We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sun Xclusive Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sun Xclusive Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of The Sun Xclusive Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel nothing special and old. Reception - dark Breakfast - I would not call it a breakfast - there is nothing to eat. Rooms very old and internet slow and working only sometimes. Service / very poor. Just 2 people were very helpful. Cleanliness of the room poor / the sheets of the bed were dirty. The only good thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoniodigrazia
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear antoniodigrazie, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, We have read your review and very sad to hear that you were not impressed with our services. We have discussed your review in the weekly meeting and all departments have been asked to take your review seriously. I am sure my team will make necessary changes in their work style to improve...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I turned up for late check in for the sun resort next door and was told my room had already been given away and was sent to the sun xclusive by a lady called quaan she was really kind and attentive and gave me a good room with a view. She was the only staff member who was professional. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chigs B
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chigs B, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack. I request you to give us one more opportunity to compensate...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Reasonable price with good staff. We booked for two nights. Hotel very close to Walking Street. First time was April 2016. We enjoyed ourselves this was the reason that I took friends back. Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kk_jitra
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kk_jitra, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are very excited to see your 5 star review. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services, housekeeping, hotel policy, location and most importantly value for money....

Riau Province, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We trip as Family, Pros : - Breakfast is more than expected with various menu. No pork menu, hopefully you meal was halal..:) - Swimming pool view was very good even though need more maintenance effort of the furniture and pool cleanliness - Bed linen quality is good. - Easy to access walking street by walk or use Songthaew -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zuamaron r
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zuamaron r, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you spending time on sharing your views on Tripadvisor. Thank for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our location, hotel facilities, breakfast, wifi signal and speed, pool cleanliness, housekeeping...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Absolute horrible experience. Room was not as it looks online. Front desk Service was absolutely terrible. They would not even call is a cab when we were leaving. They told us to go outside and grab one ourselves so we had to leave all our luggage and chase one down. Every single night we had people slamming doors and being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio S
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sergio S, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack. I request you to give us one more opportunity to compensate...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Unfortunately we stayed here due to friend's booking. From the first minute it was bad, and then got worse. The last day we avoided using the bathroom, where cockroaches were running around the toilet, and even got inside our baggage. This is the first hotel I've ever stayed in where they demand you pay in advance when you arrive -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wudangtiger
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wudangtiger, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack. I will personally check the room you stayed in. I request you...

Macau, China
Reviewed 28 December 2016

One of the most disappointing and pathetic hotels I've ever had the experience of visiting. I really, really, want to warn everyone to stay away from this to minimize bad vibes during your trip. I went with the whole family (7 people). I cannot understand why the hotel is positively hyped on sites like booking.com and others. PROS: The view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chezka C
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chezka C, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for spending your valuable time on tripadvisor reviewing your stay at The Sun Xclusive. You have reviewed us on Booking.com and I have replied to you there as well. Firstly, please accept our apologies for not reaching your expectations. You did have the problem with the door for first day...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel reception decoration cool and modern. The staff are kind and polite. The breakfast with wide menu and suitable with most. The free wifi is fast and good to use. The negatives are 1. The rooms is not that clean. Bed sheets and dusty shelves. 2. Smell of smokers in the room and room service did not bother to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed S
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed S, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack. I request you to give us one more opportunity to compensate...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed for one night on 24th Sep 16. Was influenced by good reviews but was totally disappointed at the outset with the approach of the hotel, outer decor and rooms. Sorry but: 1. Room AC cannot control. Battery does not work. 2. Standing shower have low speed water. 3. Toiletries very scarce. 4. Two bottles of water inadequate. 5. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indranil68
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Indranil68, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are sad to read that your stay was not the same as other guests who have reviewed positively on triapadvisor. We would take all your points seriously and improve on our services....

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is average in every sense. Language problem is a issue, could not explain anything to the room service. Good location and easy accessibility is a big plus. Value for money, don't keep high expectations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neelanjan M
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neelanjan M, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you spending time on sharing your views on Tripadvisor. Thank for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our housekeeping, location, hotel facilities and most importantly value for money. We...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Sunshine One Hotel
Sunshine One Hotel
#193 of 440 in Pattaya
36 reviews
0.4 km away
Beverly Plaza Hotel
Beverly Plaza Hotel
#325 of 440 in Pattaya
294 reviews
0.5 km away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#82 of 440 in Pattaya
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#170 of 440 in Pattaya
822 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#101 of 440 in Pattaya
123 reviews
0.5 km away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#124 of 440 in Pattaya
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Sun Xclusive Hotel

Address: 358/27 Moo 10, Thap Phraya Rd | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $35 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sun Xclusive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Sun Xclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sun Xclusive Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Sun Xclusive Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not book it”
 of 5 bubbles antoniodigrazia, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“seeks beach view”
 of 5 bubbles zuama2016, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our friends complained so much they got 500THB off the price and a room upgrade with a few less stains but a comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles wudangtiger, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles chezkac2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms are of any good quality.”
 of 5 bubbles Indranil68, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5