We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Pretoria
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Awesome hotel, great view from my room and excellent service. First time here and very impressed. Bus parking was a little complicated though, not much space, the lobby is enormous and the rooms very spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craigh L
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest; Thank you very much for your time to evaluate your recent stay and share your sincere comments. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay in general. Looking forward to seeing you with us again in the near future. Best Regards Merve AKIN

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 18 September 2016

this hotel is really clean, it is a real 5 star, staff are polite, and everything seems perfect in that hotel. but the problem is that it is really far from city center, you are isolated in a luxury place with no access to downtown and city center through walking. I personally like intimate hotels which are located in city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ella3030
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for the time you took to write such a detailed review on page and to share with us and other travellers your comments about your stay. Grand Cevahir Hotel & Convention Center is paying attention so much for the guest satisfaction. All of our guest’s comments whether positive or...

Yekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I have been to this hotel on my way to another destination. A good place to stay in for a stopover. I am satisfied with the service and the location. A bit overpriced. A restaurant serves a sufficient continental breakfast. I can say it's worth visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrey D
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest; Thank you very much for your time to evaluate your recent stay and share your sincere comments. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay in general. Looking forward to seeing you with us again in the near future. Regards MERVE AKIN

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

very nice hotel lovely rooms but not the service what you can expect from 5 star hotel . bed and towels not changed daily room not cleaned daily . breakfast not good . not iron. tv only on Turkish channels .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farhad A
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Customer; We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center. We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay and we can assure you that the matter has been thoroughly investigated and will not...

Orenburg, Russia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I had flight from Moscow to Istanbul and then from Istanbul to Sao Paulo, 10 hours later. Turkish airlines arranged free of charge accomodation for me in this hotel during night. The room was cozy and big. Everything I needed was available. Turkish airlines has free shuttle and pick up service for you to be in time for your next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilya N
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest; Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Cevahir Hotel soon. Best regards Merve Akın

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I was on a business trip and stay three nights in the hotel. Not what I expected ,not value for money. Big crowded hotel even in the nights as they organize weddings or some local celebrations. Solid breakfast. Polite staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tatjana11
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest ; First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write detailed reviews to us regarding your experience at the Grand Cevahir Hotel while staying us. We are so sorry to hear that you feel uncomfortable. However, since every guest’s feedbacks are valuable for us, we will evaluate your reviews and you make...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 26 June 2016

i stayed there because i was stuck in istanbul following 3 hours delay of my flight bkk istanbul and miss my connection to marseille reception haughty with an a understandable english , room small and dark but luxurious furnitures ( but only 25 channels in TV) , food so so , 2 swimming pool really not nice to stay but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizardosavopoulo
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for the time you took to write such a detailed review on page and to share with us and other travellers your comments about your stay. Grand Cevahir Hotel & Convention Center is paying attention so much for the guest satisfaction. All of our guest’s comments whether positive or...

Sospel, France
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Rooms in this huge block are very comfortable and well appointed. Large public areas and the decent gym and pool facilities make this a decent offering for a business trip, but I wouldn't considering as a vacation option. Breakfast is a depressing mass catering affair in a gloomy, soviet style dining room, with poor choices, bad service, lamentably awful colored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeremyCondor
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for the time you took to write such a detailed review on page and to share with us and other travellers your comments about your stay. Grand Cevahir Hotel & Convention Center is paying attention so much for the guest satisfaction. All of our guest’s comments whether positive or...

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I chose the Grand Cevahir because of it's location in Şişli and the free parking. Because the hotel was hosting a large meeting of foreign dignitaries, the security measures sometimes seemed too much, but once past, the staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room decor is neo Classic, very elegant yet comfortable. The bathtubs and shower heads are dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcavusoglu
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest; First of all I would like to thank you for the time you took to write such a detailed review on page and to share with us and other travellers your comments about your stay. Grand Cevahir Hotel & Convention Center is paying attention so much for the guest satisfaction. All of our guest’s comments whether positive...

Reviewed 28 May 2016

Istanbul was clearly unsafe, much more than before and all passengers should be checked during entering hotel by X-Ray detectors and passenger scanning gates!I at anytime during your presence in hotel, you can wait for an explosion! I was there for around 48 hours and I wish I would have never make it! The hotel, some thousands of years ago,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ka V
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest; Thank you for choosing grand cevahir hotel and convention center for your recent stay in ıstanbul. We are so sorry to hear that you feel uncomfortable but we want to inform that we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times. We are considering our guest’s pleasure and comments. While you were staying...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Corner Suite (42)
Viewed
French Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Twin Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#375 of 1,107 in Istanbul
194 reviews
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#437 of 1,107 in Istanbul
88 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#92 of 1,107 in Istanbul
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#189 of 1,107 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
The Marmara Sisli
The Marmara Sisli
#258 of 1,107 in Istanbul
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sisli

Neighbourhood Profile
Sisli
For much of Istanbul’s history, Sisli and the area just north of Taksim Square were open countryside used mostly as hunting grounds. These days, Sisli and its chic streets are considered the very heart of contemporary Istanbuli life, where an epicenter of fashion and a thriving business district meet to create an expressly “downtown” feel. Though largely a residential neighborhood, luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and upscale shops abound with many of them situated inside or nearby Cevahir Istanbul, the biggest shopping mall in Europe and second biggest urban shopping mall in the world. Shopaholics and fashionistas travel from near and far to browse the area's mix of major global brand items and creations by popular Turkish designers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We add pleasure to your business Grand Cevahir is Turkey's first 5 stars Congress Hotel and by way of its impeccable principles has really made a difference in the sector. The hotel's congress hall is the biggest in Europe. In addition, with 2500m2 of usable space, it boasts one of the biggest Ball Room in Europe .. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center

Address: Darulaceze Cad. No:9 Sisli, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Price Range: $79 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cevahir Istanbul
Grand Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors are good perfiribly higher floors with good sight seeing of city”
 of 5 bubbles alim715, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a corner room or suite on a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JeremyCondor, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Exactly Nothing!”
 of 5 bubbles 997kav, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“All I can say was my fourth floor room was very quiet, no road, elevator or corridor noise.”
 of 5 bubbles eylesda, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better city view.”
 of 5 bubbles 506hamida, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay