We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hang Neak Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hang Neak Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hang Neak Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2016

horrible hotel . falsly advertised . wasnt cleaned once ,appliances broken /not working . inattentive staff who will not provide even basic service although when you " owe them money" they are directly on top of it all

Helpful?
Thank Cladson
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Cladson, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for spending time to write us this valuable feedback, and truly sad to hear that we didn't meet your expectation. So I've addressed your issues with my staffs and found out that we have some clarify to make toward your comments. First of all, I'd like to know in what parts... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Was just really average. The bathroom was dirty and had soap left in the shower from the previous occupant and they didn't give us towels. We didn't get a window as it was all blocked out. It was too far from the main touristy areas, although the tuk tuks were cheap. The rooftop was quite nice but the food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RubyMurphy
West Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We had a great time here, the food is ok on the rooftop terrace but the view is so much better! The tuk tuk drivers outside are the best they will take you anywhere you want to go and wait for you as long as you like. The rooms are small but comfortable enough and if your looking for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBr1993
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JBr1993, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing us this valuable review! we're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, as we're always striving to provide the best service we could to each of our guests. We'd love to welcome you back at any time later, hope Phnom Penh this... More 

Preah Vihear Province, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This was the first hotel I visited in Cambodia and it was a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Wifi, A/C and television were all working well. Above all the staff were professional, courteous and more than willing to help me with transport and other requests. There is a charming restaurant on the top floor that serves good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy E
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Timothy, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for choosing to stay with us and your time writing us this valuable feedback! Thank you for your high recognition to our staffs, I'll assure to bring this compliment to all of our staffs, they would be really honored to hear this. We're always striving hard on maintain our service quality... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Since three is average, I am comparing this hotel to the others I stayed in during three weeks in Cambodia, all for a similar price. There were many others that were decidedly better but didn't want to say "Poor" either as that didn't seem fair. I stayed with my husband and sister-in-law at the end of July. The hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank UberLaura
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UberLaura, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for choosing with us. According to your feedback, we're really apologized for not meeting your expectation. First, regarding to the noise on your floor, we have made some solutions to reduce the noise on the high floor. Secondly regarding to the lift issue, due to full occupancy, the usage of lift has... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for an entire month for volunteering work. It was amazing! The rooftop shows you entirely the city skyline and what's better than a beautiful Cambodian sunset after a hard work or a full day sightseeing? The rooms are clean and comfortable with air conditioner and the friendly staff makes you feeling like at home. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, hope everything is going well to you. Thank you for taking your time writing us this great review. It's been a pleasure to host you and your teams. Your high recognition is a great encouragement to our staffs, I'll make sure to pass your great words on to our staffs, they'll be thrilled to... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The staff is very friendly and always willing to help, we had a great time while staying at the hotel and the restaurant on the rooftop serves good value for money money meals. The laundry service is good too

Helpful?
Thank 528Adrian
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adrian, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, hope everything's going well to you sir. Thank you for taking your time writing us this wonderful review, your compliment sure is a great encouragement to our staffs. We're so glad that you had a good time during your stay with us! On behalf of our hotel staffs wish you all the best!... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Good wifi though sometimes it dropped, clean smell-less AC room with elevator. Hot shower with strong water pressure. Moreover, the meal at the Restaurant at level 8 was really good. A plate of seafood fried rice cost USD 4 with a lot of squids. Order dishes of stir-fry that comes with rice and you won't go wrong. Normal coffee offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Se7enYG
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Se7enYG, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for taking time to write us this wonderful feedback. We're so glad that you enjoyed the stay with us, and giving us this high compliment on everything. We're working so hard to meet every guest's satisfaction, hopefully to welcome you back again on your next trip to Phnom Penh! On behalf of... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Just came back from a 2 week stay and the staff were fantastic. All were friendly, helpful and rooms were always very tidy and clean! Food was always good and had a mix of both more traditional Cambodian and some familiar western food. I couldn't fault my stay and highly recommend for any one wanting to enjoy Phnom Penh in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marianne P
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marianne, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for writing us this wonderful feedback, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's our honored to have hosted you and your teams, and appreciated for your high recognition on our staffs and WIFI because it's our mission to meet and exceed guest's expectation. We're looking forward to welcome you back... More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We came to this hotel with a volunteering group and they were absolutely fantastic, we had great service, great food and our rooms were cleaned every day. The hotel staff were happy to answer any questions, Bopha Chhan in particular was absolutely brilliant.

Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for taking your time to write us this wonderful feedback! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our pleasure to have hosted you and your teams. Much appreciated your high recognition on our staff Bopha and our hotel. We're really looking forward to see you coming back again... More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#86 of 266 in Phnom Penh
125 reviews
0.7 km away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#75 of 266 in Phnom Penh
251 reviews
2.2 km away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#103 of 266 in Phnom Penh
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#40 of 266 in Phnom Penh
123 reviews
4.3 km away
Mekong View Tower
Mekong View Tower
#145 of 266 in Phnom Penh
14 reviews
2.8 km away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#97 of 266 in Phnom Penh
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hang Neak Hotel

Address: 14, Street 201 | Khan ChamkarMorn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $24 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hang Neak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hang Neak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hang Neak Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hang Neak Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views and less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Daniel_Q_Choo, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room as better view.”
 of 5 bubbles PatsySedgefield, 1 Feb 2014 | Read review
“May get a bit of foot noise if staying on the floor below the rooftop cafe.”
 of 5 bubbles Zemien, 21 Dec 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay