We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Pattaya Hotel

Traveller (446)
Room & Suite (432)
Pool & Beach (74)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centara Pattaya Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from the beach and some serious shopping. You'll love relaxing by the hotel's swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi. There’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright décor and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles (up to 69 square metres) and there's the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk. Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 90 minutes away by road.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
956Reviews
897Photos
94Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 418
  • 330
  • 124
  • 48
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Checkin very fast and i like welcome drink.nice pool and a 2 kind of brakefast.had some issues about the room but it resolved by fe.and manager fe give me discount in a spa.we really enjoy the stay with this hotel and with friendly staff🇺🇸
Read more
Response from Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mannatdhillon, Warmest greetings from the Centara Pattaya Hotel. Many thanks for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay while in Pattaya. We are very happy to hear that you consider us a great place to stay and that you had a great time with us. Especially we appreciate your nice comments towards our friendliness of our staff . We are looking forward of welcoming you back soon again. Best regards, The Management
Read more
nice location ,friendly staff and good food and specially very cooperative management,manager FE is very helping person all the time.i will come back on songkran in same hotel.im 100 % satisfied with service
Read more
Response from Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear lovely5714, Greetings from Centara Pattaya Hotel and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Location is so-so but staff is friendly and professional. Breakfast room is quite small but food selection is better than I expected. Parking lot is dark and small, but not a big deal since most customers do not use this area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Response from Jonas S, Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Centara Pattaya Hotel! Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that your expectations was met and we have noted the good comments on staff was friendly and professional. This we will share with our team. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Read more
Pros- central location, walking distance to Pattaya beach 700 meters, 7/11 shopping store at 20 metres, walking Street 1 km, Indian dishes in breakfast buffet, instructions printed in Hindi (emplied heavy patronage by Indian tourists) Cons- slow response of front desk during
Read more
Disgusting room. Hair on the floor when we arrived. The bathtub was dirty and there was mold everywhere in the bathroom. Used condoms on the balcony and bedlinnen wasn't cleaned during our 5 day stay!
Read more
Response from Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Grumpy C, Thank you for having stayed with us at Centara Pattaya Hotel and for your feedback. I am sorry that we have failed to provide you with a flawless stay experience and from the onset, please accept my most sincere apologies for the disturbances you have experienced and the inconvenience caused. What you have stated is certainly not the Centara standards we commit to our guests. We value your observations, and it is constructive feedback such as yours that enables us to improve. It is very apparent that there were a lot of shortcomings from our end that requires urgent attention. Your comments will be addressed to ensure such glitches will not transpire again in the future. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, and thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. With best regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCentara Pattaya Hotel
The Deluxe King Room at the Centara Pattaya Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCentara Pattaya Hotel
The Centara Two Bedroom Suite at the Centara Pattaya Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCentara Pattaya Hotel
The Centara One Bedroom Suite at the Centara Pattaya Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCentara Pattaya Hotel
The Centara Family Studio at the Centara Pattaya Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCentara Pattaya Hotel
The Deluxe King Room at the Centara Pattaya Hotel
PreviousNext
12345687
1500 Thai Baht for an ordinary taxi and 2000 for premium.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there is any charges for local quest in this hotel
Dear Guest, We do not charge for any extra guest, as long as they are registered in the reception with passport or ID card, as per Thai law. We are looking forwards to welcome you as our guest. The Management
0 votes
Dear Tan J, Most big brands have a deposit policy upon check in. We can arrange something that can match your needs, please mail the hotels reservation and we can prepare accordingly. We are looking forward to welcome you as our guest. The Management
0 votes
Hello Tan J, smoking is allowed on balconies indeed.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345619
"All rooms ive stayed in top class"
"Book rooms on higher floor."
"Opt for the pool view rooms"
"I stayed on the forth floor which was ok as I had a great view. of Pattaya."
"Choose rooms with pool view and with balcony"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 52 - USD 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing