We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Zakaria International

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Zakaria International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Zakaria International
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The location is okay. But this doenst have any parking facilities. They inform that they have wifi , the signal is too weak that it is seemed as 2G network. Their conference room is good looking and really love it. They have their own money exchange, but the exchange rate low.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hasibul Islam B
Dhaka Division, Bangladesh
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Couldn't really care as wanted to have a great time for an hour. The hotel is best as the reception does not want details of the women coming to the hotel as prostitutes. No id is required. You can take your alcohol and have a lot of fun. Even the woman was a guzzler. She pretended to not have had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jannat69
Singapore River, Singapore
Reviewed 17 December 2014

During my visit in Bangladesh i used this hotel for my week long accomodation. I was there with 2 of mine friend. i terms of location it was the best location one could find in Bangladesh. most famous places in Dhaka were at walking di=stance from here . Gulshan 1 & gUlsan 2, Banani ,It was a best place for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marbel t
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 4 May 2014

bad set and pillow cover is not good clean, lot of dirty mark in bad set. AC is not working good condition. AC doing the cool but make lot noise. I pay little more high on the other hotel same quality but service is not good. But the hotel place in very good. Its near about all the commercial place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sopnils5
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The hotel is very good in price n service like food n others but something is fishy there!!!! Some of the staff told me that The manager do the main business....!!!!?? I wander how? They told me he is clever like anything and pretend he is a well wisher of the hotel but reality is he has his share in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stefen123
Zakir H, Director at Hotel Zakaria International, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, You comments are extremely important to us. We have taken on board your views and we can assure you that we have taken necessary measures to rectify the mismanagement. We always appreciate your concerns as a valued guest and we are extremely glad that you have notified us. We in the management side do check the emails...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

This is a old hotel doing its business with its heritage. Bar facility is its good facility. Room service is not so good but up to the mark. Prime location always helps the traveller to go anywhere of the city. Furnitures of the room should be changed. In one word, economic value pack:)

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Niyamul K
Zakir H, Director at Hotel Zakaria International, responded to this review

Thank you for your astute observations and comments. Since your last stay at our hotel, we have completely revamped and renovated the hotel including the rooms and its amenities. We hope that you shall visit us soon. Thanks

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed on and off for about 2 months with my wife. I stayed here in the nineties and found that it had changed dramatically. I had the impression that the owner was not aware of what was happening. The staff seem to be overcharging customers as the price I was charged was way over what was advertised on their...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank loylus7
Zakir H, Director at Hotel Zakaria International, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and valued observations. I can assure you that we now have changed the management structure and no one can over charge you. It comes as a strange incident but we appreciate highly about your views. We have taken measures and indeed found your views are accurate in regards to charging extra. We have since removed...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I was taking a training course in a conference center nearby, and I found this hotel online. It seemed ok for a 10-day stay. I was trying to escape the relatively pricey hotels in the Gulshan/Banani area. However, I left on this one on my first day, scared to death. The main problem was that, in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank Teits
Zakir H, Director at Hotel Zakaria International, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have taken on board your comments very seriously. We take your view as a matter of fact. Since then, we now have installed new locks, 24 reception, CCTV in all public places and each and every floor. Hotel has been completely renovated since your last visit. I hope your comfort, security and cleanliness will...

MALAYSIA
Reviewed 16 June 2007

ZAKARIA HOTEL MOHAKHALI DHAKA In Dec 1998, I first stayed at Zakaria Hotel for about two weeks, which was my first visit to Bangladesh - holiday of course, not business. My room cost 600 taka per night - single bed, with personal toilet and a free TV. Looking back, it was a bit of a gloomy place, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank BANDHUSHANTIASSAY
Zakir H, Director at Hotel Zakaria International, responded to this review

Thank you for you detailed reviews. We do hope that when you come to Bangladesh next time, you will find the hotel even more appreciable as we have completely renovated the hotel inside out. We now have 3 restaurants and a a bar. 2 restaurants are located on the roof top ' The Colonnade' and another 'Portico Grill'. All our...

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
7.8 km away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#64 of 77 in Dhaka City
61 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Ornate
Hotel Ornate
#65 of 77 in Dhaka City
10 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 77 in Dhaka City
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Contemporary Heights Hotel
Contemporary Heights Hotel
#42 of 77 in Dhaka City
12 reviews
6.6 km away
Victory
Victory
#34 of 77 in Dhaka City
29 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Bon Vivant
Hotel Bon Vivant
#39 of 77 in Dhaka City
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and Services: Fully Air-Conditioned Luxurious Rooms Three Multi Cuisine Restaurants Well Decorated Bar Business Centre Doctor on Call Banquette Service Car Rental Service Colour TV with 90 Satellite Channels Foreign Currency Exchange Standby Generator Saloon Laundry Service Secure Car Parking Facilities ATM Booths - Visa & Mastercard 24 Hours Front Desk Service Airport Pick-up/ drop Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Zakaria International

Address: 35 Gulshan Road | Mohakhali C/A, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Price Range: $31 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JovagoAsia so you can book your Hotel Zakaria International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zakaria International Dhaka Division, Bangladesh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zakaria International staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zakaria International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i want to required good condition room front side..”
 of 5 bubbles sopnils5, 3 May 2014 | Read review
1 of 1