We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Cambodiana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Cambodiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Cambodiana
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is huge. Has its own bars, restaurant, has gym tennis courts and swimming pool, lot of rooms etc. But it's not renovated for a long time (e.g. The tap is not working well). And it's not surprising, you cannot make too much profit on a big hotel, if it is not booked enough. Staff are nice, but sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mszel
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear mszel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and your comments and suggestions will be discussed with the relevant departments. Thank you, StefanW

Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had read reports on this hotel that were less than complimentary and so arrived with some fears and trepidation. The reports were wrong. The hotel is exotic from the outside and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The interior is clean, Cambodian and open. The adverse comments about the upstairs were unfounded. True there was none of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Keith B, On behalf of The Hotel Cambodia's team of management and staff, we thank you for taking the time to communicate your impressions during your recent stay with us. We are all very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of servivice rendered to you. I hope your travels will bring you once again...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 4days seminar in PP in this big hotel near the Royal Palace and the National Museum. Unfortunately the Palace was closed due to an official event. The Cambodiana was built as one of the first luxury hotels in the city in late 1960, at the Mekong River. The room was spacious, but outdated with a smell. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonhunter1
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear dragonhunter1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your room and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention. Please accept our apologies that you feel your room was unsatisfactory...

Cullingworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Invited here to attend a valentines night party. This limits my review a little however I will give you my initial impressions. The hotel as per title is a cut above the rest and has an interesting history should you be interested. The site is 'a real eye full 'with great presence. Beautiful internal decor and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giles W
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Giles W, Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about Hotel Cambodiana and I will happily share your comments with our team and yes, we do have a lot of history here. We very much look forward to your next visit. With best regards, StefanW

Beijing, China
Reviewed 11 February 2017

bighotel i go with my family friendly staff xiaojie chan saoly help me book a nice room river view, i like the breakfast floor smile good only a staff can speak chinese.i will come back again next year book with your website

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 751206503ling
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear 751206503ling, I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to have...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

The location of this hotel is superb. It is central to the city, and the view of the river is fantastic at sunrise. The lobby is fine. Pool area is nice, right on the river. With all that being said, we were surprised by the very average rooms. They felt out of place, like they'd been ripped from a much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy E
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is great to learn that you appreciate our location and our facilities. Your comment in regards to the room is well noted. Plans are on progress for improvements in this area. On behalf of The Cambodiana Hotel team of management and staff, we...

hong kong
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Strategically located in the central business district, Hotel Cambodiana features an outdoor swimming pool overlooking views of the Mekong River Free WiFi is available throughout the property. It is a 450 m walk to Chaktomuk Conference Hall 2, while Aeon Mall is 2.6 km from Hotel Cambodiana. The National Museum and the Independence Monument are about 1.5 km away. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kywong0903
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear kywong0903, On behalf of The Hotel Cambodiana team of management and staff, we thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We hope that your travels will bring you once again to Phnom Penh soon, and that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Cambodiana. With best regards, StefanW

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We booked a "non smoking" room and were allocated a "smoking" room, without being advised of this at check-in. After calling for the Duty Manager, we we transferred to a (allegedly) "non smoking" room, however, the room was not labelled as such. We put up with the odour it as we were only there for two nights.... and we won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfrombaldivis
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear johnfrombaldivis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention. Checking on your booking, our reservation did not immediately...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

would like to say also i been in camodiana hotel for Exercise and gym and sweeming pool its so nice too ,,, and sometimes i go disco another side so there many Singing can enjoy our drink and dancing also so happy ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aitbah Y
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Aitbah Y, I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services of our fitness and entertainment facilities. Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Besides the fantastic location and splendid live band, the rooms are worn out and the staffs are not as efficient as they used to be. Nevertheless, they do serve very good pastries and the lobby lounge is pretty relaxing too. Without a major uplift, this property is going to lose out to many up and coming trendy boutique hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Concierge3725
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Concierge3725, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our Nightclub and Bakery. Thank you, Stefan W.

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 km away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#38 of 273 in Phnom Penh
547 reviews
1.0 km away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
1.0 km away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#66 of 273 in Phnom Penh
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.6 km away
River Home Boutique Hotel
River Home Boutique Hotel
#76 of 273 in Phnom Penh
129 reviews
0.3 km away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the banks of the famous Mekong River, the magnificent Hotel Cambodiana is located in the heart of Phnom Penh's central business and tourist districts, offering visitors convenient access to all that Phnom Penh has to offer. ROOMS & ACCOMMODATION 239 rooms -Superior, Deluxe, Mekong Club Floor, Junior Suites and Executive Suites. Accommodation for long stay-guests is also available. FOOD AND BEVERAGE Banqueting and Conferencing with 10 Meeting rooms; 2 Restaurants (L'Amboise and Mekong Restaurant); 3 Bars (Breeze Poolside Bar, Lobby Bar, QBA); 1 Bakery Shop (La Brioche Bakery); 24-hour Room Service; Outside Catering Services. Ample outdoor spaces (Mekong Deck, Chaktomuk Garden, Promenade) for private function SHOP AND OFFICE SPACE Total 41 units of office space and shop. HEALTH AND LEISURE Open to hotel guests and Physique Club members, our recreation and fitness facilities combine top of the range equipment with the best Mekong view in Phnom Penh. Gym facilities with steam and sauna, Swimming Pool, 2 Tennis Courts ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cambodiana

Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $117 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cambodiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Cambodiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambodiana Hotel Phnom Penh
Cambodiana Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cambodiana staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cambodiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles KeithB531, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River views are fantastic: be sure to request one.”
 of 5 bubbles jeremye326, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Club level - or at least a renoivated rioom so you gte teh new bathroom suite”
 of 5 bubbles CherylGray, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River and pool views.”
 of 5 bubbles 343martine, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here - get a room with a river view.”
  • Damaged counter - the furniture is pretty worn out.
  • A stain on the chair that looks suspiciously like it might have been made by sitting on it naked
  • You be the judge what that stain is - I just never sat on or put anything on that chair.
  • Pretty unclean.
 of 5 bubbles PaulVictor_6008, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5