We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lao Orchid Hotel

Save
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good52%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mekong river”(68 reviews)
“night market”(94 reviews)
“small balcony”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Lao Orchid Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
125
168
28
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
168
28
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmekong rivernight marketsmall balconyegg stationexcellent locationwalking distancenice hotelair conhotel location isbuffet breakfastfirst floorcomfortable roomstop floorstayed nightsyogurtquiet streetcomfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Unsuspecting travelers should beware of in-room safe offered in this hotel, as well as several others in Laos. The in-room safe is advertised in this hotel's website, as one of the hotel safety features. When you check in, no other safe is offered. Their in-room...More

12  Thank DMDMD55
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Good location, close to the Mehkong riverbank. Clean room, overlooking a wat. Separate shower. No wifi in room, but good in reception area. Full breakfast buffer, including eggs cooked to order. Some street noise in street facing room.

2  Thank vic1959_13
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This was by some distance the most expensive accommodation of our 3 weeks in Laos ($75/night for double room with extra mattress on the floor, including buffet breakfast). In truth it was disappointing at that price although I have nothing to compare it with in...More

2  Thank LUCKYJIMEssex
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Rooms were clean, cable TV worked fine etc. Didn't eat at the hotel nor really hang around too much so not a lot to comment about. The hotel is near the river and around the corner from a notorious bar or 2. Staff were helpful...More

1  Thank nickvegas
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed 25 to 28 jan.Did cut the visit short by one day not because of the Hotel but two days in Veitiane is enough. The staff is helpful, the rooms ok but the price is a little bit to high for what is offered. The...More

1  Thank Christer H
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Vientiane, Laos
See all 97 hotels in VientianeSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 55 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#8 Business Hotel in Vientiane
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 55 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#8 Business Hotel in Vientiane
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zux123
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OddNob | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is at 6.30am, but be warned, it is just cereals and some French pastries with terrible coffee. Suggest that you skip it and have breakfast at the airport - there are two places to the left of and the near the... More
1
Vote
bEO k
16 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DukeTroy | Reviewed this property |
Yes, this hotel does have a late check-out fee. However, if you inform the front desk in advance, then they might be flexible with you providing they are not fully-booked and that you will only be a few hours late so that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floors air con works better"
Read review
"didnt have a problem with noise, we were on 4th floor facing the street, loved the fact I could see water..."
Read review
"Room at the back will probably be more quiet"
Read review
"I've stayed on Levels 4 and 5, both good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing