We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nomade Hotel

PricelineUSD 22*
View Deal
#442 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 32*
USD 22*
Great Deal
USD 23*
USD 23*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Nomade Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Nomade Hotel
 Click to rate
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- EXTREMELY NOISY!! - super tiny rooms - totally overprized - roof top terrace only for breakfast, not as "cafe" as the name "Nomade terase cafe" might suggest - not that much taken care of (holes in bed sheets, toilet flushing tank falling off, missing handles...) - non-refundable policy (if you didn't like the first night, you can not simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluegelloservogel
ramazan s, Yönetici at Nomade Hotel, responded to this review

dear stafen , firstly you booked an economy double room , and what is wrıtıng on websıde abour economy double ,size, thıngs all same , you were complaınıng all and same tıme you wanted to upgrate for free whıch ıs busy tıme and we asked you , that we can upgrate your room then you saıd no ıts fıne ,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the location- accessible and near to all main attraction in Sultanahmet area. Ramazan - the Manager and Adnan - the front office guy are very helpful and attentive. They will do their best to assist you. So worth of the money spent for its value.. Love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siti Zaitun Y
ramazan s, Yönetici at Nomade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear siti Zaitun, Thanks for your commend to Hotel Nomade for your vizit istanbul , We appreciate you sharing your experience. İts has been well received And shared whith all working here. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that your nex time in the old city, we ll again be your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location very close to all touristic place 100 meters to blue mosque 50 meters to hagia sophia 30 meters to cistern basilica. You can go to taxim by walk 15 mins by car 5 mins.the room was very clean fresh and comportable. The hotel workers very friendly and helpful thanks for everything 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murat o
ramazan s, Yönetici at Nomade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MR. Murat Thanks for your commend to Hotel Nomade for your vizit istanbul , We appreciate you sharing your experience. İts has been well received And shared whith all working here. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that your nex time in the old city, we ll again be your...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was there whith my friends and everything was great ,, the staff was awesome ,helpful ,always ready to help , always smiling face , and the room was clean ,nice rooms , the atmosphere of hotel nomade was great , around hotel was many. Restaurant , and everything was very close by , 1 minute by walking to blue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ramazan s, Yönetici at Nomade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MR. Murat Thanks for your commend to Hotel Nomade for your vizit istanbul , We appreciate you sharing your experience. İts has been well received And shared whith all working here. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that your nex time in the old city, we ll again be your...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We used this hotel for a week in March. They upgraded us free of charge to a deluxe suite. It was comfortable and the bed was big enough for a couple. The shower wasn't too big but that's to be expected in Europe. We had a view of the street which was nice and we enjoyed the sounds of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Souad H
ramazan s, Yönetici at Nomade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MR. Souad Thanks for your commend to Hotel Nomade for your vizit istanbul , We appreciate you sharing your experience. İts has been well received And shared whith all working here. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that your nex time in the old city, we ll again be your...

Reviewed 17 March 2017

We found this place by coincidence, as we were not planning to stay in Istanbul that night (thanks to Turkish's last minute flight delay). Super close to the old city area with a nice restaurant overlooking the majestic ayasofya and the blue mosque. Staff were super duper helpful and friendly, rooms were very comfortable despite the size and i wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khairil K
ramazan s, Yönetici at Nomade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MR. Khairil Thanks for your commend to Hotel Nomade for your vizit istanbul , We appreciate you sharing your experience. İts has been well received And shared whith all working here. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that your nex time in the old city, we ll again be your...

Kolomna, Russia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I stayed at the hotel for overnight only, and it was a pleasant experience. The staff is polite and friendly. They equipped me with a lot of tips. They did help me to get to airport fast and cheap. The hotel is authentic and boutique - concentrated on an old Istanbul. The hotel location is absolutely fantastic: it's the very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoshea P
ramazan s, Yönetici at Nomade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hoshea ,Thanks for your commend to Hotel Nomade for your vizit istanbul , We appreciate you sharing your experience. İts has been well received And shared whith all working here. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that your nex time in the old city, we ll again be your home...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

l was there with my wife , and we stayed there almost a month , we booked room jus for 3 days and after we decide to stay more cause was everything great . the staf was very helpful and always ready to help / the room was very clean and was cleaned daily by cleaner / the had great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fardinzad
ramazan s, Yönetici at Nomade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MR. FARDİNZAD, Thanks for your commend to Hotel Nomade for your vizit istanbul , We appreciate you sharing your experience. İts has been well received And shared whith all working here. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that your nex time in the old city, we ll again be your...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, good hospitality, good place, good price. Room its very clean, breakfast is good, i feel like im in home. Many thanks for anything Ramadhan, Adnan, Umud for All. I'll see you again as soon as possible 😘😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linggha S
ramazan s, Yönetici at Nomade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MR. Lingga, Thanks for your commend to Hotel Nomade for your vizit istanbul , We appreciate you sharing your experience. İts has been well received And shared whith all working here. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that your nex time in the old city, we ll again be your...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days . Service is so good and staff is very professional . Mr. Ramadan was very helpful and friendly guy and he made our stay more memorable . The best thing is that the tram is just at 1 minute walk from the hotel !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omair A
ramazan s, Yönetici at Nomade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MR. Omair, Thanks for your commend to Hotel Nomade for your vizit istanbul , We appreciate you sharing your experience. İts has been well received And shared whith all working here. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that your nex time in the old city, we ll again be your...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#479 of 1,135 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#265 of 1,135 in Istanbul
177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ares Hotel Istanbul
Ares Hotel Istanbul
#195 of 1,135 in Istanbul
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reyyan Hotel
#264 of 1,135 in Istanbul
56 reviews
Sultanahmet
Spinel Hotel
Spinel Hotel
#557 of 1,135 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#79 of 1,135 in Istanbul
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sultanahmet

Neighbourhood Profile
Sultanahmet
With so many unmissable attractions within a mere stroll of each other – and all set around the site of an ancient Byzantine hippodrome – Sultanahmet is an overwhelmingly popular tourist destination, and a prime location for visitors to be wowed on a truly epic scale. Beyond the wonders of the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and more, this relatively small area of Istanbul somehow manages to retain an air of peace and calm. It offers visitors a significantly less celebrated but nonetheless pleasant network of quaint lanes and side streets, majestic panoramas of the Bosphorus, and an impressive assortment of accommodation options for all budgets and tastes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Nomade Hotel

Address: Divanyolu Cad. Ticarethane Sok. No:15 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Price Range: $33 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nomade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nomade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomade Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Style:
#84 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nomade Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nomade Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower floor will be slightly noisy because of surrounding restaurants”
sitizaituny, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“standard room”
fardinzad, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They all seem adequate and a good price for location. We were at the back - no view but use the roof terrace for stunning views.”
806DavidA806, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms off the main and noisy street.”
G6936PLphilipb, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Take earplugs or sleep with air con on....call to prayer around 0530 is VERY loud”
26edh, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 22* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 23
Expedia.comUSD 23
TripAdvisorUSD 23
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates