We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel

Save
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (217)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good41%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“old quarter”(274 reviews)
“great location”(89 reviews)
“hoan kiem lake”(42 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (794)
There are newer reviews for May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
255
233
94
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
255
233
94
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quartergreat locationhoan kiem lakehalong bayrooftop poolhanoi visitfree wifiwater puppet theatrebuffet breakfasthotel is locatedtravel agentroom was largenight marketcomfortable roomstop floorbooked this hotelstayed here for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
231 - 235 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I never have found nice Hotet like this. Every thing seem right. Specially is Spa in Hotel. Therapist was perfect skill and room clean. I paid only 550.000vnd for 75 minutes massage and really enjoyed.

2  Thank Hikari1979
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We could not have found a better hotel to stay at in Hanoi. The rooms are clean and air con is quiet. Another great perk about this hotel is their buffet style breakfast starting every morning at 6:30, great spread including traditional foods as well...More

Thank bluypo
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I visit Hanoi often for business and stay usually at the May De Ville Old Quarter. A nice 3 star property with reasonable budget priced rooms. Breakfast is fine, could improve a bit on the western food section but no big deal. Best of all...More

Thank R S
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

This had the potential to be a fabulous stay. Sadly our room 913 had an awfull mouldy, swerage smell that was overwealming if we didn't leave the windows and door open. The hotel provided a air purifier when we reported this but it didn't really...More

Thank Raich-11
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Well located hotel with some very friendly staff. Food and drink of good quality We found the street noise relaxing in the extreme, the kids did as well, albeit it might put some off. To my mind it is like a soundtrack to the City...More

Thank Simon A
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#53 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#53 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (217)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (15)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Snappydogs
6 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from John and Mauree... O | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the late reply. We've been away again! It's about 1km. If you're able to get your luggage on a cyclo with you it's the easiest way, as they know all the shortcuts & ways to avoid traffic.
1
Vote
Roslyn P
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from XtremepeteX | Reviewed this property |
G'day Roslyn, I hope your well The room we had was massive, huge with a big balcony. We only had one other window and it opened up. Once you closed all the doors and windows we couldn't hear a thing. Our 2 year old sleep... More
2
Votes
Igtgootp
7 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ms_Jenny_Nguyen | Property representative |
Dear Sir/ Madam, thank you so much for your interested in our service. Our deluxe room comes with window - city street view. The Suite rooms come with private balcony. Best regards, Jenny
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a corner room"
Read review
"Definitely go for a suite with a balcony! It was amazing!"
Read review
"Back of the hotel"
Read review
"As our stay was for only one night I am not able to comment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing