Calm Seas Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Calm Seas Hotel

Lot 2 - Lot 3 - Lot 4 Pham Van Dong, Nha Trang 650000 Vietnam
Front Office
Traveller (94)
Pool & Beach (14)
Room & Suite (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 3 motels in Nha Trang
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Calm Seas Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Nha Trang, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

Calm Seas Hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and 24 hour security, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts free breakfast. If you are driving to Calm Seas Hotel, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Thap Tram Huong (1.8 mi) and King's palace (1.9 mi), guests of Calm Seas Hotel can easily experience some of Nha Trang's most well known attractions.

If you like Italian restaurants, Calm Seas Hotel is conveniently located near Louisiane Brewhouse, Olivia Restaurant, and BOGOSOV Pizza&Grill.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Po Nagar Cham Towers (1.2 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Nha Trang!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese

Location

Lot 2 - Lot 3 - Lot 4 Pham Van Dong, Nha Trang 650000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Cam Rahn Airport
31.4 km
See all flights
35Reviews1Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 15
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
RichardB B wrote a review Oct 2015
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea69 contributions84 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel reception and coffee room pleasant. A good place to hold one to one meetings. The service very good. The rooms are spacious with a new look. There is a beach opposite, but suggest that the water is not that healthy! For food, try the street restaurant nearby. The fish is excellent.The hotel's breakfast is disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Unik-Vietnam wrote a review Aug 2017
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam18 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good service and room!
Room with window overlooking the sea. Very nice for watching the sea of sunrise and sunset.
It's more funny to choose high upstairs.
I will come again when visiting Nha Trang next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_CalmSeas, General Manager at Calm Seas Hotel
Responded 5 Dec 2017
Dear Unik. Thank you for your review. As our new Management team and upgraded facilities are in place now, its pleasing for us to read that you found our Hotel so comfortable. We have many more improvements on the way so we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again Bill Lovett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
222Vasco222 wrote a review Aug 2016
New York City, New York361 contributions93 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is beach front just across the road to the sea, neat, clean but very crowded with groups which doesn't not make a good atmosphere. I stayed on 16 floor I had to walk 2 floors as the elevator only stops at sorted level, narrow stairs, not easy at all. Breakfast buffet very limited selection and again groups of people make the overall feeling uncomfortable. Prices are reasonable but not my style hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Extraordinary175533 wrote a review Feb 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel to Nha Trang every year as my in laws are there & never have i spent this much money on a hotel with such poor service & condition
I stayed 9 nights in 2 different rooms, the first room 902 the phone & wifi didn’t work for 3 days, bathroom door handle broke off in our hand, safe ran out of battery, door keycard wouldn’t work sometimes.
Then room 901 front door handle very loose(asked reception to deal with it but they didn’t), light in shower cubicle didn’t work, the bed headboard was nailed to the wall where one morning my wife woke up with her hair wrapped round the nail head, pulling some of her hair out.
But thats not the worst of it, one day i was getting changed & standing in my underwear when the cleaner just unlocked my room door without knocking & came straight in, a very embarrassing moment, she stood there & asked if I’ve seen her earphones she may of left in my room during cleaning, i couldn’t believe it, she just assumed the room was empty?
The General Manager is a guy called Bill who is as really nice guy but i do wonder how much the staff respond him as a fruit platter he asked them to send u to my room as gesture of goodwill didn’t arrive the first time he asked them, this could be language barrier problem or the staff just don’t listen, either way its a shame as the hotel itself is fairly modern and has great potential but its overpriced & poorly maintained.
I hope you get read this Bill and speak to the owners of the hotel to make some changes & take this feedback from someone who as been to Vietnam a lot .
Never have i experienced this many problems from one hotel, to be honest i was looking to cancel and move to another hotel but i would of lost the money due to the cancellation policy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_CalmSeas, General Manager at Calm Seas Hotel
Responded 22 Feb 2018
Dear Guest Firstly I personally apologize for the service challenges you experienced during your stay with us. I am aware of all of the difficulties you had. We clearly were not able to meet your expectations. Although we never want to learn that a guest has had a bad experience, comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and immediately make necessary improvements. I could list many excuses such as staff shortages due to the TET holiday pressures but that doesn't change your bad experience. The HK staff member has been reprimanded and retrained with correct protocols. She apologizes for her indiscretion. Owners and management have acted on your comments already and can only hope you return to show you we took them seriously and have made immediate changes. Best Regards Bill Lovett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nxi27 wrote a review Dec 2017
Armagh5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Photos of this hotel are very misleading. It is nowhere near as nice as the photos make out!! From the moment we arrived we found the staff unfriendly and unhelpful. Room was spacious with a great view but very dated and hot water ran out after about a minute!! Room was on 12th floor which was extremely noisy from approximately 6.30am every day when breakfast started on floor above. Coffee bar in hotel never seemed to be open or staffed but thankfully we found refuge in a really good coffee shop just around the corner in the MCR hotel. Beach is right across the road but beach beds were not out - granted the weather wasn't great but it was still warm and we had to resort to lying on our towels, which the hotel staff were very reluctant to give us!! Location of hotel is poor - quite a distance from main restaurant / bar area (approx 50 min walk). Overall this was the only hotel during our stay in Vietnam that we wouldn't book again. Much better out there!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_CalmSeas, General Manager at Calm Seas Hotel
Responded 31 Dec 2017
Dear Nxi27 Thank you for choosing Calm Seas and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experiences at Calm Seas Hotel Nha Trang. I would like to start by apologizing for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible and we will use your important comments to coach our team so we can provide a better experience for all guests in the future. All the photos we display are real and have not had any alterations or photoshop changes to them. But the weather we have been having lately does change our perception of things. We really hope the weather improves soon. I hope you will give us another chance by staying with us again to show the experiences you had were an exception. Best regards Bill Lovett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anneaardappel wrote a review July 2017
Rotterdam, The Netherlands7 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Be aware of the fact that there is construction going on in the hotel which means that there is a lot of noise and discomfort. On top of that the beach is closed (how that's possible I don't even know) so the promised beach beds are non existent. Their alternative is that you can pay for beds from another company, providing with you absolutely no service. The breakfast is indeed very poor also. The location isn't ideal either, restaurant are atleast a kilometre a way. The only positive thing I can mention is the fact that the rooms are modern and clean, and have amazing views of the sea.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_CalmSeas, General Manager at Calm Seas Hotel
Responded 5 Dec 2017
Dear Anneardappel, Thank you for your honest review of our Hotel. We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. At the time of your visit, we did have contractual problems with the Beach Facilities which have now been fully rectified. We apologize for that. The minor construction works have finished now on our new rooftop swimming pool so the normal quiet peaceful atmosphere has returned. Our new Management team is now in place with new Beach facilities offering all guests free bed, mattress, and umbrella for their entire stay with us with food and beverages on offer. We have just upgraded our Restaurant buffet and have many more improvements along the way. Please accept our apologies and we hope you can return to see for yourselves that we took your review seriously. Many thanks, Bill Lovett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidvapc wrote a review July 2016
Springfield, Virginia6 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect safe beach for kids. Water was so clean and clear as well. View for sunrise and sunset was fantastic. Restaurant was clean, breakfast buffet was standard, my kids usually woke up late and just ordered from the menu. Over all, I will recommend my fiends and family to stay here
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
andokelli wrote a review May 2016
Launceston, Australia43 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for a week while travelling for work. The staff are helpful but their English is average. It resulted in some confusion that meant I was locked out of my room at one stage. It was sorted quickly though.

There is a massive amount of food at the breakfast buffet, however most of it's not very good. Fine if you want to get some fried eggs, bit of bread and some fruit. The rest was not so appealing (I'm a vegetarian though so keep that in mind, however my meat eater friends weren't too impressed either).I only ate there for dinner once, and unlike the breakfast, the food was great.

Rooms are nice with everything you need, and the hotel is really clean. Plenty of places to eat/drink within walking distance and it's right on the beach. I'd stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony H wrote a review Feb 2016
Melbourne, Australia31 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 3 nights in deluxe room , 12 floor big window to look out to the ocean , nice big room but the wooden floor and walls if replaced with modern style then with the modern bathroom It slready has it would be 4 star .
Breakfast could be better , and it would help if staff at reception spoke english , but as my wife is Vietnamese then for us it was no problem.
Beach across the road is nice but I don't see why they pack up the lounge chairs at 4pm , 5 or 6pm would be better
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emilie_Ibsen wrote a review Jan 2016
Copenhagen, Denmark13 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Calm Seas Hotel is located out side the city center of Nha Trang, which is nice if you want a less noisy neighborhood. The beach in the area is less crowded, thus more clean, than the one inside the city. The hotel is equipped with it's own chairs on the beach free of charge, and bar service is available.

The hotel rooms, at least the double rooms, are very nice with a great view to the ocean. The room is well equipped, nice and clean, and the room I stayed at (502) had good acces to the wifi - unfortunately this wasn't the case for some of my family members room.
Furthermore, this hotel played music in the hallway from 6am in the morning, which we actually asked them to turn of because it was too loud, and so they did - fortunately.

The only real minus (and a really big minus) at this hotel was the breakfast. I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, and came to the breakfast a different times (sometimes early, sometimes 1/2 hour before it closed), but overtime we was met by the same problem: the staff simply didn't fill up the buffet. Every time I was there I had to ask the staff to fill up (sometimes multiple times) with bacon, juice, fruit and etc (and this hotel only served one type of fruit, such a shame since Vietnam has so many great fruits!). This breakfast definitely need an update!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Oceanview rooms - And the ones located in the northern part of the hotel (e.g. 501, 502, 503) had...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from olesiy2015
Смоленск, Россия6 contributions13 helpful votes
Добрый день! Мы были в этом отеле семьей, думаю проблем не будет с размещением,так как рядом в номере размещали китайскую семью из 4 человек,просто что спать втроем на одной кровате наверное не удобно,а дополнительное койко место будет стоит дорого. Советую напрямую написать администратору этого отеля,и уточнить все интересующие моменты. А лучше присмотреться к другим отелям)
Emilie_Ibsen wrote a tip Jan 2016
Copenhagen, Denmark13 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Oceanview rooms - And the ones located in the northern part of the hotel (e.g. 501, 502, 503) had better wifi."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nha Trang area.
LOCATION
VietnamKhanh Hoa ProvinceNha Trang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CALM SEAS HOTEL: Reviews (Nha Trang, Vietnam) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Calm Seas Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Calm Seas Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Inner Coffee- Cây & Workshop (0.3 km), NY Vape Store Nha Trang (0.2 km), and Tháp Bà Ponagar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Calm Seas Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Calm Seas Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Calm Seas Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Calm Seas Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Calm Seas Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Atlas Café, Anrizon Beef Steak Restaurant, and Schulz Beer Brewery Nha Trang.
Does Calm Seas Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Calm Seas Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Calm Seas Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Calm Seas Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Calm Seas Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Calm Seas Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tháp Bà Ponagar (0.5 km) and The Old House of Mr Hai Thai (5.0 km).
All Nha Trang HotelsNha Trang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Nha TrangHotels near Calm Seas Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars