We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thai Garden Resort

Save
Traveller (452)
Room & Suite (277)
Pool & Beach (124)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good36%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(29 reviews)
“tesco lotus”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
131
117
20
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
131
117
20
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolevening buffet istesco lotushigh risenice breakfastbuffet stylerooms are spaciousgreat poolbaht busthai foodnorth pattayabeach roadphilippinopoolsidebangkok
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Badminton club meal. 40 + people !! Easy to find location, plenty of parking. Nice inviting entrance. Plenty of staff, all seemed to be on the ball and very attentive. Good salad section accompanied by a better than average buffet with both western and Thai...More

Thank Ray10661066
Response from ThailandHotelier_13, General Manager at Thai Garden ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this nice review regarding our nightly buffet dinner. We were very happy that the Badminton club celebrated their party at the Thai Garden Resort and we hope to see you here the next time once again. Have a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thai Garden Resort was a lovely place to stay, close to all the 'sights' of Pattaya but away from the seedy streets that litter the area. Upon check in, we were placed in a holiday bungalow which was large and pleasant. Unfortunately the air conditioning...More

Thank Stu B
Response from ThailandHotelier_13, General Manager at Thai Garden ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests, Thank you very much for this 5 star review. We were very happy to have you staying with us and to read that you enjoyed our pool and gardens. Sorry to hear that Pattaya City did not appeal to you. Have a great...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Each day of the week the Buffet dinner has a different theme. We were there on Saturday and the theme was International. Starting at 18.00 the cold first course selection was very good and replaced when needed. Top class. No problem only eating the starters,...More

Thank Stuart L
Response from ThailandHotelier_13, General Manager at Thai Garden ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, We are very pleased to receive your 4 star review for our buffet dinner. You came on Saturday and were very pleased with the food, service and our strolling Trio Band who indeed do a great job entertaining our guests. As you will...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Well where to start....I can’t fault this hotel at all everything was perfect! Our room was a great size (holiday bungalow) had a brilliant shower and was cleaned every single day, the place is spotless, the pool is huge and has lots of different parts...More

Thank Chelsea R
Response from ThailandHotelier_13, General Manager at Thai Garden ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this fantastic review ! We are very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and really hope you will be back again in the near future. Have a good trip home and all the...More

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We try italian buffet of monday in 3 and fish was conservated without ice like completly idiot, result we are in hospital with vomit and diarrhea for all night and never stop, i hope to survive.. the most horrible buffet the time in my life...............................More

1  Thank Rocco M
Response from ThailandHotelier_13, General Manager at Thai Garden ResortResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guests, Thank you for your message, We are very shocked to read your message, but we are even more concerned about your health condition. You mention that this matter is concerning our buffet last Monday and specifically a fish dish. Last Monday we served...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pattaya
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 55 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 55 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (452)
Room & Suite (277)
Pool & Beach (124)
Dining (84)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sapna M
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RenePisters | Property representative |
We do have vegetarian food on our buffets, additionally we have a menu with vegetarian food. Around the corner (5min walk) you will find an Indian restaurant named: “AnnapurnA Restaurant”, you can visit their website for... More
0
Votes
mayankgupta26
4 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Danilo23 | Property representative |
there are many Indian restaurants around, you can actually chose between high class and normal. for the wedding anniversary we could arrange fruit-basket, animal towel decoration and some flower leafs on the bed upon arrival.
0
Votes
mayankgupta26
2 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Danilo23 | Property representative |
Free WiFi is available in all hotel areas, such as pool, restaurant, lobby and rooms. Welcome drink will be any kind if fruit juice, served upon check in.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go and enjoy your holiday"
Read review
"ask for a chalet/room at the back, the restaurant is open to the pool and conversation carries on til midnight"
Read review
"Don't expect to enjoy your buffet with staff having such a rude attitude."
Read review
"Pool side rooms very good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing