We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Anka Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Green Anka Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Anka Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Debrecen, Hungary
Reviewed 12 October 2014

The hotel and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was typical Turkish, I liked it. The lobby area was a nice place. We could changed money in the reception and the staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank postaedit
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Suat Kahraman General Manager

Reviewed 11 October 2014

Very polite staffs comfortable and so closed to historical areas center of the city full breakfast free coffee and tea big rooms when i need help they solve my all problem i advise to all of people thank you green anka

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lordtwitter
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Suat Kahraman General Manager

Reviewed 1 October 2014

I must say the hotel manager has either made many changes or the horrible review on here are just exaggerated. For the value the hotel is reasonable. Its is clean and managed well. The staff are extremely friendly and made our stay comfortable. Being a smoker myself i loved the fact that i didn't have to be conscious of disturbing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DeniseKKK
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Suat Kahraman General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

While staff are friendly, the hotel at the beginning gives you the impression that it is accommodating but my stay was more challenging than comfortable. No safe to lock passports or valuables, breakfast is less than average and rooms require hell of renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristianeNSW
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. Best Regards

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Very very bad hotel.. I have no choice but to stay here as I took the contiki tour and two of nights are in this lousy hotel. Firstly there's only 1 lift and it's faulty. I was given the highest floor 701, the lift only goes to floor 6. Even so the lift refused to open when it reached the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iamawanderluster
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. First We are so sorry , For these complaints We have 2 lift one is big and another one is small, but the in big lift 6th floor lamb is impaired, therefore may be a misconception sorry for this. For the ''No smoking'' everywhere to have made the necessary warnings and...

Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Conditioning system is not normally working, ants are everywhere in the room you just cannot leave any food. But it is impossible to leave food in the freezer as well as it is extremely dirty., dining room is dirty and the choice of food is poor. Reception stuff cannot communicate in English and ignorant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Konstantin B
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. G.M. Suat KAHRAMAN Best Regards

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 5 September 2013

There are some highlights of this hotel... the view from the roof (and from the upper rooms) are pretty nice. You can see the river! The rooms are nice and clean, and there is free wifi. The location proves to be a little better than you would think... we actually walked down to the main tourist area; it's a long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCarson699
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. G.M. Suat KAHRAMAN Best Regards

Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at green anka for 2nights at the beginning of my tour, so i didnt pay for the room but i dont believe its as bad as all the reviews. The tv didnt work in our room but they fixed it no problems, and there was only 1 towel, we asked for a 2nd 1 and they brought it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miss_beka
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you had some sort of disappointment. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. Please contact me in any case Best Regards

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Short summary: We booked the hotel in combination with a cheap flight and thus got a room for 4 persons for about 85 euro per night instead of 200. We stayed 9 daysThe hotel is very close to the train station. That makes you very flexible. You can always go down to the dinig room for free water and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CreativeName123
suat k, General Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. Best Regards

Reviewed 1 January 2013

Overall this place is poor i staied for 5 night at this place The fan was not work corectly and the room was so cold The refrigrator was not working and i use that as a box And the water was not in the pipes for 12 hours Smoking is allowed in all over the hotel even at the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank a-person-from-mars
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests I hope you will come to stay to our hotel again and This varies thoughts thank you.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Anka Hotel
#527 of 1,121 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Aksaray
Golden Taha Hotel
Golden Taha Hotel
#494 of 1,121 in Istanbul
24 reviews
All Seasons Hotel
#748 of 1,121 in Istanbul
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realstar Hotel
#606 of 1,121 in Istanbul
9 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#256 of 1,121 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#383 of 1,121 in Istanbul
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the renovated decor and comfort amongst the best hotels on the peninsula, Green Anka Hotel is a renewed understanding and Continues sevices with quality services. Green Anka Hotel is in the Findikzade are, in which the historical and cultural beauties ofIstanbul with a neighborhood. It is at a distance of 1 km to the Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace to the 1.5 km, 1.5 km. to the Blue Arena, 12 miles. to the Ataturk Airport, 10 km.to theCNR Fair and with the tram and metro Immediately in front of our hotel easy acces to These areas provided. Our hotel has comfortable rooms in total 48 pieces. Our rooms are all modern classics line with international standards has been designed to the tastes of all guests accoring. All room have air conditioning, heating system, satellite broadcast, LCD TV, direct telephone connection minibar, wireless internet (free), hair dryer in the bathrooms, meeting louge, restourant, bar, business center, a safety deposit box at the reception and parking facilities area . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Anka Hotel

Address: Millet Caddesi Findikzade Sokak No:4, Findikzade, Istanbul 34270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range: $31 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Anka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Anka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Anka Istanbul
Hotel Style:
#483 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green Anka Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highest floor have nice city view, all levels are equally quiet.We prefer the room which have bigger bathroom so ask for it.”
 of 5 bubbles 211daliat, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“do not choose floor higher than 3 in order to avoid noise.”
  • ants in the room
  • ants eating my food
 of 5 bubbles konstantinb155, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The top floors have a balcony and a decent view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles MCarson699, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Run and hide from this Hotel aka... Its REALLY a low grade "MOTEL"”
  •                                                       Only closet area
  •                                                       Bathroom behind the sink
  •                                                       Room Amenities
  •                                                       Flooring
  •                                                       Unused Hotel Towels
  •                                                       Door Seal
  •                                                       Bathroom Amenities
  •                                                       Unused Hotel Towels
 of 5 bubbles searcyjoseph, 17 Oct 2012 | Read review
“higher floors have a better mobile coverage”
 of 5 bubbles salma92, 12 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5