We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Omana Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Omana Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 383: English reviews
Start your review of Omana Hotel
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a regular at this hotel some years ago and gave it a very good review. As I was traveling to Phnom Penh. I elected to stay there again. I was somewhat surprised when I arrived to find it had been sold. Obviously the location is still great, the staff still friendly and the hotel itself is still in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Muruk
Oshima-gun China-cho, Japan
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Magic service in hotel and wellcome warm for arriving ,,,friendly staff and location very beautifull hotel ....the room very completet and clean and tidy..restaurant ground floor..westurn food and asia..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leapsavoeurn
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This is very Great time to stay in here,,Perfectly so good price and very nice room Relaxing in pool Good location,,Mention about the staff Very friendly and helpful people I am very Excellent time to stay her so i given my idea..I will come back on april

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tangkimseng1502
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Felt looked after here given our first few hours came as a shock having spent most of our time in Seim Reap. Great staff very helpful and nice modern clean tidy room, central enough to be a close ride away from the attractions. PP is big and the area is not too pedestrian friendly. Great BBQ at night just down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Norcalirish
Perth
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Great little hotel where everyone wants to help but unfortunately the rooms need some work however price ($70 online), location and friendliness make up for the missing/damaged or loose fittings. To put it in perspective we stayed twice on the same trip - on our return to PP after a trip to SR we could not decide on which "new"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhino59
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Cheap hotel (good prices) Excellent service and great rooms The beds are a bit hard but they are always like that in Asia...(my opinion) They could also have a roof balcony because there aren't any places to get a tan or chill in the sun because of the big big big tree that goes over the pool area.... Good breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glennandreommundsen
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The Omana Hotel is on a small but very busy "Hawker" street but it is an oasis from the noise and activity. This is a perfect place to come back to after a tiring day of sight seeing. It is shady with greenery everywhere and very quiet. There is a lovely covered open air veranda on each floor with comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue122746
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The Omana Hotel is way to expensive for what they offer. The management is to blame for that, not the staff. The central location can't make up for the careless setup. - Rooms are clean but more hostel like and cheaply assembled. Our bathroom door was broken. -The breakfast was very basic (instant coffee and cheap jam). - The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
Leakhena_GM16, General Manager at Omana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jonathan, I really appreciated for your review here. As know our hotel in the central of city and compare the other place in the city we already offer the good rates for our guest (just only $ 48.6 per night ). In this room rate we included good breakfast jam quality are the same used to other hotel and...

Sidcup, London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The photos of this place make it look nicer the it is - its a bit rough around the edges but this is reflected in the price. We didn't use the pool as leafs from the bamboo plant kept falling in, although we saw people cleaning it, it didn't look too appealing. The room was comfy and cosy enough with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

What a perfect place to relax after a day off sightseing in the hectic town of PP . It's the second time that I stayd here and it won't be the last 😊 ... Friendly staff very good rooms and the best cocktails in town ... I can recommend this to everybody ... keep up the good work 👍👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vnicovdb

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.8 km away
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
0.1 km away
Villa Sovanna Boutique Hotel
Villa Sovanna Boutique Hotel
#54 of 265 in Phnom Penh
215 reviews
0.3 km away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 265 in Phnom Penh
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#44 of 265 in Phnom Penh
352 reviews
0.9 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 265 in Phnom Penh
1,086 reviews
0.7 km away
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
#47 of 265 in Phnom Penh
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Omana Hotel is Western owned and operated. The building was originally constructed in 1994 to house UN officials to support the Cambodian electoral process. Since then it has been under various different renovations & management. In 2015 under new management the building was completely renovated and given its biggest facelift to date. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Omana Hotel

Address: Street 9, Phnom Penh 4139, Cambodia (Formerly Hotel Nine)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $46 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 9
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#22 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#28 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omana Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Omana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If allocated room 201 ensure the A/C is working properly”
Muruk, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If travelling with heavy suitcase's ask for a lower level room, no elevator!”
Norcalirish, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor”
Rhino59, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for superior or deluxe rooms avoid standard on ground floor. Bit noisy and no view”
RobinG761, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room probably isn't worth it, it's still tiny.”
297jennid, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5