Grand Scenaria Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Scenaria Hotel

C/O 333 Moo 12 Thappraya Road Soi 12, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Traveller (837)
Deluxe Room - King
Room & Suite (278)
Palate Restaurant at the Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel
Dining (88)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#22 of 569 hotels in Pattaya
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The newest 4-star hotel in Pattaya, Grand Sierra Hotel Pattaya offers accommodation in peaceful surroundings near Pattaya Park, just minutes away from the dynamic downtown area and Pattaya beach. Featuring 119 luxuriously-furnished guest-rooms and suites, a spectacular swimming pool with fibre-optic underwater lighting at night, "Palate" all-day dining restaurant, and "Liquid"-a 3-level BBQ-poolside-rooftop bar & lounge, Grand Sierra Hotel Pattaya is an ideal choice for those seeking a quiet retreat in the cloistered Pratumnak area and yet, still within close proximity to the fun and entertainment Pattaya has to offer in the north direction, and the attractions, theme parks and beaches of Jomtien and Na Jomtien towards the south.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Darts
Kids club
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Saltwater pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range

Location

C/O 333 Moo 12 Thappraya Road Soi 12, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Utapao Airport
Bangkok Intl Airport
86.9 km
See all flights
732Reviews80Q+A90Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 515
  • 171
  • 33
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jacques d wrote a review Feb 2020
Merksem, Belgium299 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel,clean rooms.
Breakfast is good but I would like some more variation.
Staff is really very nice.
I like the swimming pool.
I tried the food at the pool bar and must say it was very nice and reasonably priced
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Max Udomdech, General Manager at Grand Scenaria Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Khun Jacques D. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and compliment. Your valued comments would help us to improve and develop the standard of service. We are happy to have you here and looking forwards to welcome you to Grand Scenaria Hotel Pattaya again. Sincerely Yours
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric_Struder wrote a review May 2014
Berlin, Germany3 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay in this hotel is like stay in heaven.. I know this is a new hotel, but its service is like they work long long profesional already... Everything's almost perfect. starting from friendly staffs, clean and nice bedroom, standard wifi, carpark which can absorb so many cars... and of course from this hotel you can go nearby attraction places. Beach.. Park.. Mall and also floating market just minutes walking/drive.
So many things you can do.. I love it so much, yes love it. Eventhough surroundings seems busy, but once you enter to lobby, you can feel the differences and feel sooooo... homy. Once again, thank u Citrus Parc Pattaya for unforgettable moments during stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suriya S, General Manager at Grand Scenaria Hotel
Responded 22 May 2014
Dear Eric_Struder Thank you for your choosing to stay with us at Citrus Parc Hotel Pattaya and the time that you have take to share your great feed back with us. We are extremely delighted that you have appreciate the hotel location which is nearby attraction places, hotel facilites and friendliness of our staff. We are enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have create memories that are meaning full to you. I will sure to share your feedback to the team as it will serve as an encourgement to continue to maintain a high standard for all guests. I truly appreciate your kind word and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Citrus Parc Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Suriya S. (Sunny) General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reispr wrote a review Oct 2015
Seattle, Washington197 contributions165 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
IMPECCABLE: (adjective) in accordance with the highest standards; faultless. Synonyms: flawless, spotless, immaculate, pristine, stainless, perfect, exemplary.

Dollar for dollar, baht for baht, Citrus Parc is one of the best hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. That's actually saying quite a bit, as I've traveled to 50 countries and hundreds of cities, and I'm not particularly easy to please.

Are there "fancier" or "more luxurious" hotels in this rapidly growing metropolis? Sure. And you can always pay hundreds (or even thousands) of dollars per night for larger properties on sprawling grounds. But, for around the same price as the nightly TAX on those properties, you can enjoy superb and gracious service with beautiful, functional, and thoughtfully designed rooms at the Citrus Parc.

The list of individual items - the "small stuff" - that can make or break a hotel is too numerous to cite in its entirety here. The overall impression is that great care has been taken in every respect. It ranges from the outstanding DESIGN that makes each room, though compact, easily livable (I was here for 15 days, and was nearly ready to negotiate a permanent annual contract), to the ubiquitous touches of convenience (the wall-mounted ethernet, phone, USB-to TV and HDMI-to TV inputs; the LED enhanced RAINSHOWER; the bedside master control panel).

But none of this surpasses the top-down GRACIOUSNESS and genuine hospitality that enfuses every moment at this little oasis. It begins with the GM, "Bob" - a man who is everywhere, at all times, it seems, eager to greet you with a presence that one might expect in a film star, but not a hotel manager. But from the moment you set foot in this hotel to the aroma of tropical flowers and bowls of fresh fruit, you're aware that a deeper ethic of customer service and attention to detail has been inculcated in every employee.

Within a day, virtually all of the staff knew my name. I rarely needed to ask for anything before one of these hard-working people were there with a smile, offering to help. Each seemed EMPOWERED to do whatever was necessary, but not one ever made it seem like an obligation. This idea ran an incredible gamut - from patiently learning how to make a cocktail at the pool bar they'd never heard of (the "James Bond 007 Martini") to actually extending the pool opening hours by an hour on request. Seriously - when was the last time a Hilton ever did something like that for you?

The location is perfect, unless you actually WANT to be in the center of NOISE and BUSTLE. In fact, the rooms were virtually SOUND-PROOFED. Only the sound of a local construction saw intruded on a single occasion, but it was short-lived. My KING-size bed was deliciously comfy, with large, fluffy pillows (none of that foam rubber crap that leaves you in need of neck surgery the next morning).

Jomtien beach is a 5 minute tuk tuk ride away for 10 baht (around 30 cents). Pattaya center and its beach are about 10 minutes the other direction for the same price. The street in front of the Citrus Parc hosts a plethora of street-food cafes and restaurants (albeit with the neighborhood nod to the Russian visitor) and, naturally, massage spas. The water park at the end of the street (about a 10 minute walk) hosts water slides and other attractions for kids, while the huge open-air market just before the park entrance offers just about everything imaginable, edible and otherwise.

Prices within the hotel - often an area ripe for rip-offs - were surprisingly affordable, from the 50 baht (around $1.25) beers in the room mini-bar to the eclectic room-service menu that suits almost every taste and mood, from traditional Thai dishes for 130-Baht (around $4) to Rib-eye and T-bone steaks for 400 Baht (around $12). I would advise paying extra in ANY HOTEL for a daily breakfast - there are simply too many wonderful options to experience local fare within a short walk. Nevertheless, I afforded myself of the buffet here on several occasions. For 200 Baht (around $6) it's better than most, with made-to-order eggs and omelets and a wide selection of fresh fruit and pastries.

The QUIET air-con is powerful, clean, and easily adjustable in temperature, strength and direction. Electrical outlets are plentiful and well-placed. And the electric-powered blinds rise on a huge picture-window between the mainbedroom and the rainshower/bathroom (hey, what HAPPENS in Thailand STAYS in Thailand, right?) This kind of thing could spark a new romance (or rekindle a flagging one).

The FREE wi-fi throughout the property is generally strong, but can be a little spotty during high-use hours. But this has nothing to do with the hotel - it's a problem throughout the country.

The outdoor pool is surrounded by greenery, extremely clean and well-kept, and its tiny embedded LED lights make for a pretty special experience at night. The nearby pool bar provides the finishing touch.

All in all this was a remarkable and memorable experience, which I cannot wait to reprise. Sabai Sabai!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Room 708 is a quiet KING room with nice views of the surrounding area (but not toward the sea,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMCitrus, General Manager at Grand Scenaria Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2015
Dear reispr, On behalf of our General Manager, Thank you for a great review during your recent stay with us at Citrus Parc Hotel Pattaya. It makes me a big smile when I read your feedback and hear that our team, hotel facilities and location had made your stay a memorable one. Your compliments will be passed on to them and shared with the entire team. It helps us to encourage and motivate the team to continue delivering the best possbile service to our guests. reispr, thank you for your feedback. I and the team look forward to your return at Citrus Parc Hotel Pattaya and whenever your travels bring to Pattaya. Best regards, Atchariya Hussajun Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VikramBhatia wrote a review Apr 2015
Muscat Governorate, Oman21 contributions51 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a Family Suite at this hotel from Booking.com.. On arrival I was told that there is no family suite available as of today!!! I requested that I be given 2 full size beds since we are a family of 4. We were told to sort it out with Booking.com since I had made the reservation with them. My question is why would you tie up Booking.com if you cannot take responsibility for the reservations? Why would you put up a room at Booking.com which you don't have? I had 2 very tired children with me and so without wasting my time I just took what they gave me, a Standard room with an extra bed. I have stayed at the best hotels in the Middle East and Europe but never experienced a more pathetic service. Apart from this the hotel is located too far away from central Pattaya.. Just not worth it. Reception staff is worst.. Please be careful before you check in here...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rc49456 wrote a review Mar 2015
Tampa, Florida13 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was in an area which is not practical for shopping or the beach. To do anything, you have to take a taxi or a bus because Thai sidewalks are never safe or pleasant to walk. The hotel was also very noisy since the bar downstairs blasts loud music. They have to decide which is more important, the bar (which was never busy) or the hotel which was pretty full when I stayed there. I finally had to change rooms which is never pleasant. The area also caters mainly to Russians so that all the signs and menus are in Russian. English is the international language, so it makes more sense to have menus in English for all the other tourists who visit Pattaya. I chose this hotel for the good write-up, but I'll be going to better places next year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the pool area which are noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DJ wrote a review Oct 2014
Noida, India15 contributions75 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days in end of September 2014 with my wife and son.
It's a new hotel so this is good. Nice and very clean. My son liked the room very much. Sea View from my room was superb.

40 inch LED TV in room.

Very clean bathrooms, the shower was great.

Safe in room, very useful.

Single remote control for all the lights and Air-condition was very good. Bed is amazingly comfortable and pillows were big and very soft.

Air-condition was superb effective. Room was small but that's ok for me to stay for 2 nights.
They provide 2 complementary small drinking water bottles every day, although not enough still good. It could be good if they can provide a microwave in room that can be very beneficial for a tourist.

Very friendly staff, they will try their best to help. Specially Kaew (Sarika) at reception, she always smiles and tries to advise whatever best she can.

In front of hotel there is a family mart where you can get bread, water, bear, cold drinks and all required things so this was another plus point. Although you cannot find much vegetarian things in mart.

Now there were many ***CONS** as well.

As soon I entered the room I realized bathroom door was not OK, they should have checked it before the check-in. It took them about 45 minutes to get it rectified, so, I couldn't use it for long time.... Poor

No vegetarian food in hotel restaurant and nearby area.

Internet did not work in my room (sixth floor). Something that's I find extremely irritating, having to sit in the reception area every time you have to check something. And IT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO HAVE WORKING WIFI when you are in another country. So, this is big negative point for me.

Location of hotel is NOT GOOD for a tourist perspective. Not near to beach or walking street. This is about 5 km away from beach. So, considering location of this hotel, I would not stay again in this hotel if I visit Pattaya in future. I do not recommend staying in this hotel due to its LOCATION FAR FROM BEACH.

I would prefer a hotel which is 200-400 meter away from beach. If anyone is fine for paying to taxi every time one has to visit the beach then this is a good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms are good..I got a room with Sea view on sixth floor so that was good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dhanakitt, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Grand Scenaria Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2014
Dear Mr.Deepak, Thank you for your choosing to stay with us at Citrus Parc Hotel Pattaya and the time that you have take to share your great feed back with us. We are extremely delighted that you have appreciate the hotel's services but not the location which is nearby attraction places not the seashore area , hotel facilities and friendliness of our staff. We are enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have create memories that are meaning full to you. I will sure to share your feedback to the team as it will serve as an encouragement to continue to maintain a high standard for all guests. I truly appreciate your kind word and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Citrus Parc Hotel in the near future. Your truely, Dhanakitt Ch. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valmiki Hari Kishan wrote a review June 2016
Hyderabad, India7 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was introduced this property by my business partner MICE in Thailand. I was amazed to see the property initially when i saw the pictures. Most of the properties are exactly opposite to what they showcase the pictures -where as here in CItrus the rooms are so nice designed well really enjoyed my stay for 2nights.
One amazing thing I noticed in this hotel is when I came down to have my complimentary break fast i saw the notice board written as follows:

Dear Guest: If your choice of dishes are not available on the Breakfast please ask our service staff for assistance. They would be glad to offer alternate choice of dishes. Mr.Thanakrit Lee, Asst. Food and Beverage Manager.

I tried asking them what I wanted and i was provided the same. Hats off to the staff who are so warm in hospitality and so helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Best Suite Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMCitrus, General Manager at Grand Scenaria Hotel
Responded 22 June 2016
Dear KishanValmiki We are very pleased to be recommended by your business partner MICE in Thailand and delighted that you have had a good experience of your stay at Citrus Parc Pattaya and as well thank you for sharing review in the Trip Advisor community. It is our utmost intention to serve and satisfied our guest in all matter, myself and all staff feels so proud to accommodated you and it is our privilege to be at your service. We hope to the opportunity of welcoming you back and enjoy your stay with our caring and hospitable people of Citrus Parc again in the near future. Kindest regards Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheFussyDiner wrote a review May 2015
Melbourne26 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here several times over the last few years.

Have thoroughly enjoyed each stay and the service and food has been very consistent.

What makes this hotel so good is that it has just the right balance. The rooms are well appointed and modern, and are very comfortable for working or relaxing.

This is backed up with top notch service from all the staff which is genuinely friendly and enthusiastic, something getting very hard to find in Thailand even at five star hotels.

I wanted to address some of the concerns of other reviewers because these need to be put in perspective.

Firstly, the location. If you know Pattaya well you would identify that the location is actually excellent. The most expensive real estate in Pattaya is actually around the Prathumnak Hill and there are reasons for this. Firstly, it provides access to the best beaches in Pattaya rather than the awful main beach in Pattaya. Citrus is about a 15 minute walk to the beach, which granted is a long way in the heat but there are plenty of motorcycle taxis that can take you there in two minutes.

The advantage of being at this start of the soi is that there are baht buses running past every minute or so which you can jump on and get into Pattaya central for 10 baht. There is also a shuttle bus which takes you to Central Pattaya run by the hotel for free.

Getting back here is slightly more difficult late at night but the baht buses run 24 hours a day so its just a matter of finding one coming back towards Jomtien.

Those who are familiar with Pattaya fine dining will also agree the very best restaurants are all located within walking distance of Citrus Parc. Brunos, Matahari, Cafe De Amis, Indian By Nature, Maggs, Gians etc. If on the other hand you were based in central Pattaya then basically your options are limited to Casa Pascal and Mantra.

You can however easily get a baht bus to Casa Pascal as it would go right past there.

Cafe De Amis for example, currently rated best restaurant in Pattaya is 750M away. Matahari is 270M away according to Google Maps.

Why on earth anyone would want to be based during the daytime in polluted Central Pattaya is beyond me because its only worth visiting at night time.

Now to the issue of the internet. I admit that the internet is not ideal in terms of its speed and reliability. However, lets be clear about this. Its not terrible, its just not as good as it should be. I was lucky enough to chat with the General Manager at breakfast and he explained that they are currently looking into resolving this - and I certainly believed him and he seemed like the sort of person you could trust!

However, these criticisms in the end dont really matter. Anyone with a smart phone can buy a sim card at the airport for about 500 baht for 10 days unlimited 4G internet use and simply share this connection using their phone. If you need reliable internet 24 hours a day then this is the solution. Anyone who NEEDS internet who relies on their hotel is asking for trouble!

A money exchange has just opened across the road with great rates too which is a bonus not to mention the Family Mart directly opposite.

The only negative thing I can say about the location is that there used to be a cheap laundry located down the soi which is now closed. For the life of me I couldnt find a cheap laundry in the area and the prices in the hotel are about four times more than you will find at a local place. Not to mention the fact its good to support these types of Thai family run businesses.

No doubt a laundry will pop up somewhere soon, but in the meantime you may need look towards Jomtien or further down towards Central Pattaya - but there is currently not a laundry down the entire 600m length of the soi.

The gym is small and has just two treadmills a bench and weights up to 30 pounds, but that is exactly what a small gym should have and its quite adequate, air conditioned and has a tv etc.

Fantastic hotel, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMCitrus, General Manager at Grand Scenaria Hotel
Responded 4 June 2015
Dear TheFussyDiner, On behalf of our General Manager, I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback given to us related to your recent stay at Citrus Parc Hotel Pattaya. It always makes me smile when I hear our guests enjoy their stay with us. I am pleased to read our products and services met all your expectations. I am also glad to learn you appreciated our comfortable room and convenient location. I ensure our team is trilled by your comment and will definitely serve as a great motivation to all of them. TheFussyDiner, I and the team at Citrus Parc Hotel Pattaya look forward being at your service on your next visit in Pattaya. Best regards, Atchariya Hussajun Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traibanyatkun wrote a review Feb 2015
Patan, Muang Chiang Hai3 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
the location is easy to find just 5 mins walk to Pattaya Park, not far from Jomtien Beach. The room is quite small but quite well designed for such a small room. Breakfast is ok. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't choose the room at the corner is very small
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nattamon S, General Manager at Grand Scenaria Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2015
Dear traibanyatkun, Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with Citrus Parc Hotel Pattaya was enjoyable. Your comments are very valuable in helping us to ensure your expectations are met each visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's service, facilities, breakfast and staff service. We have definitely shared this with our team and all appreciate your recognition. You are a valuable guest at Citrus Parc Hotel Pattaya and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. With Kind Regards, Nattamon S. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philip V wrote a review Feb 2015
Tienen5 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My room, more expensive though due to poolview was located next to elevator, day and night you could hear the elavator go up and down. In the hallway even at 05 o'clock in the morning some russian guests were shouting and reception did not react. Also first 2 days internet was down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you not have a room on the elevator side, take the suite if you like to have some peace.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nattamon S, General Manager at Grand Scenaria Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2015
Dear Philip V, We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced, Due to the high demand in the hotel at that time. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations or ours. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team members and corrective action will be taken to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. With Kind Regards, Nattamon S. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bharatkumar M
Hi, Greetings From Grand Scenaria Hotel. If you book room on Double Occupancy Basis & Staying Single than no joiner fee applicable.
QueenMia asked a question June 2019
Guagua, Philippines2 contributions2 helpful votes
Does the hotel has a live band?
Answer from louiszeena
Tweed Heads, Australia182 contributions60 helpful votes
No.. ( while we stayed there.)
g8thy asked a question May 2019
Carnwath, United Kingdom71 contributions48 helpful votes
How far is this hotel from central Pattya and beach and walking street?
benmcgill asked a question Mar 2019
Warragul, Australia
How far are you from bech road
Answer from Daniel
Havelock North, New Zealand595 contributions96 helpful votes
The beach is about an 8 minute downhill walk.
Answer from Rocky Gangar
Igatpuri, India75 contributions11 helpful votes
Its not a Beach Property. Walkable from Beach though, however travelling by vehicle is adviced to save your precious time and body stress to utilize it at Coral Island, Water Sports and other lots of Activities. Pre booking of Coral Island, Noong Nooch Village tour is suggested and will help you in saving the time. Taxis, Tuk Tuk, and other various transportation options are available depending on your budget and need.
Sagar wrote a tip Nov 2019
6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best room and stay"
Read full review
Kiran C wrote a tip July 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the room are very good"
Read full review
Arthur M wrote a tip Jan 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom278 contributions126 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"pool side rooms are probably quietest, especially on higher floors"
Read full review
nkahoots wrote a tip Dec 2018
San Francisco, California47 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the ends and away from the elevators are best, as the walls are a little thin"
Read full review
Vladimir B wrote a tip Nov 2018
Melbourne, Australia19 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Family connecting rooms are perfect for a family of 4."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pattaya area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$44 - AU$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND SCENARIA HOTEL (AU$44): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Pattaya, Thailand) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Scenaria Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Scenaria Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Big Buddha Temple (0.4 km), Empire Luxury Private Club (0.06 km), and Wine O’ Clock Pattaya (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Scenaria Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Scenaria Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Scenaria Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Scenaria Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Scenaria Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gian's Italian Restaurant, The Barrel House PATTAYA, and 8 Horseshoes Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Scenaria Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Grand Scenaria Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Scenaria Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Scenaria Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Scenaria Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Huay Yai Temple (12.1 km).
Does Grand Scenaria Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Pattaya HotelsPattaya Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PattayaHotels near Grand Scenaria Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars