We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Show Prices
#4 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,746: English reviews
Start your review of Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Aquafantasy for a week in the summer holidays July 2016. It was the first time my partner and I took all of our 6 children away together. It was our first time going to Turkey & he was very apprehensive about going there as at the time there was lots kicking off between the Government &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita J
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Anita, Thank you very much for your in depth review. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the pools, our "glitter" beach ( and no we didn't add anything to it), our choice of food and ... so many more facilities we have to offer to all of our guests. We do hope you may reconsider...

lincolnshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

hello aqua fantasy I am returning in may for the 5th time with my grandson and have asked for a room that we like which we have stayed in before and was told if I emailed you near the time they would see if that could be arranged but I cant find the email address so thought I would try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debra d
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Dore Family, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you are returning for a 5th time!!!! Please send an email to : kathynys@aquafantasy.com with your reservation number and we will do our best to give you a room around that number. We are looking forward to seeing you all very soon. Kind regards, Kathy

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time in turkey took the family out here last June was a very good hotel food was ok only let down for me was that we had room overlooking car park but the plus side to that was we was right near the water park. Was not to keen on the beach either am used to white sandy beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable holiday overall. Just for your information and for our future guests following us here on Tripadvisor, please send us a mail a few weeks upon arrival, so we can do our best to help you out with your room location. Hope to see...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only thing 5* about this place was the reception area. All marble and glitz. It stopped there! Our room was dark, dingy and had mould on ceiling. We were told we would have a garden view, we had no view of anything! A la carte restaurants were pathetic! Seafood Restaurant? Ha! Over cooked and every thing covered in chillies!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jon E
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We do appreciate all comments from all of our guests and we are disappointed to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and we do wished that you had paid us a visit at guests relations so that we would have been given an opportunity to improve your stay. Kind...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We have been to this hotel about 3 times now and we have traveled to other places around the world and been to similar hotels and holidays, this tops them all by far, best holiday I've been on ever, didn't want to leave the place, so much to do need a two week holiday to do it all properly, the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anthony0987
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again this summer! Kind regards, Kathy Nys

Reviewed 26 November 2016

July 2015 - The Aquapark was always crowded, too crowded. the only times we used it, was right after opening. Luckly it didn´t cost ekstra to enter from the hotel. There was also too many people around the pool areas of the hotel... The lunch selection was poorly, and most of it didn´t tast very good either. Dinner, on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pia Sofie T
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an overall nice holiday and we hope to welcome you again this summer. Kind regards, Kathy Nys

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We went for a week as a family with 2 children for week 22-29 Oct. We arrived around late after 10pm in the evening, The restaurant was open for snacks and I enjoyed the lentil soup. The restaurant variety was great during the week and we never struggled with any queues as it was October. We found the staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad424
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

dear Guests, Thank you so very much for your in depth review. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed so many of our varied facilities offered to all of our guests. Thank you for mentioning some of our hardworking staff. We do look forward to seeing you all this summer again in 2017!! Kind regards, Kathy Nys

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Visited this waterpark with my son and we felt like a VIPs as there was no one else there! Most probably would get busier at weekends which would add to the atmosphere. Slides were fantastic! No queues! Some parts need some tlc but no grumbles!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauramae1703
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear you had a great day and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, kathy

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The hotel is right by the sea, but for some reason, there are a lot of flies everywhere,and one gets attacked by mosquitoes especially after the sun-set.The food was average,and poor evening entertainments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamjohnson2
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. Please rest assured that your comments have been on to the relevant department managers. We do hope you may reconsider us for another visit in the future. Kind regards, Kathy Nys

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

we stayed at the hotel 8th oct 2016 and had 2 fantastic 2 weeks check in no problem till they double booked our room and a lovely Scottish family tried to come in as we was leaving but all sorted in no time ......rooms spot on with shampoo conditioners gels and lotions topped up every day mini bar which you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lorraine811
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful holiday and you were able to enjoy so many of our varied amenities and facilities we have to offer to all of our guests. Let us know when you will be returning and we send your prestige card to your room upon arrival....

1,877 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1854)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (346)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (442)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (44)
Viewed
Other (733)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.6 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
436 reviews
17.6 km away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
1,728 reviews
19.9 km away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.5 km away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
1.5 km away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#29 of 147 in Kusadasi
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Price Range: $86 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 824
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#2 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA staff and other travellers.
380 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (380)

Questions? Get answers from Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best rooms are where you are closer to the beach. The ones near the football pitch are poorer view”
  • view from outside of the aqua park
 of 5 bubbles Muhammad424, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool-side rooms, too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles williamjohnson2, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 2130-2160”
 of 5 bubbles K7289ZEsusang, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have always opted for top floor so no overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles dominick35, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Had rooms with garden views, no outside noise other than the crickets at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 714lw, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5