We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
NTV
Channel 1
Pool
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Spa
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Other Russian
RTR
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
453
204
88
38
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
453
204
88
38
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite infinity pool private beach sea view indian restaurant tennis courts main city shuttle bus pattaya town walking street big hotel the general manager buffet breakfast tuk tuk maharani breezeo convention
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This is a fantastic place much to our surprise and amazement. We came for 5 nights and extended for 2 weeks. Upon arrival we had some teething problems as the AC was playing up, but, The manager was great he changed our room and gave...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank KR127
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with us. It was such a pleasure to read that you found our Hotel to be a fantastic place. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very good hotel. The hotel grounds are massive and so well kept, swimming pools very nice and rooms are great. They are modern, with a great feel and plenty of space as well as all mod Sometimes the communication/service was poor. Directions...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank gregmO8776DC
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were delighted to receive such a detailed review and happy to know that you had a great stay overall. Thank you for complementing the facilities, rooms and friendliness of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Point wise - dissatisfaction 1. Reception - very cold shouldered, do not care attitude. 2. Hallway ceiling very low. Looked an extremely aged property 3. Very Noisy AC 4. Mountain view room - just did not have that view - stalled by other buildings -...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank sunitaumesh
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for not having met your expectations in certain areas. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked the hotel for only 2 nights originally and end up staying 2 weeks, top hotel and facilities, excellent food. Just far enough out of Pattaya but just a short taxi or Baht Bus away. Great friendly staff, couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Looking forward...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Quest687379
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to learn that you originally only planned to stay for two nights but ended up staying for two weeks. Nothing helps us...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ohh lordy, this has to be one the biggest let downs. Check in was long and tedious, the reception team seemed very stressed out. Since this is a resort there's plenty walking to get from point A to Point B. Rooms are big and clean,...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank FunkyBeat
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were saddened to receive such a review and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. It was surprising for us to hear about the difficulties...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
eshaanm2017
29 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels | Property representative |
Dear Eshaan M, Greetings from Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The State of Exclusivity and Fascination! Congratulations on your wedding anniversary ahead of time. About your inquiry, an additional may apply if we have to... More
0
Votes
sar1982
15 September 2018|
Answer
Response from LukChang | Reviewed this property |
Yes they can. Had them several times when my daughter was younger. Send the hotel a email and book one
0
Votes
johannam950
9 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels | Property representative |
Dear Johanna M, It is 20-30 minutes walking and around 10 minutes driving, depending on the traffic. Best regards, Royal Cliff Marketing Team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not chose a mountain view room"
sunitaumesh
1 week ago
Read review
"Get a suite with ocean view"
Qositaon
3 weeks ago
Read review
"High floor sea view room"
PeterDeng
4 weeks ago
Read review
"pick high floor to stay for a supreme sea view"
sillapatt
23 Oct. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 93 - USD 345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal cliff beach pattayahotel royal cliff beach
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
544
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing