We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Selection Pattaya

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Selection Pattaya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Selection Pattaya
 Click to rate
Mountain Green, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you love mold and filth, you'll love this place. Otherwise, STEER CLEAR! I can't believe that the review GREAT LOCATION got top billing. The hotel is across the street from massive pumps that pump storm water onto the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtngreen
Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I liked this hotel. Many polite and professional ( Thai ) employees. Comfy bed and a small veranda. Provides non smoking rooms. Room ( 517 ) ok size. Aroy na khap food. Swimming pool a bit small but you hab the beach outside the hotel along with bath busses, restaurants, bars and easy access to 2rd. I might stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockStone j
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 14 March 2017

If you are wanting a central location along the beach in Pattaya and not going to spend all your time in the Hotel this is a great location mid way along beach road. The Hotel is locally run so don't expect International standards but staff are extremely friendly and try hard. They upgraded me to a corner suite beach view,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiwiFlyng
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I would advise anyone who had booked this hotel to cancel if you can. It's so dirty, dust everywhere and pigeon droppings. The toilets need lots of flushing and the wifi is one of the worst I have experienced. You have been warned

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simon D
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We were very dissappointed! We were supposed to stay Feb 13-17 but decided to check out on Feb 14 . We booked a room with sea view (Room 606) but we did not actually get a full view as the roof of another building is right in front of us. The room was very old and it really needs an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo D
Reviewed 8 February 2017

this cant be clasified as a 4star hotell if you think about view and cleaning in perticulary,cleaning looks ok until the last day when i look under the bed and i so a large amount of dust and a old condom casing,pigeons was not so very bad in the sixt floor but some pigeons feather but i got a buddy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William Henry B
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Last minute booking as part of a boys trip to Pattaya and surprisingly I was able to secure a room through a direct call to the front desk (despite various booking websites saying they were full), so extra brownie points for that or else I would have been separated from the other fellas. I seriously didn't hold much expectation for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterlucien
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Im always trying to get the best out of everything, but doing that at Hotel Selection is really hard. There was a lot of mold in the room! Some places you could see that the mold areas was just painted over.. Not a healthy place to stay, with that kind of "maintenance". The room is in generally poor condition. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

was a guest at the above hotel when i was invited to hang around for drinks by a friend who was staying at Selection Hotel in the the bathroom a shower cap was not even provided they do not provide soap cake in the bathrooms and have a dispenser with diluted watery hand wash the shower gel and shampoo too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cutlruby007
Christian W, Manager at Hotel Selection Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear cutlruby007, Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us, which is an essential key to our improvement. Let me express my sincere apologies for the inconvenient you faced during your stay. Our beloved planet earth suffers a lot from the fact that we need it's raw materials to generate all the values we know. Single...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Outside hotel look good but inside rooms small spider and cockroach are there. We live only one night there and it's horrible. Beds are small if your child sleep with you like us. Towels are very old. I don't recommend to any of my friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vibha S
Christian W, Manager at Hotel Selection Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Vibha S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our House Keeping is working on a European standard but due to you did not inform us about the mentioned issues during your stay or gave us a chance to react, I would like to take this opportunity to send my sincere apologies to you for the inconvenient you...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 km away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#123 of 445 in Pattaya
88 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Vista Pattaya
Hotel Vista Pattaya
#119 of 445 in Pattaya
377 reviews
0.1 km away
Seven Zea Chic Hotel
Seven Zea Chic Hotel
#305 of 445 in Pattaya
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#195 of 445 in Pattaya
108 reviews
0.9 km away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
0.1 km away
Best Beach Villa
Best Beach Villa
#162 of 445 in Pattaya
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Selection Pattaya is located right on the beach road Soi 5; the reach of commuting around is just right at the entrance. In addition to that a fitness center and swimming pool ensure that guests never have to miss a workout when on holiday. The contemporary and the very conveniently located Hotel Selection Pattaya is sure to impress all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Selection Pattaya

Address: 225 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Nongprue, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $44 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Selection Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Selection Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#106 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Selection Pattaya staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Selection Pattaya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5-8 floors have best views”
KiwiFlyng, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose one with a”
peterlucien, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get high! Best sea view is at the top Mr. Sherlock ;-)”
patrickh127, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms please”
cutlruby007, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor still has sea views.”
0nicolem, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates