We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

Agoda.comUSD 87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 116*
USD 87*
Great Deal
USD 116*
USD 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,289: English reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

At first, I have to say "hello" to whom is reading my review. Few days ago, I had a chance to chill out with my family at The Village coconut. It's a great time for me after studying so hard. I have to say that I kindly travel with my family. It's just around one or two time for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank npnoppadonk
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear npnoppadonk, Thank you kindly for reviewing our resort here on Trip Advisor. All the team will be thrilled to learn you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the Grand Villa that you stayed in, they truely are spectacular and one of a kind here in Phuket. We certainly hope to...

Bangkok
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

My first impression was i felt really relaxed and get to inhaled fresh air staff was very helpful, friendly and good service mind. Room was very clean and nice. The weather is so good and windy. Very beautiful place same as i stay in a paradise and i wish visit you again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ปุณชรัสมิ์ ค
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ปุณชรัสมิ์ ค, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort here on Trip Advisor, It's great to read that you had such a lovely stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Tropical Regards

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Paradise and Luxury, that how I would describe The Village Coconut Island. We went their for our honeymoon and it was def an experience I will always remember. We had a sea view pool all inclusive- it was worth every penny and worth the travel. Firstly your pick up at the marina to use the hotels water taxis. The 10min...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank saraveeramah
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Saraveeramah, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us here on Tripadvisor. Its wonderful to know you had such a perfect honeymoon with us. I will certainly be passing on all of your kind comments to the team and hope to see you back here again next year for your anniversary, From all the team...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Went for a short vacation alone in Phuket and found this gem. Probably one of the best hotels I've been to in Phuket. Great staff and awesome view. Ended up with a pool villa which was totally awesome. However, the pool was a little bit dirty and I think that was the only thing that put me off swimming in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna K
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anna K, Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor, Its great to read you had such a wonderful stay despite the food not being your "cup of tea" we certainly hope that you will return to us in the future, please feel free however to contact me directly so i can understand in...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This place played a very important role in my life and so with my husband's that's why we decided to buy one of the villas located on the beach. This place is amazingly beautiful and make you fall inlove with it in just a snap of a glance😍Friendly people at it's best......the rest of the reviews tells the best you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igorota85
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Igorota85, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to have you in our family and we hope we can create some extra special memories whenever you visit us. I thank you also for your kind comments towards the team, they all work extremely hard to ensure every one of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Just enjoyed a perfect two-week stay at The Village, despite originally booking for only six days! I’ve holidayed extensively in Thailand, and promoted hotels and resorts across the country. My work and leisure stays have almost exclusively been in five-star properties, so I feel I have a good sense of what is on offer within this category. I don’t have...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank SaffaStralia
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Saffastralia, Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience here at the village. We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and it was a pleasure to have you extend with us twice. We certainly hope to have you back again sometime in the near future. Tropical Regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Arrived at jetty from airport to be told we had over a 2 hour wait to transfer to island due to tides, very hard at night with tired small child. If then took over an hour to check in. Resort room was 2 bedroom villa with private lap pool, nice but tired looking, poor lighting so torches needed to find...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Seymour85
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Seymour85, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although it seems the village may not have been what you were expecting i thank you for your positive comments made. Since October 2015 when you stayed with us, we have indeed made some additional improvements to the resort. The comments you have made regarding certain aspects have...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Such a beautiful place, popular with honeymooners! Would highly recommend as all staff were amazing, rooms beyond what we expected and got an upgrade so had a private pool. Also when we arrived our travel agent hadn't paid for us accidentally and they had no trouble putting us up for the night unpaid! No questions asked! We're greeted by a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Baristasista
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Baristasista, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor, Its lovely to read you had such a wondeful time with us, As you experienced we are always happy to help our guests in any way we can to ensure maximum comfort on holiday. Look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Tropical Regards

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Spent a week on Coconut Island with a group of friends and had the most fantastic time. We were in a beach front villa with an incredible pool overlooking the sea, where we spent most of the holiday, though we also enjoyed the other resort facilities like the main hotel pool, the restaurants, bar and shop. Our villa was incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 312svh
Dan A, Resort Dorector at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 312svh, Thank you very much indeed for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Its pleasing to read you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed every aspect of the resort from the excursions to the cocktails. We certainly hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Tropical regards

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We spent a week at this location returning back to Gatwick on 30th April. We arrived at the Marina early on a Saturday morning very tied after a flight. While we were waiting for the Speedboat Dan the Resort General Manager introduced himself to us. He explained that our room would be ready by 2-00 pm. When we checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank _donald867
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donald867, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. The entire team are thrilled to learn you had such a wonderful stay with us and we all thank you for your kind comments towards us all. We certainly hope we can welcome you back here again in the future. Tropical Regards

2,137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1695)
Viewed
Room/Suite (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (235)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (844)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (407)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Grand Beachfront Pool Villa (148)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool Villa (81)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
27.6 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
848 reviews
7.7 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
462 reviews
16.3 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,194 reviews
20.2 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most exciting and unique Phuket resort, The Village at Coconut Island is the best place to enjoy your next holiday.With an excellent range of rental villas and hotel suites, matchless leisure facilities and a beachfront island location off Phuket’s east coast, The Village really is the most exceptional Phuket resort.44 beautiful pool villas with sea views116 luxury Jacuzzi suites500 metres of untouched island beachfronta complete collection of watercraftfun and exciting adventure activitiesrelaxed waterfront settingrestaurants, bars and shops onsite.On an island off Phuket, The Village enjoys undisturbed privacy and absolutely amazing views of Phang-Nga Bay.All this is closer than you think! Just 5 minutes on-board our private water taxi to the Phuket mainland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

Address: 51/7 Moo 6, T.Kohkaew | A. Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Price Range: $108 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Coconut Island Hotel Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beachfront villa for that wow factor.”
4Corner, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“it a lucky dip! we had 2 goes, both poor, other had problems too. 3 bed sea view pool villa and villa with Jacuzzi were poor”
  • this is the wall to the steam room in the spa
  • cracked and poor tiles in the bathrooms this was the seat. also the shower heads were broken poo
  • the seats & bedside tables in the bedroom had fag burns
  • fag burns and a paket of durex were left in the familt rooms
  • gaps in door allow mosquitos into the villas
  • stains on the quilt covers and poor/uncomfortable beds
  • in both villas the shower head was coming out of the wall
  • no paper or female sanitary item down the toilets. and ony an open bin!
J7307LBsimong, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“it is a very hilly resort so be aware if you have walking difficulties. We had a 2 bed garden pool villa which was close to all the amenities.”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Rooms are not well maintained and need to be refurbished. Towels and amenities are not available when needed. Kitchen utilities need to be replaced.”
336berndk, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a Pool Villa - definitely worth the very reasonable extra tariff.”
geoffs984, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 116
Booking.comUSD 116
TripAdvisorUSD 87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates