We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Why Not Hostel

Save
Share
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (16)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
26 Pham Ngu Lao Street 26 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Hue 530000 Vietnam See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
1.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
122
44
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
44
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beerprivate roomall in all a good staystaff were incrediblebiggest bedstaff were super helpfulmain backpackergreat englishfree breakfastdouble bedwalking streetbeds were comfortablerecommend staying heregreat place to stayevery morningnice breakfasttwo nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I would definitely recommand Why Not hostel. The staff is so friendly and very sociable! They played some games with us and answered all our question with a big smile on their faces. The hostel also has a nice pool table. Best hostel in Hué!

Thank LaureB980
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Wonderful Hostel! Nice people around, helpful and warm! The beds are huge and everything was very clean! it's perfectly located and it's easy to meet people there. I was traveling alone and I always met people at breakfast time or free beer time! There are...More

1  Thank lemony0
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hostel, but the private rooms was quite bad actually.... really old stupid stuff in the room... not really nice decorated... bathroom was with bathtub instead of normaal shower..., aircon took a very long time to cool the room. We were not...More

Thank Gastschrijver
Response from TruongThiH, Manager at Why Not HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gastschrijver, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Staff was really friendly. They helped us with everything, also with organizing to go back to Hanoi with stopping in Phong Nha at the caves. They always try to do everything good. Even if you're leaving early, you'll get your breakfast as a takeaway. We...More

Thank Celine B
Response from levantuan, Chủ sở hữu at Why Not HostelResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Celine, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hostel. We are glad to know that you satisfied our hostel atmosphere, services, room bed and staff as well. However, we sincerely apologize for disappointing you that about bed bugs. As you may...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Me and a group of 3 friends booked this hostel while travelling in Vietnam after being recommended by friends. Unfortunately, things didn’t work out our way since two of my friends were very sick, and the motorbike rental company wouldn’t allow us leave the bikes...More

Thank emmal712018
Response from levantuan, Chủ sở hữu at Why Not HostelResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Emmal712018, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We are sorry that if you think we charged for nothing. I would also like to take this chance to comment on your points. When you sent us a request...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The famous Perfume River can easily be reached on foot, and numerous attractions can be found in the surrounding area. Not only are there many points of interest nearby, but there are also many shopping ...More venues, banking facilities, and dining establishments. Airport transfers can be arranged by the Why Not Hostel Hue upon request, and they can also pick people up from the nearby Hue train and bus station. The Hotel has 13 beautiful and spacious rooms with windows and balconies, full equipped with air- conditioner, bath tub, hot and cold water, refrigenator, chanel televition...The Hostel offers other services such as computer, internet, fax, visa, booking train & airplane ticket and arrange open daily tour programs as well as the tours in and out of Vietnam. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Number of rooms
14
Price range
USD 14 - USD 20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Number of rooms
14
Price range
USD 14 - USD 20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 129 hotels in Hue
Hue Sports 1 Hotel
161 reviews
.02 km away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
1,271 reviews
.04 km away
Dong Loi Hotel
8 reviews
.04 km away
Asia Hotel
704 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 421 restaurants in Hue
Golden Rice
1,780 reviews
.05 km away
Jalapeno Restaurant
951 reviews
.04 km away
Shiva Shakti Indian Restaurant
221 reviews
.10 km away
Tipsy Pub n' Bistro
220 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 320 attractions in Hue
Huyen Tran Princess Temple
52 reviews
.04 km away
Diem Phung Thi Art Exhibition House
6 reviews
.11 km away
Gia Huy Silk Tailor Shop
274 reviews
.08 km away
Deluxe Group Tours
411 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Why Not Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"clean and bright room, high in quality and cheap in price"
Read review
"A bed by the windows can hear the music from the bar across the road"
Read review
"ask quynh at the reception"
Read review
"Super Dorm"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing