We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Inn Vientiane

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Inn Vientiane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of City Inn Vientiane
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good and clean rooms. Great decor. We were very well taken care of. Excellent breakfast spread. We booked all our sightseeing through the hotel. Walking distance to the night market and main street areas. Will definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NevilleTamboowalla
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Neville, Thank you for your recent stay at City Inn Vientiane! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We’re glad knowing that you and your friend had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It was our pleasure attending to our customers’ need in the best way possible, as customer satisfaction...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights. Staff a little shy but welcoming and helpful. The rooms are a good size and nice and clean. Breakfast is good and included in the price. This hotel is good value for money in a convienient location away from the busyness of the down town area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard B
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Richard, Thank you for your recent stay at City Inn Vientiane! We're glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It was a pleasure accommodating you and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Please feel free to get in touch with us on your next visit. Cheers, Vijay S. Wadhwani

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 5 nights here. Great location close to everything. Rooms well appointed, great shower! clean and comfy bed and soft pillows which is rare for Laos! Staff were fantastic and looked after us well. Breakfast was also great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indochinaoperator
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Narelle, Thank you for choosing to stay at City Inn Vientiane. It was a pleasure to have you and your colleagues stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and we are glad knowing that you had a wonderful and pleasant stay. Your feedback is valuable to us, as...

Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to experience a hotel with excellent customer orientation: City Inn is the place to be! Well managed hotel! Great staff! Good Service! Comfortable rooms! Close to City-Center of Vientiane!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank absmeta
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Alphons, Thank you for always choosing City Inn Vientiane Hotel as your home here in Vientiane, Laos. We really appreciate you taking time to write a review of our property and we're glad to read that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us! Thank you for your wonderful comments and kind words, we really work hard...

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For my very first time, and night, in Lao I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Clean, comfy, very helpful staff and was a great introduction to Lao! This location was only a block from the main streets but was still quiet in the evening and only a 10 min walk from the night market and river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan_CND
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking time to write a review of our property and we are glad to read that you had good time visiting Laos. Thank you for highlighting our service, we take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. I’m happy that you enjoyed...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This place is great - good location, free fast wifi, good choice of breakfast options and comfortable large room in a good location. Can't think of any negative points to share. Will stay again & would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdbkathmandu
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We’re always striving to provide exceptional service to our customers and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again. Cheers,

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at City Inn several times while visiting Vientiane. It is clean, straightforward and comfortable. We travel in a group, so pre-book lunch to avoid waiting. It is within easy walking distance of market/downtown shops and restaurants, and is good valur

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anette J
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. It’s always a pleasure accommodating you and we look forward to do so again. Cheers,

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Went there on a round trip. Rooms very clean and moderate. Service was very good, welcoming and suportive. The area is easy to explore. We had some issues with the Wifi. Good as a "base" for a 1 or 2 day stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kudrun
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Customer satisfaction is always our main goal and we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We will make sure to look into details of the issues as we strive to provide exceptional service for each and every stay. We look...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

A mid-size modern hotel on the outskirts of the bustling centre of Vientiane, So, quieter than central but only a few minutes walk from restaurants and bars etc. Very good and attentive staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Good breakfasts, and the hotel has a small bar and restaurant for the evening. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NialO58
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It’s great to hear that you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. We work hard to provide exceptional service and we really appreciate your kind words. All the best and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The hotel is situated in the centre of Vientiane and one can reach everything very easily. The rooms are spacious, not the latest trend, but very convenient and clean. Very comfortable beds. Friendly and very helpful staff. Breakfast was not that big, but tasteful. The hotel is well organised and I would always return to City Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. It was a pleasure having you here at City Inn Vientiane Hotel and we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Best regards,

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
2.5 km away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 94 in Vientiane
426 reviews
0.7 km away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 94 in Vientiane
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 94 in Vientiane
387 reviews
0.5 km away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 94 in Vientiane
258 reviews
0.7 km away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#6 of 94 in Vientiane
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Inn Vientiane captures a perfect blend of modern design and Asian culture. Centrally located, the City Inn Vientiane makes it easy to visit all that Vientiane has to offer. At City Inn Vientiane, we pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and we strive to meet the needs of every guest. Our homely accommodation creates a perfect ambiance and is sure to make your stay in Vientiane a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Inn Vientiane

Address: Rue Pangkham | Near Vientiane Culture Hall, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Price Range: $80 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Inn Vientiane 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Inn Vientiane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane
City Hotel Vientiane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Inn Vientiane staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from City Inn Vientiane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Corner suites are large and the higher floors have less noise.”
K1468ZQpeterk, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite was large and value for money. Top floor is less noisy.”
petersD8653LG, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms which have king bed.........”
326abhijitb, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had the corner suite on the top floor and it was spacious.”
gohikers1, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non Smoking Room Preferably 3rd Floor”
199vinaya, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5