We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden River Palace Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (17)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good42%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
28 Feb 2018
“Horrible”
7 Dec 2017
“Really dirty be aware”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Golden River Palace Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
14
22
8
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
22
8
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very clean and quiet. Everything's working from hot water to fridge, air-con, tv, wifi plus location is very central; short walking distance to the national museum, the night market, the Mekong etc. Friendly staff as well. Will come back !

Thank goadan
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Good starting point to visit the city, at walking distance from the royal palace, the national museum and the central market. 500 meters from the riverside and very close to the nightclubs area too. Our room was clean but unfortunately without windows.

Thank Martina Z
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I booked a room online only to arrive and find the door was made of clear glass and there was no curtain! The bathroom was really dirty as well so I asked for a refund but the manager wasn't interested as he already had my...More

2  Thank Cancelthemilk
Response from Kasibona D, Owner at Golden River Palace GuesthouseResponded 10 January 2014

Did not you stay in my dormitory room because of my room or Tuk Tuk driver? You cheated TUK TUK driver by not paying him any money. You stated that agoda advertising that our hotel offered free pick up. WHERE? Agoda and I myself clarify...More

Reviewed 7 January 2014

The location, the staff and the space of the room are ok, but the rest...... The carpet in the room looks dirty, little carpets up on, to hide what? The 2 beds of room 201 were made up strange, the sheets looked like when you...More

5  Thank TorretjedeCorse
Reviewed 18 December 2013

i had a room with balcony which was great..i can watch the action on the street as it faces the market..lots of street food stalls in the area..and the main tourists sights are just a stone throw away no need for tuk tuk, just walk..clean...More

1  Thank ladyrc1115
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 12 - USD 20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
USD 12 - USD 20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (17)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golden River Palace Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Look for a different hotel. Spend a few dollars more and you will be better off."
Read review
"If you are on a budget I highly recommend the two-bed dorm."
Read review
"I had room 201 and was very happy with it."
Read review
"not on the ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing