We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamond Hotel

Agoda.comUSD 32*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 45*
USD 32*
Great Deal
USD 38*
USD 33*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Diamond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diamond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Open lobby and large dining room. Breakfast was quite nice. The rooms were large and spaces. The rooms were quite clean and comfortable. I especially enjoyed that the hotel was centralized to the Russian Market, shops and restaurants. Just watch out for the traffic. ATM machines across the street in all directions. The staff were quite pleasant and helpful. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon J
Bristol
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We made an unexpected stop over in Phnom Penh. The hotel was nice enough and the front desk was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We went out for a walk in the evening and were told that there were bag snatchers about as a result we didn't really feel safe and so didn't travel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma K
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We booked the place on a last minute (the hotel that we checked out earlier had below average service and the manager was rude) . We were pleasantly surprise by the hotel reception pleasant attitude (although it was late) and the bellboy cheerfulness. The room was large with a king size and a single bed. The bathroom was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suresh8030
Nouveau P, General Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suresh8030 Greeting from Diamond Hotel-Phnom Penh! Thank you so much for your kind support by choosing Diamond Hotel as your accommodation in Phnom Penh, and spending your valuable time to share your experience by sharing this via tripadviser. We are deeply delighted, to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and I will spread this cheerful information...

Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

While the hotel facilities were good I would advise western tourists NOT to use this hotel. Myself and my husband stayed here a few weeks ago as past of an organised tour. We were booked in for two nights. On the second night as we were walking in a group of sixteen people to a restaurant a few hundred yards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 266customer
Nouveau P, General Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greeting from Diamond Hotel - Phnom Penh! We deeply regretful to see your review without proper consideration on this wrong judgement. Please kindly inform that your group booking has been staying with us since 2012 until now, thousands of people among your group stay with us with satisfaction even sometime we had a small complaint but we try...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Staff offered to take bags to our room for us. Excellent first impressions, spacious double room. Came with super king sized bed and small double. Air con worked well with the high 30 temps! Working safe and mini bar well stocked. Hotel great at helping arrange tuk tuks to any destination. Around $3-4 to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emma_lewis_999
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Do not stay in room 607. My wife and I stayed in room 607 which is not for the claustrophobic. There are no windows, and the air conditioning sounds like a tractor engine. On the plus side, the staff are friendly and attentive. However, 607 should not be let as a hotel room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jalgos
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 21 January 2016

A Good location to go anywhere you want to go. Nice and clean, Employees are very nice, helped a lot when I first visit. Always smile when you see them. In front of the main door, also you can find a helper who can take you to go anywhere you want to go. Really a good hotel to stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 餐廳照片
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Fairly centrally located and pretty easy to get around either on foot or via a $3 / 5-10 minute tuk tuk to the main attractions. Close to the central market and a supermarket and ATMs. About a 20 minute walk to streets with lots of good restaurants. Enormous rooms with VERY 60s wood panelled furnishings. A definite smell of stale...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moontan17
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Good proximity to the local market where you can buy anything! Breakfast very good with a good mix of Asian and Western food. Room very comfortable though could do with a good cleaning. Good base but nothing to do at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Musccsparky
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The staff were very pleasant and helpful and as a previous guest had commented there is a rather strange smell in the reception area. The rooms are lovely and big and clean with beautiful,wooden floors. Wifi unfortunately rather non existent. Still a comfortable enough stay at an affordable price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CathyAnneCowan

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 km away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#62 of 265 in Phnom Penh
169 reviews
0.0 km away
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#197 of 265 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#96 of 265 in Phnom Penh
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Asia Palace Hotel
Asia Palace Hotel
#181 of 265 in Phnom Penh
29 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
#50 of 265 in Phnom Penh
202 reviews
0.2 km away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#115 of 265 in Phnom Penh
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DIAMOND HOTEL is a 3 stars hotel which centrally located on Monivong Blvd., And in the heart of Phnom Penh city , Kingdom of Cambodia. Only few minutes by a walk-you able to reach to Central market, restaurant, bank, conference center and the shopping center in Phnom Penh. Diamond hotel has comprise of 80 comfortable guest rooms with wooden decoration style. Tourists and business travelers will enjoy our services and facilities in traditional Cambodian hospitality at DIAMOND HOTEL. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel

Address: 172-184 Monivong Blvd, Sangkat Phsar Thmey Ii, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $43 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Hotel Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room in a different hotel”
neilg539, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an exterior facing room with windows for add'l light.”
skibaker, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms away from the street noise”
12sara64, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are larger with two windows. We had a room with two singles and one double bed.”
sharonj337, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose room away from the main road if you don't want any small noise. Otherwise all rooms were clean and comfortable.”
suresh8030, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 32* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 38
PricelineUSD 33
HotelQuicklyUSD 45
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates