We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Phnom Penh

Pillar Hotel

26 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good24%
  • Average19%
  • Poor23%
  • Terrible15%
26 May 2017
“2 QS beds (family room). Neat. Good location”
9 May 2017
“Worst Experience I Have Ever Had”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (26)Write a Review
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
5
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
5
5
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

This family of four enjoyed our stayed at the Pillar Hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and the complementary breakfast was lovely (eggs on toast 👍🏻). It's also in a good location. Good value for money. Like most of the budget accommodations we have been...More

1  Thank rtwfof
Response from Borath P, Owner at Pillar HotelResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much for this great review it mean a lot to us, we are trying to keep it up the work for our customers satisfied. Thank you so much.

Reviewed 10 May 2017

I travelled to Phnom Penh several times in the past and lived in Hotel Casa and Lance Court. This pillar hotel was the worst I have ever had because of the following points: 1/ I was given a room next to the corridor and everyone...More

Thank Cliff W
Response from Borath P, Owner at Pillar HotelResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for your review, I am sorry for your inconvenience for the time that you had stay with us, I am truly sorry from my heart to make your trip in Cambodia so uncomfortable. We are going to improve everything according to your review...More

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the last couple years and it is usually a good place to stay. The $40 rooms comes with a nice view of the river, airport transfers, free breakfast ,and a daily massage. Rooms are modern and clean. Staff...More

Thank Pete N
Response from Borath P, Owner at Pillar HotelResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much for your great review, we hope to make you more comfortable the next trip you going to visit Cambodia again. For the lose of money we are so regrading to know that you had that issue if we had know about...More

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Yesterday I stayed in The Pillar as my previous hotel couldn't host me for another night anymore. I choose this hotel for the convenient location as it was in walking distance to my bus early the next morning. The staff is very friendly and the...More

Thank Paulus_de_Kalebouter
Response from Borath P, Owner at Pillar HotelResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much for your great review, it mean a lot to us. We will try to provide the better service for our customers. Again thank you so much from our heart.

Reviewed 4 July 2015

i tried to book 2 times at this hotel / guesthouse as its really close to the places i need to visit both times really poor customer service , 1st time i gave up and 2nd time i got as far as viewing the room...More

Thank Angkoriana516
Response from Borath P, Owner at Pillar HotelResponded 9 July 2017

We are sorry to know you had trouble with booking, right now we are improving on very part of our system for the better service to our customers.

PreviousNext
12345
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 28 - USD 30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 28 - USD 30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite