We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ocean Front

Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good36%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“top floor”(16 reviews)
“small hotel”(13 reviews)
“sri lanka”(29 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
86
53
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
53
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorsmall hotelsri lankatuk tukclose to the city centerlate at nightstayed here for nightsvery clean hotelnice bathroomrooms are modernvisiting colombowould highly recommend this hotelrooftop terraceceiling fanwelcome drinkgalle face greenyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and were happy with every aspect of our stay. Breakfasts were good and the room was clean and comfortable with good hot water flow in the shower. Our top floor room had a good view of the ocean and...More

1  Thank Andyrock81
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the hotel based on 4* rating and also the good reviews, but actually was huge mistake! Horrible experience! Rude staff, bad A/C, dirty room, manager asked us to pay extra because we kept the A/C on while not in the room! I don’t...More

1  Thank ad10dubai
Response from DinLaos, Owner at The Ocean FrontResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir Thanks for your feedback. You are trying to totally mislead with this review. We never charge any additional fee for using any of the facilities we have in the room. You booked for single & came with another person (Lady) and promised to...More

Reviewed 1 May 2018

the ocean front is a nice and very clean hotel. The stuff is always there for there guest. the breakfast is nice and ok. The hotel is very near the shoppingstreet with shops and restaurants and close to the railwaysstation. there are not sound from...More

Thank stefan1963
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed here when we first got to Colombo and on our last night before we flew home. The staff are friendly and helpful (even late at night when we needed access to the safe), the breakfast was good and we enjoyed beers on the...More

Thank Fairyexplorerlu
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We checked in late Saturday. We got greeted nicely. We had an excellent stay in The Ocean Front,Nice, helpful and friendly staff, Room is very comfortable and clean. Perfect view to the beach. very good breakfast. Excellent stay in this hotel.

Thank riannagomis
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Colombo
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mohsin79
5 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gauranga D | Reviewed this property |
If you really want to stay in this hotel, probably 206 number room is OK. In fact this hotel is situated just by the ocean and from hotel you can see the ocean but environment is like that you can not go to the ocean for... More
0
Votes
Richard L
30 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 122leigh | Reviewed this property |
Yes the hotel were fantastic at arranging cars, taxi's etc. I just asked them and they organised everything for me.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor offers the best views"
Read review
"Top floor, at the front has a private balcony with sea view"
Read review
"they have sea view rooms. lovely"
Read review
"All rooms are well located"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing