We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant

Hotwire.comUSD 23*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 33*
USD 23*
USD 33*
USD 33*
USD 23*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
 Click to rate
Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are a bit tired looking but clean. Good location but feels like your in a red light district. Locals tend to party on the street outside but when you look out in the morning all is cleaned up. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaeAustralia
Ms-Yabee, Owner at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again for a next stay in Phnom Penh. Thanks with regards,

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Great location, walking distance to night market and Royal Palace. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Rooms cleaned daily fresh towel daily. Friendly staff. Good working a/c. Hot water with enough pressure in the bath room. Comfy bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElsaJordaens
Ms-Yabee, Owner at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked our location, the cleanliness of the room, and the comfortable of the bed. Thank you for staying at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant and we hope you will consider us for your next trip. Thanks...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We have been staying at this hotel at least twice per year for the past 10 years. The hotel, a 5 minute walk from Riverside and close to many eateries and the markets, is in the centre of Cambodian city living. The hotel is family owned and the staff are carefully recruited. They are awesome.. nothing too hard, hospitable, up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdawe10
Ms-Yabee, Owner at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you very much for spending your time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the stay with us for the past 10 years. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our hotel rooms, the hotel facilities and the...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I moved to this hotel after spending one night in a cheaper hotel - no need to mention the name. The room in the previous one was like a prison cell. So moving to this hotel saved my trip. The hotel is in a decent location. There are lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel and its own restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ersnclk
Ms-Yabee, Owner at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your sharing your recent experience with travelers from around the globe. We appreciate your kind words that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and you did enjoy the service provided by our amazing staff. Unfortunately, we regret to hear that the shower pressure is running a bit slow from you...

Wollongong
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The room size was quite large but the issue was with mosquitoes, when we mentioned it at reception we were told not to open the door!!! - they are all in the hallways and come into your room when you enter and leave, citronella incense harped but you will suffocate if you burn it all the time. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nunny2517
Ms-Yabee, Owner at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, I appreciate your comment on our hotel trip advisor page; however, this does not look like a relative review for our Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant in Phnom Penh. The review was meant to be for one hotel in Siem Reap other than us. Thank you very much. Thanks with regards,

Japan
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Stayed twice in February. Very central location. Paid under $25 for a decent sized room with fridge, ac, safe and hot shower. Shower pressure isn't the greatest, and in the second room the toilet was blocked. Even after they unblocked it the draining was pretty slow. Rooms facing the street are a bit noisy, but then again it is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JpnMan
Ms-Yabee, Owner at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for speaking out your experience about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel location and how helpful our staff were. Unfortunately, we are disappointed to learn that you encountered a few minor issues throughout your stay with us. Rest assured that we have raised this up in our meeting...

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Clean room, good shower, basic facilities, location is good, staff are helpful and the cafe next door is good. The window does not fully shut so the room can pick up the noise and smells from the road outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartj497
Ms-Yabee, Owner at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sharing your kind words of our property on trip advisor page. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of the room, the facilities, the hotel location, our friendly staff and the next door cafe. For the minor point, we will look into it and get it fix asap. Thank you for choosing our hotel...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel is located near everything I wanted to see and do, nightlife is just a short stroll away. The hotel was clean and bed comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. I think it was great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John r
Ms-Yabee, Owner at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sharing your​ positive feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate a room move for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the cleanliness of the room, the comfy of the bed and our amazing staff. Thank you for staying at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant and we...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Its very centrally located close to bars, restaurants, and royal palace. Only about 40m from riverside. Great location, reasonable prices. One tip for booking is, it is cheaper to book directly rather than booking through agoda or booking.com.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleenz00
Ms-Yabee, Owner at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sharing your​ positive comment regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate a room move for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding how central our location is. Thank you for staying at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant and we hope that you will consider us for your next...

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great location central to the riverfront and entertainment areas of Phnom Penh. Room was good size and clean with bar fridge and air conditioning. I stayed in 201 which was at end of corridor and had view to the corner of the intersection of 130 &136 Streets. Room 212 is a corner room and would have an extra window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJS19

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
4.4 km away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#47 of 269 in Phnom Penh
154 reviews
0.9 km away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#100 of 269 in Phnom Penh
123 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#101 of 269 in Phnom Penh
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
River-Star Hotel
River-Star Hotel
#188 of 269 in Phnom Penh
106 reviews
0.6 km away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#115 of 269 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
1.2 km away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#63 of 269 in Phnom Penh
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the Daun Penh district in Phnom Penh, 200 metres from Riverfront Park, Indochine 2 Hotel features a restaurant and free WiFi throughout the property. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant. Each room includes a TV. Certain rooms have a seating area for your convenience. Every room is equipped with a private bathroom fitted with a bath or shower. You will find a 24-hour front desk at the property. The hotel also offers bike hire. Wat Phnom is 800 metres from Indochine 2 Hotel, while Royal Palace Phnom Penh is 1 km from the property. The nearest airport is Phnom Penh International Airport, 9 km from Indochine 2 Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 28-30 Street 130, Sangkat Phsar Kandal I | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12204, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $24 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Malaysia
over a year ago
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Maidstone, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a range of rooms depending on the number of occupants.”
cdawe10, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street might be noisy”
ersnclk, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get on a corner”
johnrR5089PE, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 201 at end of corridor has view of the intersection of 130 &136 Streets. Room 212 is a corner room and would have an extra window.”
EJS19, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms do not have a window - request a window close to the wifi distribution point”
Helpjohn, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 23* /night
View Deal
Asia TravelUSD 33
Orbitz.comUSD 23
TravelocityUSD 23
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates