We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Galadari Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 118*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 203*
USD 118*
Great Deal
USD 147*
USD 203*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Galadari Hotel
Galadari Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Galadari Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 748: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Went to spent X-mas in Colombo. .the hotel is more like -1 Star.. reception counter was like a zoo and there was only 1 gentleman who was handling the guests and answering the phones. After a wait for more than 1 hour we were shown to our room which was stinking and mould on the walls..etc..I was pretty sure I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir V
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amir, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we deeply regret for the inconveniences faced. We are planning a refurbishment in the near future. Your comments will be brought to the attention of our management.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Staff were nice and helpful. Hotel was seriously overbooked during new years night. 600 guests+100 places for breakfast= people eating standing+food running out. Took three days for electrical fault to be repaired. Finally got a new room when the toilet started to leak. Gym and pool were good Owners- you need to invest some serious money in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzvisitor2015
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you nzvisitor2015 for taking the time to review your stay, we deeply regret for the inconveniences faced. We are planning a refurbishment in the near future. Your comments will be brought to the attention of our management.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I have stayed at this property on several occassions. I have always liked to stay here. Located at the heart of the Colombo city with most government offices nereby. Sea side rooms offer excellent view of the coast. Good service and food. Restaurant has live music at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMOL O
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you AMOL O for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Galadari Hotel Colombo. We are thrilled to find out that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, the service and the food.. We hope to welcome you back soon..!

Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Only visited the hotel for High Tea to entertain friends. I didn't find it impressive food was dry, waffle making Chef had no customer service. When complained that is the way he is? the waiter fixed the issue and apologise. Also be mindful if you have to take a trishaw walk away from the hotel and holt one from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 725barbara
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Galadari Hotel Colombo. Please note the Hotel will not take the responsibility on the trishows or the other cab services. We provide transport through our travel counter for the Hotel guests in order to make sure their safety. Highly appreciate your comments on our staff &...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016

the hotel lobby was huge and glorious, the lady attendant assisted us to the rooms, the location of the hotel is good the staff is very charming but communication with them was a problem they could not understand English but very hospitable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martjeniffjer
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you martjeniffejer for taking the time to review your stay, we deeply regret for the inconveniences faced, and your comments shall be brought to the managements attention. Thanks

Raipur, India
Reviewed 12 January 2016

In 4 Days travelled to all the sheesha places around colombo but this place is the best to have sheesha , i really enjoyed all moments here with just 1500 LKR Double mix Sheesha . The Best Flavour is Mix Fruit Flavour

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank akshaymay2981
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Galadari Hotel Colombo. We are thrilled to find out that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, the service and the food! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We were warmly welcome by the galadari marketing team. They did a great job in organizing our cooperate event and very please with the quality of service. Miss.Nishi Rathnayake of marketing department communicated and cooperated well with us in organizing the event, which was a success.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gayan S
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gayan, Thank for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Galadari Hotel Colombo. We are happy to find out that you enjoyed the event with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

It took endless time to check us into our rooms although we were the only ones checking in. The person serving us in the Indian restaurant produced the finger bowls only when requested to do so after the bill was brought . He then brought 4 big bowls for 9 of us . We discovered to our dismay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjivarchna
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we deeply regret for the inconveniences faced, and your comments shall be brought to the managements attention.

Mahe Island, Seychelles
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Where do I start..huh.. definetly not worth the money.. The room was dirty, carpet smeared with stains, not enough lighting. The bath that was once white is now yellow. After cleaning the room roughly, no towels are replaced we always have to call the hosuekeeping and it comes after half an hour.. The pool hs no bar and we ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenifer752013
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this review

thank you Jenifer for taking the time to review your stay, we deeply regret for the inconveniences faced, and your comments shall be brought to the managements attention.

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We had the misfortune of spending our New Year eve at this place. The rooms are large but carpets are stained, poorly lit, no wifi connectivity in rooms even though they promise you that it is availible. For the gala New year eve dinner we had booked this couple of months in advance thru our travel agent. When we land...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobbyThommy
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Robby for taking the time to review your stay, we deeply regret for the inconveniences faced, and your comments shall be brought to the managements attention.

804 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidential Floor Room (42)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.3 km away
The Steuart by Citrus
The Steuart by Citrus
#18 of 51 in Colombo
274 reviews
0.1 km away
The Kingsbury
The Kingsbury
#14 of 51 in Colombo
1,620 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#9 of 51 in Colombo
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairway Colombo
Fairway Colombo
#17 of 51 in Colombo
145 reviews
1.1 km away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#7 of 51 in Colombo
2,088 reviews
0.8 km away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Desirably located in the heart of Colombo’s the city center, Galadari Hotel excels in modern amenities sophistication and a stunning, unparalleled view of the Ocean...Step-in to be lost in cozy hideouts, pleasurable surroundings and the best of Sri Lankan hospitality... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Galadari Hotel

Address: 64 Lotus Road, Colombo 10732, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Price Range: $148 - $662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galadari Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Galadari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galadari Hotel Colombo
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Galadari Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
9 months ago
kolkata
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Galadari Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed in many of their rooms but I really cannot recommend any special room”
ImtiazI_12, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go for this. select Taj or Kingsbury. if it is necessary, select harbor view rooms.”
  • view from pool side
Brynethomas, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“14th floor,Presidential suite,virtually all floors are fairly soundproof”
AshiqAbdeen, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Several lifts. Doorman smiling and friendly”
877ella, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the from wings is the best view..”
Vajeendra, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 118* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 147
Booking.comUSD 203
Hotels.comUSD 123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates