We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh 12000 Cambodia
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
USD 112
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (35)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Himawari Hotel Apartments
Updated 04/06/20

About

#30 of 442 hotels in Phnom Penh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Perched on the idyllic setting of Tonle Sap River, banks of the Chaktomok River, be immersed by the essence of serenity at Himawari Hotel Apartments; a five-star establishment. Enjoy splendid views of Mekong Delta in a tranquil resort haven. Be pampered in the Himawari Suites and Apartments where you can enjoy the privacy and comfort of home. Take pleasure in our hospitality as we lavish upon you within the alluring sanctuary. The close proximity to most Embassies and Ministries makes a perfect choice for the discerning business travellers. Leisurely, our location pairs scenic beauty of the Royal Palace and the National Museum, rendering the cultural jewels of Phnom Penh.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
807Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 436
  • 252
  • 84
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Butch wrote a review Sep 2021
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions1 helpful vote
In August/September 2021, we choose Himawari Hotel Apartment for quarantine. Thanks to the excellent support we received from the staff and management. They have responded very diligently to our needs including dietary restrictions. They did their best to provide us with vegetarian food. One thing I have realised, egg is considered as vegetarian! Anyway, our 14 days were passed with good and funny memories. Buy the way, don't miss the opportunity to enjoy your mornings sitting out, looking over the intersection of Mekong, Tonle Sap and Bassac rivers!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go for the rooms facing east - great view of three rivers intersection
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Himawari Hotel Apartments, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments
Responded 17 Sep 2021
Dear Valued guest, We appreciated it very much and looking forward to welcome you back. In the meantime we request you to kindly recommend to your friends to stay with us. Our hotel emphasizes a lot on the safety and hygiene practices beside good services render during this pandemic situation to give full assurance to put valued guest like you. Once again thank you very much. Regards, The Management Team,
Read more
Mark wrote a review Apr 2020
Belfast11 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Just finishing a two-day short break. Room/apartment is excellent, they have just been updated and are super comfortable, spacious, well equipped and modern. The staff are friendly and very helpful, breakfast buffet is as good as any I've used and the pool area is clean, well equipped and has a very large shaded jacuzzi - the pool bar service is like all service in the hotel, it's quick and efficient. Thorough recommend for business or leisure! Enjoy!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you can have a room overlooking the river you can enjoy dawn over the joining of the Mekong...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Himawari Manager, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments
Responded 27 May 2020
Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you very much for your great review. We appreciate it very much and we will share with all the staffs concerned. We are Himawari beside render good service we also emphasize a lot on safety and hygiene practice to all our valued guest like you. We look forward to welcome you back again and once again thank you sir. Regards, The Management Team.
Read more
Robert Davis wrote a review Aug 2021
Kep Province, Cambodia4 contributions1 helpful vote
The Himawari was our base for a five-week stay in Phnom Penh. We could not have been happier with our choice to stay at the Himawari. The front office staff was most helpful at all times. The excellent choices of Asian/Western food gave us plenty of options as Phnom Penh was under curfew. Also, we greatly enjoyed the Himawari's beer garden and craft beer selection for Hapy Hour. The Himawari updated their gym and tennis court and being able to go run along the riverside gave us all the exercise options we needed during these trying times with Covid restrictions. In summary, we can highly recommend the Himawari for both short or long stays, or even if you are keen for some really good Singaporean food and craft beers. A big thanks to the Himawari Team. best wishes, Robert Davis
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Himawari Hotel Apartments, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear Mr. Robert, We appreciated it very much and looking forward to welcome you back. In the meantime we request you to kindly recommend to your friends to stay with us. Our hotel emphasizes a lot on the safety and hygiene practices beside good services render during this pandemic situation to give full assurance to put valued guest like you. Once again thank you very much. Regards, The Management Team,
Read more
Khalaker wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Perhaps Himawari is alright as a regular but overpriced mid-range hotel, but staying there as a quarantine option is best avoided. The price of 100$+ is quite disproportionate to the quality of service, and aside from that the service seems lowered (or I would hope so for normal guests). There is no cleaning, a sub-par breakfast, not very friendly staff, many of which don’t understand English well, and an expensive restaurant of mediocre quality. Twice the price at half the value [since you can’t leave  ] might be a slogan.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Himawari Hotel Apartments, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear Mr Khalaker, First of all, we thank you for your stay with us. We have received your review and we apologize for the shortcoming and not meeting your expectations. We have taken note of the points you have raised as we are always looking to improve our service. As you can see from our many reviews the vast majority of our customers have a positive experience with Himawari and we aim for the same with each customer. Should you want to discuss this further please contact me at gm@himawari.com.kh as we would love to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Bela66 wrote a review May 2021
Atlanta, Georgia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Was traveling to Phnom Penh for work during the COVID-19 pandemic. All international travelers were required to quarantine for 14 days and have a negative test before release. I am very pleased to have stayed at the Himawari Hotel during this time. The staff were extraordinarily helpful and considerate - making the 14 days a lot more pleasant. The food options were good and the service exceptional. Many of hotel rooms are currently being renovated and updated. This will make any future stay that much more comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Himawari Hotel Apartments, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review on us. We appreciated it very much and looking forward to welcome you back. In the meantime we request you to kindly recommend to your friends to stay with us. Our hotel emphasizes a lot on the safety and hygiene practices beside good services render during this pandemic situation to give full assurance to put valued guest like you. Once again thank you very much. Regards, The Management Team,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 87 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
himawari hotel phnom penh
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
MiCasa Hotel Apartments
LOCATION
CambodiaPhnom Penh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Himawari Hotel Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Himawari Hotel Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Silver Pagoda (0.5 km), Cambodia-Vietnam Friendship Monument (0.4 km), and Wat BotomVatey Playground (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Himawari Hotel Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Himawari Hotel Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Himawari Hotel Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Himawari Hotel Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Himawari Hotel Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mealea Restaurant, The Kathmandu Kitchen, and Backyard Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Himawari Hotel Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Himawari Hotel Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Himawari Hotel Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Himawari Hotel Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Himawari Hotel Apartments offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Himawari Hotel Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Palace (0.7 km), Wat Langka (2.4 km), and Temple of the Lotus Blossoms (7.6 km).