We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruby River Hotel

CancelonUSD 38*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 69*
USD 38*
Great Deal
USD 48*
USD 47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ruby River Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 652: English reviews
Start your review of Ruby River Hotel
 Click to rate
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was good , very clean friendly staff, however the breakfast was very limited and with the many tourists that had chosen to stay at this hotel, I am sure hotel management could have improved on the menu. Having read the reviews of this hotel and the breakfast always mentioned as of a poor standard was disappointed that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plantablok
Namur Province, Belgium
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It's so nice and very kindly staff for very warmly welcome us to staying here. We're arrived almost midnight but they're till waiting us for checkin with good attraction and location of HCMC map. Our room very clean and comfortable, a little bit small but modern. Very easy to get Ben Thanh Market, 5 min walkin. Lovely breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeRubi
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is good and the rooms are clean, but the bathroom was tiny with no warm water in the mornings! The bed was quite uncomfortable as it was rather hard. We had a double room, but there was absolutely nowhere to place the suitcases. The staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheleOrange
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is one of the best hotel I've ever had. The staff is super friendly LOVE THEM ALL ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤ Great location! It takes me a few minute to get to Ben Thanh Market and other attractions. You can easy find real authentic Vietnamese cuisine in nearby area. Definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThanhTam119
Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a solo traveler I only looking for 2 things: location and clean room and they did it good and even better with extremely friendly staffs. From the restaurant down to the housekeeping and front desk, even if they don't understand but for sure will always give you a smile back. Recommend for everyone if you are not too picky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackcoy
Osaka, Japan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've chose this hotel through all the feedback I've read on OTA website and decised to give it a try as this is my first time come to Viet Nam with my girlfriend. The lobby looks quite modern with nice view of the city, location can't beat and very very close by to the main market within 10 minutes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nero1989
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very good staff and very modern lobby, but room just average. I won't remember it until I die... Lift very slow to go to ninth floor for food, bathroom silicone seal quite dirty: bathroom cleanup not really impressive, and toilet seat to small and not adapted to pan (...!). Very small window with no view (well, if you lean you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruno S
RubyRiver59-61, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruno S, Xin chao from Ruby River Hotel! Thank you for writing us a review. I am very sorry for such a frustration that you had to experience. All the points you raised have been carefully noted and shared with the management team. While I realize there's nothing I can do to change the past, it is very important...

Pokeno
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Ruby River Hotel, as part of a 2 week tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. Staff are excellent. From the doorman, to the reception and restaurant staff, they could not be more friendly and willing to help. The hotels motto "we love to care" certainly comes across in their service! We loved the welcome drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachSpot
RubyRiver59-61, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RachSpot, Xin chao from Ruby River Hotel! Thank you for loving our slogan :) First of all, I’d like to express my sincere gratitude to you for having chosen to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback. Nonetheless, it concerns me that you perceived our quality inconsistent. As your feedback and is a highly valuable asset and base...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located close to Binh Tanh markets although there are roadworks to negotiate. Reception staff were great and the doormen were fantastic. There is a supermarket almost next door where they also sell beer. The breakfast is good and some dishes change each day. This was our 2nd visit and we will stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg1942
RubyRiver59-61, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg1942, Xin chao from Ruby River Hotel! Thank you for your patronage and the time taken to share your feedback on your stay at the Ruby River on the TripAdvisor forum. Your kind words will definitely be shared among our team and become a great motivation to all of members here. Hopefully your future plan will be back here...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here on our honeymoon for 3 nights whiles travelling through Vietnam. Worst hotel we stayed in. Staff at front desk were ok, not friendly like staff elsewhere we met. We were given a tiny room with 2 single beds put together with a duvet that didn't even cover my husbands feet despite paying for a deluxe room. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma K
RubyRiver59-61, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Ruby River Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma K, Xin chao from Ruby River Hotel! Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I have noted each point you have raised and would like to apologize for the shortfall in our services. I would like to discuss your stay in more detail but unfortunately we cannot obtain your details...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Ruby Room (20)
Viewed
Second Ruby Room (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 km away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#47 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
479 reviews
0.5 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#38 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
294 reviews
0.0 km away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#87 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,455 reviews
0.3 km away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#67 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
263 reviews
0.7 km away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#57 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether in Ho Chi Minh City for business or leisure, Ruby River Hotel in downtown Saigon is your home away from home. Located within walking distance of District 1's main attractions, this boutique hotel features spacious rooms, and elegant restaurant, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere. Conveniently located in central Saigon's Ben Thanh and Dong Khoi areas, Ruby River Hotel provides graceful, air conditioned rooms with en suite bathroom and free WiFi. The hotel features a restaurant and a tour desk. Popular HCMC attractions are located nearby. Notre Dame Cathedral, Saigon Opera House, and the War Remnants Museum are all a quick five minute drive away. Tan San Nhat International Airport is just 30 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ruby River Hotel

Address: 59-61 Nguyen Thai Binh Street | Nguyen Thai Binh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $44 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruby River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ruby River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruby River Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ruby River Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a window that opens to a view not the wall of the next door building.”
MicheleOrange, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra to get a larger room with street view”
Greg1942, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Next door room please if you go with family”
emmapavel, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably, the higher, the quieter”
SimonDabbs, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have a problem with a small room, make sure you request one of their larger rooms when making your booking.”
DenandA, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 38* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 48
Hotels.comUSD 47
AMOMAUSD 69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates