The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Bank Hotel Istanbul

Traveller (717)
Room & Suite (221)
The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#202 of 2,154 hotels in Istanbul
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Bank Hotel Istanbul From Past to Present, “TREASURE OF HISTORY” The Bank Hotel Istanbul is located in Karakoy, one of the most prominent neighbourhoods of Istanbul known for its history. Karakoy welcomes its guests with views of Turkey's world-famous historical peninsula. With its sophisticated design the Bank Hotel Istanbul promises more than just ordinary accommodation for its guests. With a magnificent view of old Istanbul, the restaurant on the rooftop offers an unforgettable experience for its guests with a international cuisine. The Bank Hotel Istanbul, sits in a region that hosts artists, a concept intertwined with art, respecting the locals and international guests. The Bank Hotel Istanbul is perfectly located to explore bohemian Beyoglu and historical Sultanahmet. VOYVODA STREET Bank Street in which the hotel is situated is not just any street, Vaivoda Street as it was and is still officially called, has always played a central role in the life of the district of Galata. Originally a thoroughfare within the inner walls of Galata, its importance is attested as early as the fourteenth century by the presence of the Palazzo del Comune, the Genoese town hall and by the Piazza, the market place of the Genoese town. In Ottoman times, until 1682, it preserved its importance thanks to the survival of the half autonomous Genoese community, the Magnifica Comunita di Peyra, in parallel with the development of European Merchant communities whose warehouses were conveniently located in the same area and to the establishment of some local units of the Ottoman administration. Thus, it was the office and probably the residence of the police chief of Galata the Vaivoda that eventually gave the street its name, while the court of Galata was located just a street below, on Mahkeme (Court) Street. The existence and centrality of the street is attested by the famous seventeenth century Ottoman traveler Evliya Çelebi. During the second half of the 17th century, the street which was named by Evliya Çelebi as ' The Road of Vaivode' had become the financial and business hub of not only İstanbul but also of the entire Ottoman Empire. During this period, Vaivode Street had become the centre of attraction for bankers and banks, amongst the people it was known as 'The Street of Bankers'. SÜMERBANK BUILDING Italian architect Antonie Tedeshi, born in 1867 in İstanbul had an office in Pera, where he practiced his profession as an architect. Sümerbank Building is the only building left as his artifact. This construction is the building of the 'Credit General Ottoman/Deutsche Bank/Sümerbank', believed to be built around the 1880's, at the address of Bankalar Caddesi No 25, Karakoy. THE BANK HOTEL İSTANBUL The building is designed by Antoine Tedeschi in the style of neo-renaissance. The Bank Hotel Istanbul is one of the typical examples of the eclectic architectural style of the 19th century, with its historic buildings. The hotel building was purchased by Yilmaz Ulusoy Holding in 2010 and started a brand-new spring in its story. Yilmaz Ulusoy's took the first step to restore and transform the building into a hotel with a respectful approach to history and nature at the highest level. After the purchase of the building by Yilmaz Ulusoy Holding in 2010, The Bank Hotel Istanbul emerged as a result of the restoration initiated by architect Mimar Khan Tümertekin, preserving the historical texture of the building, which was restored with the principle of repairing the original without damaging the artistic value.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Farsi, Turkish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Azapkapi, Bankalar Cd. No:5 Karakoy, Istanbul 34421 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Istanbul Airport
32.7 km
See all flights
Sabiha Gokcen
31.4 km
See all flights
Şişhane
7 minIstanbul Metro
1,169Review27Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 918
  • 175
  • 42
  • 14
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Worldwide Travel wrote a review July 2021
Bangkok, Thailand5,885 contributions1,001 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Bank Hotel Istanbul joined Marriott Bonvoy in February and I wanted to try this new option. I often enjoy properties from Leading Hotels of the World, Small Luxury Hotels, and Design Hotels in miscellaneous towns in Europe despite limited benefits where there is not much hotel competition nearby. However in big cities it’s a tough sell and based on my stay at Bank Hotel my conclusion remains the same even though Bank is a nice boutique property.

Bank Hotel is in a great location for touristic purposes near Galata Tower. As per the name, the building used to be a bank which they converted into a hotel 8 years ago which gives a special character to the hotel and will interest travelers who do not want traditional hotel chains.

I booked the entry level room (classic, 20 sqm) and was upgraded two categories as Ambassador Elite guest to Deluxe (29 sqm) which is one short of the Duplex Suite (40 sqm). The room was not very spacious but the quality of the furnishings was quite good. Nowadays it seems many new hotels shop at Ikea and build with cheap materials, but Bank Hotel was definitely a refreshing option with wood and marble. The room was a bit dark however due to limited window frontage in my room.

Breakfast is not an elite benefit at Design Hotels and Bank Hotel is not an exception. Part of the reason I booked there is because I had an early morning flight so it did not matter but for a longer stay the lack of breakfast benefit could be a consideration.

The hotel has a nice roof top restaurant overlooking the Bosphorus with seating both indoors and outdoors to enjoy the view. The menu was quite extensive and the dishes were excellent.

Overall this hotel can be a good choice for people who do not have status with hotel chains and those who prefer a different style of hotel rather than large corporate style chains.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sahar Bakhshi, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Responded 15 July 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Highly appreciated! It was a pleasure to read and share your observations with The Bank team. Thank you again for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We would love to welcome you here again at The Bank Hotel Istanbul. All the best, The Bank Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vic888 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom8 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at House Hotel, Karakoy after a 7 month separation and what a great decision .

The hotel is a former bank building beautifully restored and retaining all the best features like marble tiling and floors, soaring ceilings, fireplaces and rooms full of character .... roof terrace at breakfast overlooking bosphorus and old city is spectacular!

We stay in exec suite and it was amazing space with boutique feel.

Location is superb and close to everything ..a short walk over the bridge to spice bazzar or hike up to Galata tower both in less than 10 mins; but best is Karakoy itself with so many excellent restaurants, seafood stalls and cafes plus numerous shopping types are just across the road.... Highly Recommend Rokoli for grilled meats and Seafood Balik Evi nearbye for fresh delicious local fare... Mezhaa also amazing for steaks and burgers.

Lastly the staff who really were some of the best anywhere in terms of helpfulness, friendliness and attention to everything we needed. Special mentions to Ms Sahar and Osman at reception, who took care our every request with a smile behind the masks :)
You were the best and we were sad to leave.

ps one minor feedback is that wifi was a bit weak in our room location
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 1st floor suites are great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Batuhan Sungur, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Victor, Thank you for taking the time to send us your favorable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated your kind mention of our comfortable accommodations as well as our convenient location in the heart of historic Istanbul . Your kind mention of our team's quality service is especially appreciated. Your complete satisfaction is our only goal, so we're pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. We wish to advise that we will be upgrading our Wi-Fi later this year. We will keep smiling and wait to host you again soon for another fabulous experience. Best wishes, The House Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maitravels wrote a review June 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom1,825 contribution132 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights during our first trip to Istanbul and were very satisfied with our choice. The staff are super friendly and extremely helpful, from making a restaurant reservation for our first night before our arrival, Tershane was a great choice, and helping us with the purchase of our Istanbulkart in the shop across the road. Service was always with a smile, whether at reception, the bar for a pre-dinner drink or at breakfast .
The building is beautifully maintained, the room and bathroom were very clean and the bed comfortable. We had asked for a quiet room and our request was granted, we even had a limited view of the Bosphorus which was a bonus.
On arrival we were also delighted to find a little gift, fruit bowl and a bottle of wine, accompanied by a personalised Anniversary card, very thoughtful, thank you.
As previously said so many times before, the location is perfect with the tram stop just a couple of minutes walk and just a short walk to the Galata Tower up the hill. The Karaköy district has an interesting mixture of high class hotels, lots of restaurants in walking distance and local shops/ workshops nearby, we very much preferred this area over Sultanahmet.
Would we return? Most certainly if we ever come back and we have recommended the hotel to friends and family already.
Thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sahar Bakhshi, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Responded 23 June 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you celebrated your special occasion with us! Please accept our sincere congratulations! Your kind words about our team's quality service are much appreciated; Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and family. We would love to see and host you again soon! Best wishes, The Bank Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monica M wrote a review Jan 2020
Sola Municipality, Norway75 contributions50 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from staying at the House Hotel in Istanbul December. We stayed in the Executive Suite.


We were greeted nicely by the staff and showed to our room. We were told how to access the Wi-Fi, but it didn´t work. We had to make a special trip down to the reception to be told that they had not yet entered our birth year and that is why the Wi-Fi didn´t work.

When we returned, the welcome plate of fruit and nuts was waiting for us – definitely a nice touch!

While the room is adequate, albeit small for an executive suite, the big couch is extremely uncomfortable and made watching TV very difficult. The TV doesn´t turn towards the couch which is also inconvenient. The chair next to the window had a very unappealing stain on the seat. Good selection of television channels, however!

The bed was extremely uncomfortable as it tilted to the middle and during the night both my husband and I kept waking up to try and move out of the “valley” of the bed.

When we awoke after the first morning, the heat in the room was not working and we had to call a technician to fix it. This took up unnecessary time and it made for a very cold morning!

Throughout the day, we noticed a foul odor coming from the bathroom. It is apparent that there is a problem with the sewage, which meant that we had to keep the door closed to the bathroom and limit our time there so as not to inhale the toxic smell.

The selection of bath products was lovely, but only receiving one shower and bath gel for the two of us was quite limiting. The shower is very difficult to regulate the temperature and I found that I spent way too long each morning trying to get the temperature correct.

We were only given one wash cloth for the two of us, which seems strange when the housekeeper knew that we were two people in the room. After the first morning, she had taken one of the robes, so I had to call the front desk to get another robe delivered in the morning.

It is lovely to have a coffee maker, but as we liked to have coffee in the afternoon and the morning, only getting two capsules seems a bit cheap. When we tried to make coffee on our second morning, the machine had stopped working, so I had to call the reception to have them come up. He said it was broken, but he would bring up two cups of coffee (and a robe!).

The breakfast was good, but it is strange that we had to constantly ask for water and the coffee service was not frequent. It would have been preferable to have water, juice and coffee available for us to take, rather than us having to constantly ask for it.

The hotel seems to have a lot of potential, but we were sadly disappointed in our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheHouseHotelKarakoy, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Monica, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are so sad to see that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. Your feedback is critically important to us in our ambition to become better, each single day. We have reviewed your comment and it is very helpful to take our services to the higher level. It will definitely be considered for our future operations as our management has been changed since January 2020. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back here at our hotel and make the appropriate compensations to you . Best wishes, The House Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sig79 wrote a review Mar 2022
Eugene, Oregon496 contributions339 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I believe this hotel is about as good as you can get in an unfortunate city like Istanbul. It is 5 stars ONLY in that context. In NYC or London or Paris — or Cleveland, for that matter — it would be a generous 3.

I stayed in a superior double bed room that was all bed… very little room to maneuver beyond that. View onto a scruffy side street, but at least reasonably quiet. The noise came from above me. This converted bank was not built for staying in overnight. Thus the soundproofing is non-existent. You hear EVERY step your upstairs neighbor makes. Think of your first apartment after college and you’ll know what I mean. It’s so loud and annoying, the moving around woke me up every night.

No tissues… you must use toilet paper that is free form… no holder. Very, very down market amenities. Rooms extremely warm and stuffy and controlled by hotel, so plan on getting a table fan in order to breathe

One small bar/sort of restaurant with very, very, very limited options. Appetizers or meze taste like packaged products. The supposed kitchen prepared the lamb shoulder I had one evening and it consisted of very, VERY little lamb, and mostly pita chips in an oily, tasteless sauce. Tomato salad was cut tomato’s c cucumbers and onions— no dressing, no oil, no vinegar, no seasoning, no nothing!

Staff is OK, but I think this hotel, like so many in the Middle East and Europe, and increasingly North America, is run by and geared to the standards and demands of south Asian visitors… hence HOT, HOT rooms, lower level amenities and careless and cost-cutting housekeeping and customer service.

Still, if you’re in the hell that is Istanbul, this place is better than most.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sahar Bakhshi, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. The comfort of our guests is extremely important to us, so we are very sad to hear that you were not satisfied with your overall experience in Istanbul . We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to The Bank Hotel Istanbu. Best wishes, The Bank Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rajabf wrote a review Jan 2020
Jeddah85 contributions48 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had booked the penthouse and an additional room for 4 nights. The hotel definitely is not 5 stars as advertised, I would give them 4 stars at best. The initial check in was handled in a rough manner, not once did the front desk staff smile, I did not feel welcome. As for the service I asked for a wine bottle opener, and they did bring one and waited by the door to recover it once I used it. The room I had booked smelled of sewage, we complained about to the staff include the night shift Manager but nothing was done. We also asked for an additional bed and we never got it. The service standard was low, and lacking at times. The only thing that stood out for me was the penthouse, it was reasonably priced and large with a beautiful tub and glass windows all around. I would definitely not stay there again due to the small sized rooms and especially the low service standards. I was mislead thinking that this was a 5 star establishment. And even if it is by some miracle, the service was most definitely not. The only time I felt any sort of concern was when I was checking out, and that was too late and I was offered a slim apology.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheHouseHotelKarakoy, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Rajab, We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. Your happiness is our number one priority. We truly hope that you come back and give us another opportunity to reach your expectations. Best wishes, The House Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salma Abdelgelil wrote a review Dec 2022
Cairo, Egypt14 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, the hotel doesn’t qualify as a 5 stars hotel in my view, I do a lot of traveling and usually stay at Marriott properties.

Some of the positives:
The hotel has a very good location close to the tram & historical areas. They have restored an old bank into a boutique hotel and have done a great job at the Interiors. We stayed in superior and deluxe rooms which were small but luxurious, house keeping was good although they just put one bottle of water a day which is very little.

Breakfast spread was limited but good quality, they can do with some more variety so it doesn’t get boring if you’re staying for a week or so. You can only get tea/black coffee included in the breakfast price, a cappuccino is an additional charge which is such a strange policy in a 5 stars hotel. Never seen this before!!

On the service/ hotel staff side, this is where I would rate them very poorly. For a 5 stars hotel, I was surprised to see they don’t offer any local transportation support, they don’t have any local taxi arrangements and the concierge/bell boys just stand outside the hotel and are no help if you need to hail a cab or explain anything to the driver. Hotel staff at the reception are not helpful and boarderline rude. As a gold elite Bonvoy member, they should show a little bit more attention and willingness to help, unfortunately there was non of that.
Since we had an afternoon flight out, we asked early on via emails and in person to have one of our rooms extended for a couple of hours as late check out. Simple request I thought! They kept pushing the request out to the last day “to check availability” which made our last day planning harder to do. They confirmed adding the request on their system and never did. They never followed up with me or provided any updates. Finally on check out, the staff member at the reception just said they don’t have availability without asking my room number or even checking on the system! Rude and unapologetic about how they handled my request from the beginning, acting as if it were my fault to have such an unrealistic request!! This is literally the first Marriott hotel I stay at where I’m not asked during check out about my stay and whether it was a good one, they simply don’t care! This interaction was enough for us to decide not to return again to this Marriott. In a city like Istanbul, there are so many other hotels to choose from so keep looking. There is a JW Marriott close by which would be a better option in the future.
It’s such a shame that the service level takes away from what could be a luxury & modern hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sahar Bakhshi, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear Salma, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are so sad to see that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. I would like to inform, unfortunately, the lack of taxis in the city especially in a touristic area like ours is not the hotel's fault and the hotel's responsibility, as the local taxi is operated by the municipality. If the guests ask for the private transfer service we could help them and it's guaranteed to be at the hotel at exactly the time they asked for as it's under the hotel's control and we do have this service at the hotel, but finding a taxi from outside it's out of our control. However, our colleagues from the bell team do their utmost to help the guests to find taxis, and may take time to find a taxi. For the late checkout, we are not able to give the guests a late checkout from the first day that they arrive as the late checkout is depending on availability, especially the time that you have stayed with us as we were fully booked due to the Christmas and New Year holidays. If my colleagues didn’t ask for your room number it has two reasons. First, we normally know our guests and in which room they are staying and second when we are fully booked we are sure that we are not able to give any guest any late check out as the guests who are going to arrive also have the right to check in to their room on time not with the delay because we gave another guest late check-out. Again thank you so much for your feedback. Wishing you a great year ahead. Best wishes, The Bank Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KahChin wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore302 contributions168 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Located within easy access to the tram station, the main entrance is tricky to find for first timers - up a steep street with a small entrance, the door man is usually around to help with bags up the steps. But this place is definitely not suitable for those who can’t manoeuvre steps.

The check in was a bit chaotic and confusing, there’s no dedicated concierge, with the front desk doubling the job which results in major hold up during busy check in and check out time. The doorman / facilitator is rather combative and one should refrain from approaching him - so much so for customer service!

The room I had was rather small and tight, overlooks a back street, the lighting is a bit dark and the colour scheme was a bit off, the bathroom was decent, marbles with heavy veins, toiletries are all available. The power shower was welcoming. The Wifi was reliable. The AC and heating were great.

The main highlight was the breakfast - the menemen eggs were to die for (can be ordered separately), the breakfast service staff were wonderful, very helpful, friendly and attentive and even offered to top up on coffee and juices.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheHouseHotelKarakoy, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback, which is critically important to us in our ambition to become better, every single day. We have reviewed your comment and it is very helpful to take our services to a higher level. It is wonderful to see that you loved our breakfast and we are sure our breakfast service staff enjoyed catering to you as much as you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you again here at our hotel. Best wishes, The House Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael A wrote a review Sept 2021
Boston, Massachusetts57 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed an absolutely wonderful stay at this hotel. The rooms are on the small side, but very clean and decorated with an extraordinary attention to detail. The breakfast included with our rate was a robust buffet that included pastries, eggs cooked to order, fruit, meats, cheeses and more. The staff was very hospitable and helpful in assisting us with dinner reservations, tours and more. We worked mostly with Rain who was a gem. We also enjoyed massages at the spa. Would definitely visit again and highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sahar Bakhshi, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Responded 12 Sept 2021
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your time spending by giving us such a nice review. We would like to thank you for the warm words about the hotel, its interior, and the room you lived in throughout your stay. We are very glad that breakfast, the choice fell to your liking and fulfilled your expectations. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Again thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to The Bank Hotel Istanbul. Best wishest, The Bank Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd C wrote a review June 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an outstanding stay at The Bank Hotel which was primarily due to the warm staff and excellent accommodations. Everyone we encountered went above and beyond to help and provide recommendations. No request was too big or small for this group and can honestly say it’s the best experience we’ve had at any hotel.

The duplex suite we stayed was always kept clean and good size (by European standards) for 2 adults and a teenager. Great touches like turndown service and chocolate at night. Housekeeping was efficient.

Food at breakfast was high quality but what really set it apart was the service we received during breakfast. We’ll miss all the hotel has to offer and cannot wait to return. Thanks to the front desk staff as well!!

Todd & Saudia Cowman
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sahar Bakhshi, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Responded 24 June 2022
Dear Todd, Thank you for sharing the review of your stay. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your positive feedback will inspire our team to continue pursuing excellence in all that we do. I would like to add you made us more than happy by stating " it’s the best experience we’ve had at any hotel." We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, The Bank Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maitravels asked a question Mar 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom1,825 contribution132 helpful votes
Can you please confirm whether the guest rooms have air conditioning as I seem to find conflicting answers, thank you.
Answer from Sahar Bakhshi
Istanbul, Türkiye2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Valued Guest, The hotel rooms have a central AC and due to the weather forecast, it sets to the heating or cooling system. Bests, The Bank Team
Answer from Sahar Bakhshi
Istanbul, Türkiye2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Valued Guest, We have 2 options regarding PCR test which are as follows: PCR test can be done by going to the hospital which is quite near(5 min walking distance) and if it is done in the morning before 12:00 the results will be out on the same night and it will cost 250TL/person The other option is to call the hospital staff at the hotel, in the specific sample room you can give the samples for the PCR test one by one and will cost 350TL/person and the timings will be the same as in if the samples are taken in the morning before 12:00 the results will be out the same night .(this option is available only on weekdays) Best wishes, The Bank Team
Christopher N wrote a tip 11 June
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"None. Great hotel book the roof top bar."
Read full review
maggie3 wrote a tip 1 June
Lone Tree, CO11 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Laundry Service prices are exorbitant."
Read full review
Gou R wrote a tip May 2024
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book it. Maybe just use the rooftop bar for a drink. "
Read full review
Lioness787 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Santa Barbara, California916 contributions246 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"avoid lowest floor. "
Read full review
Niall K wrote a tip Mar 2024
San Francisco, California22 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is split between two buildings. Inquire about your room location for potential quieter locations."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Istanbul area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$328 - AU$398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TürkiyeIstanbulBeyoglu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Bank Hotel Istanbul - Türkiye Hotel 2024 Prices & Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Which popular attractions are close to The Bank Hotel Istanbul?
Nearby attractions include Pub Crawl İstanbul (0.2 km), Galata Tower (0.2 km), and Galata Köprüsü (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bank Hotel Istanbul?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Bank Hotel Istanbul?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Bank Hotel Istanbul?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bank Hotel Istanbul?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bank Hotel Istanbul?
Conveniently located restaurants include F&b Culture Galata, F&B Culture, and Pepo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bank Hotel Istanbul?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Bank Hotel Istanbul have airport transportation?
Yes, The Bank Hotel Istanbul offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bank Hotel Istanbul?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Bank Hotel Istanbul offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bank Hotel Istanbul?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Turkish, and Farsi.
All Istanbul HotelsIstanbul Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IstanbulHotels near The Bank Hotel Istanbul
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars