We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Green Park Merter

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Green Park Merter
The Green Park Merter
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Green Park Merter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Europe
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This hotel advertises to be five stars, but honestly it is more like a solid three stars. If you you are paying with your own money, I think the prices are too steep. You will get a good sleep in here as there is no noise pollution from outside, the room walls are like paper so loud room neigbours could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lagitz
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Merter, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Hotel Merter for your stay in İstanbul and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Kind Regards,

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Turkish Airlines brought me here because I agreed to pass my plane seat to someone in dire need. The thing that automatically degrades a hotel, in my opinion is mold in the bath tub. The mold comes from a bad tub design, because when you shower 70% of the water falls on the edges of the tub and not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris S
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Merter, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Boris Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Hotel Merter for your stay in İstanbul and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was concerning to read that you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close...

Istanbul
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Air I diction system very bad It can't be 5,4 stars hotel as furniture of rooms .Rooms are very clean. reception is welcoming. It is very good location close to airport and the big mall marmara forum. If you like to exercise they have a well equipped gym. But not so stylish. And they really did have nice garden, sorry...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 792saharz
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Merter, responded to this review

Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Hotel Merter for your stay in İstanbuland for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

First when i entered the hotel immediatly i understand it was not 5star hotel anywhere. But for me that was not a problem if the place was clean. I was going to use the shower and open the water on the shower and few minutes later i was able to understand alive worms on the water!!!! I called the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fernando Miguel C
Tuzla Canton, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 21 August 2015

When it's up to facilities it deserves 5* category,but I think it's a 3* or 4* hotel.Not well-maintained, looks pretty waisted...service at the reception and restaurant could have been better...all thumbs up for spa, pool and gym staff...excellent wi-fi coverage...expensive a la carte restaurant and bar, make sure to ask for the prices before ordering!All in all good ratio between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zlatan_Sabic
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I stayed here on business so not my choice of hotel, at check in I was told nothing of the hotel and its facilities including where to eat and times etc... room was ok nothing special, smelt like someone had smoked in it even though its a no smoking room. shower had no shower head and the bath had no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Piglett1971
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I have no idea how it is possible for them to maintain the 5 stars, as this hotel would be a stretch even for a 3-star one. None of the front desk staff speak English, the room was a mess (electricity plug on the verge of falling out, shower head broken, etc.). Ordered a non-smoking double room; got a smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janar K
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This place is a joke, I found screws and metal nails on the carpet... that is really ridiculous....no bath pop up plug , no clean cups in the bathroom ,you cannot open the window, AC doesn't exist ( really old) ,buffet is poor, staff with bad manners except one helpful good receptionist the rest are lazy .I would give 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AARON A
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able...

Varna, Bulgaria
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The hotel is close to the tram stop but location is nowhere ... Articles are normally large, there kettle and tea and kafe.Personalat polite but English is slightly ... not at the level I would say but got along. I did not use the spa complex and I can not say anything about it, but during our stay came two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni G
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This is a 5 star hotel, a bit outdated but well maintained. Located quite far from touristic attractions but connection is easy with a direct tram from front of the hotel to front of all major attractions, trip will set you back 30 min. Breakfast is excellent and can be enjoyed on the garden, the place is clean. There's also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank decenu

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Gunes Hotel Merter
#577 of 1,121 in Istanbul
113 reviews
Green Park Bostanci
#983 of 1,121 in Istanbul
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul
#435 of 1,121 in Istanbul
91 reviews
Beyoglu
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
#668 of 1,121 in Istanbul
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 5-star hotel is 10 km from Ataturk Airport. It features an extensive spa, a pleasant garden, a restaurant and a bar. Free Wi-Fi and free private parking are available. The nearest tram station is 150 metres from the property.The Green Park Hotel Merter’s spa features massage therapies, a Turkish bath and an indoor swimming pool. There is also a gym with modern cardiovascular equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Green Park Merter

Address: Abdurrahman Nafiz Gurman Mah. Nazim Erten Sok. No: 13 | Merter, Istanbul 34173, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range: $57 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Green Park Merter 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Green Park Merter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#252 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#489 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Green Park Merter staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Green Park Merter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top Floor rooms have a good view of planes coming into land”
 of 5 bubbles Timecapsule, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get higher floor rooms away from the elevators & stair case”
 of 5 bubbles LukiLukeGO, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are much better than the others but little expensive than the others.”
 of 5 bubbles jthatparanj, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“When you're checking in BARGAIN for a suite! You can do it regardless of the room you booked! The suits are nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Iana19, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“second floor is most quiet no noise non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles emiolas, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5