Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel

53 Hang Bun Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000 Vietnam
Bella Vita Hotel - reception
Traveller (6)
Executive Orchid Babylon
Room & Suite (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#344 of 896 hotels in Hanoi
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

Located in the heart of Hanoi old Quarter - nearby West & Hoan Kiem lake, Hang Dau flower park, Long Bien bridge, Opera Theatre, Quan Thanh temple, Ho Chi Minh president palace & museum, One-pillar pagoda with ancient shopping along & acrossing the old stresses ...On foot to bus down street, 10 minutes to railway station & 35 minutes to Noibai airport. Hanoi Bella Vita is an ideal place for leisure & business.

With 40 rooms - fully equipped facilities and bathtubs offering a superb blend of Oriental & Western style of three star hotel. It is a home-way from home for guests.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

53 Hang Bun Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
75Reviews0Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 22
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tim B wrote a review Sept 2013
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada1 contribution11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I highly recommend staying at Bella Vita - from the second you arrive the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. It doesn't end there - the rooms are super clean and comfortable, very modern and spacious. We came with a group of 5 people only looking for one night but by the end of our trip I stayed at bella vita for 5 nights total. That should be a sign of how good this place is. Good restaurant and food too! Awesome staff and a great quality hotel all around, I definitely recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gifts O wrote a review Sept 2013
Hanoi, Vietnam10 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was recommended this hotel by my friend. My partner and I were really satisfied with my stays here. This hotel was new and in a quiet street. My partner liked food in this hotel's restaurant very much. It was wide selection of food for buffet breakfast. The staff was so nice and helpful. They had helped us to arrange Sapa tour before we arrived. This was very good. I would not hesitate recommeding this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 306 with Orchid view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul T wrote a review Sept 2013
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia2 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel from various reviews we read. And it did not disappoint.very clean big and new rooms. The staff speak good English and will make sure all your needs are met. From fast room service to organising travel tours they are on point. I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in Hanoi and will recommend it to all my friends. Excellent value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Montrealer13 wrote a review Aug 2013
Montreal, Canada5 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been referred to this hotel by the former Ambasador of Vietnam in a European country.
Very well located, walking distance to all main attractions of Ha Noi Old Quater. If not a quick call from the front desk for a reputable taxi company.
I heard the hotel is under new management and is recently renovated. Everything looks brand new. Rooms are well equiped with nice Vietnamese furniture. Bright lobby with marble/granite floor and columns. The doorman is always present inches from the door. Reception staff fluent in English although I've heard some French speaking.
Breakfast choice is suited for Westerner's taste but Asian meals are present. I've asked my favorite Pho soup and the staff has managed to bring it to me everytime as it is part of their own food.
I was specially impressed by the staff knowledge and their high level of being eager to please.
Overall I was pretty impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agnieszka J wrote a review Feb 2014
London, United Kingdom47 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this room impressed with the comments on tripadvisor. When booking, I included in the comment box that we will arrive early. On the way from the airport after 11 hours flight I dreamed of a few hours of sleep before exploring Hanoi. When we arrived we were welcomed with a smile. The staff ushered us and asked to wait for a welcome drink while they copied our passports. 3 min later the guy tells us that the hotel policy doesn't allow check in before 1pm and that we should get back in 5h. They offered to keep the luggage. Tired we left the hotel to wander for 5h in the cold. We came back just before 1 and the manager checked us in (they forgot those welcome drinks).
We asked to arrange a taxi to the airport the following morning at 6 which they did and then they said that breakfast is served from 6:30. We were shown to our room which was very chilly. The aircon didn't work. We were tired and decided to rest for a few hours but I was cold even under the blanket. We asked for additional blanket. Bed was uncomfortable my bones hurt from lying in it. Pillow way to high.
I was happy to leave the following morning.
on the plus side Internet worked well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bella_Vita_Hotel, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2014
Dear Our valuable customers, First of all, thank you very much for your staying with us and your valuable comments. We are terribly sorry that the air-conditioner did not keep warm in your room. We already fixed it on the day you left so that the next guests did not have this problem. We would highly appreciate if we were informed that problem while you were staying at our hotel. We would have fixed this air-conditioner or changed a warm room. Secondly, for early check in our hotel we are very sorry for keeping you waiting for the room. We regretted that we did not get your note of early check in. And the previous day, our hotel were full so we did not have available rooms upon your early arrival. Once again, we deeply apologized for that problem. We wish that we can have chance to welcome you back to Hanoi Bella Vita hotel for better services. Yours sincerly, Mr Dinh Nam Phuong - General manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maxinfonz wrote a review Jan 2014
AHIPARA1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I couldn't of asked for a better hotel, great room, hi speed wifi and staff were extremely helpful. Recommend for anyone wanting to stay in Hanoi. Great value for money. Really nice layout of the hotel, breakfast was fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2014
Dear Maxinfonz, It is so great that you had a fantastic stay with us. I will take your comment to all satffs and I am sure that they will very happy. Thank you very much for taking time to sharing your experience at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel. Good luck $ see you again !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Virginiab22 wrote a review Jan 2014
Zurich, Switzerland5 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we had a great two nights at this hotel in Hanoi. the service was impeccable, the hotel manager made us feel right at home and bent over backwards to accommodate our needs: keeping our luggage for the day even two nights after our stay while we visited town, letting us use one of the rooms even after checking out so that we could shower, and organizing a 4am taxi with takeaway breakfast! I highly recommend this place as its very central but not too loud so you get the best of both worlds in Hanoi. And also the rooms and breakfast buffet are great too!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sovanna Y wrote a review Sept 2013
Phnom Penh, Cambodia6 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am amazed with the friendliness and ultimate care of the staff. It's front office manager is superb providing all kinds of assistance we have asked for.
One morning I slept late and would have missed the nice breakfast, the staff called in a friendly voice suggesting that if I would come down for breakfast, the hotel would extend its closing time. I did come and had a wonderful time after heading off for a full busy day. West lake area and Hanoi in general is quite a commendable experience.
Highly recommendable!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro C wrote a review Feb 2015
Rio de Janeiro, RJ10 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was great, but the staff was ridiculous. They did not treat us well, they did not even care. Despite the great room, I do not recommend this hotel due to the lack of good staff! The price was a little bit high as well, I though I could have found better places for the money!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
condryr35 wrote a review Apr 2014
Little Elm, Texas95 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rented two rooms during week stay in Ha Noi. Great location and staff. Booked a great Ha Long Bay trip through hotel at discounted rate. Ms. Sarah arranged everything and was very patient and easy to work with.

The rest of hotel staff was very helpful and provided excellent service. The only issue was the ac units in both of the original rooms we first used went out so it was hot. They quickly changed us to 2 nrw rooms with working ac.

We would stay here again on our return to Ha Noi
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2014
Dear condryr35, Thanks you very much for your choosing Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, We are highly appreciated your review about staying and using tour at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel. This is very importan for us keep service better and better, See you again at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel,, Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
88Gail08 wrote a tip Nov 2015
Quezon City, Philippines29 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a room with a higher room number as these have more updated acu, ref and cabinet/armoire"
Read full review
pillay15 wrote a tip Nov 2015
Shah Alam, Malaysia58 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No comment on this."
Read full review
Private Tour Guide from Hanoi wrote a tip Oct 2015
Hanoi, Vietnam25 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deluxe room at high floor"
Read full review
Ash B wrote a tip Dec 2014
Wangaratta, Australia48 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room on a high floor away from the street ."
Read full review
Mick Cannon wrote a tip Oct 2014
Billericay, United Kingdom133 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a front bedroom."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hanoi area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bella Vita Hotel Hanoi
LOCATION
VietnamHanoi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HANOI BELLA VITA HOTEL: Reviews (Vietnam) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Does Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hanoi HotelsHanoi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HanoiHotels near Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars