We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Pattaya Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 43*
View Deal
#29 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 45*
USD 43*
USD 44*
USD 45*
USD 43*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Centara Pattaya Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
Start your review of Centara Pattaya Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stay in this hotel for 4 nights this hotel is located in Pattaya second road good and helpful staff ,clean room ,pool is smaller than as you see in picture but its good The room are clean but old breakfast is good for everybody but excellent for Indian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamidreza S
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

LOCATED...Opposite Soi 6/1 just down from 7/11(handy) ROOM.. Ideal size well maintained ROOM CLEANING .. Slow had to contact reception @ 5.00pm to get room cleaned ... seemed to be short of housekeeping staff. WI-FI .. Free in room BREAKFAST .. Multi choice for all nationalities....real nice . OTHER MEALS .. Had couple found to be excellent and tasty. POOL...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank REX1950
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hotel is fabulous in all ways. Location is very close to market, 7/11 Store and Indian Restaurants and it is easy to get Tuk tuk for travel. The Rooms are beautiful with a balcony. Beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. Swimming pool and Gym are very well maintained. There is a separate restaurant for vegetarians for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil Y
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel, with my wife, for a week in May 2017 on a bed and breakfast basis. Check in was simple and easy and efficient, however as we arrived before 2PM we couldn't get access to our room, having spent 3 hours driving up from Bangkok. I had arranged for flowers to be in our room on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevecaroline1958
Taumarunui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved staying here. The room was huge with cooking and washing facilities in the room. Lovely huge bedroom. It had toilet/shower, one bedroom, lounge, kitchen/dining and a beautiful balcony. Free wifi and tv. Beautiful views from the balcony. We were on the 20th storey and could see for miles. There was air con and ceiling fans. Excellent shower. Excellent shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley6403
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service of the house keeping staff, front desk staff is pathetic. They dont care what you want they just want to say nooooo and avoid you from asking anything. Water was coming out from bathroom I complained 3 times but non action taken in my 3 nights stay at this hotel. And they dont respect guest even towels at swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish S
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Rest assure that we always try to met everyone expectations. Your comments has been shared with all concerned managers so we can do better and faster next time. I do not agree that our staff is pathetic. You are welcome to mail me direct to the...

Phetchabun Province, Thailand
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The AC in the room was causing moisture to drop onto the floor giving a slippery surface. I was first told it was my fault, because I did not keep the room below 25degC???? The moved to another room, same problem. Suggest to the manager he gets a new AC technician who knows his job to fix the AC drains!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert R
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for the inconvenience with the air condition. We have a yearly maintenance and deep cleaning program, and if broken and can not be fixed we replace them. The condensing sometimes comes when guests keep the balcony doors open and air condition on at the same time. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Front desk staff is very profesional. Special thanks to Mrs. Natee, who solved our problem with room at first. I have witnessed, how she deal with "less experienced traveler", who had no maners at all - very proffesional, calm, direct. She is a true asset to this establishment. If this was Centra hotel, very good. For a Centara (5 star)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan_naj2014
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments from your stay. I have shared it with all concerned so we can improve. We have food tasting on these dishes this week as they dont seem to have been up to our standard. Centara Grand is 5 star hotels and Centara Hotels are 4. Thank you again, and I remain, Sincerely...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We have been to this hotel on a number of occasions and normally there have been no issues? This time we believe the standards have dropped since our last visit. The staffs were not so attentive and the housemaid on some days was non existent. We will come again to this hotel on a future occasion, because it is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maliwan1
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that your expectations was not met 100% this time. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping and operation staff in order to improve to your next visit. Thank you again. The Management.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 28 March 2017

On arrival, I was told they had no rooms. No early notice, no cancellation privilege, just that I would be moved to another hotel (Nova Group) about 1/2 km away. About 1 MILE later I was at a pretty nice alternate big rooms, "suite." No pool, simple restaurant, no help from Centara Pattaya. I picked this hotel for the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod N
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that we could not met your expectations this time. There was a system error that made us overbooked and we tried to find the nearest hotel with higher room type that you booked available. There was a pool as well in that hotel on their roof. Please mail me for any further contact or when...

813 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Centara Family Studio (61)
Viewed
Centara One Bedroom Suite (74)
Viewed
Centara Two Bedroom Suite (80)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (60)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 km away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
1.2 km away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 445 in Pattaya
335 reviews
1.2 km away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#59 of 445 in Pattaya
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
1.9 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.2 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 445 in Pattaya
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright décor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $62 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Pattaya Hotel staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Pattaya Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“B Block has sun in the afternoons ideal”
REX1950, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't think there are quiet rooms as Pattaya comes to life at night time and the noise travels but it doesn't annoy you”
lesley6403, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool side if they offer to you.”
ashishsT3773WD, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for suites, not the basic room.”
jan_naj2014, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just be sure you have a room. The alternate hotels are nice but no amenities.”
rodn87, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 43* /night
View Deal
Centara HotelUSD 44
Orbitz.comUSD 43
CancelonUSD 45
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates