, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an ocean view and a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dre2013, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay