We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LK The Empress

Show Prices
#44 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LK The Empress
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Two years since my first stay at this hotel. Hadn;t changed much at all. Nice comfortable rooms, well appointed and spacious. Free wifi and breakfast included in the reasonable price.Located near to the beach and comfortable walking distance from restaurants and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank einhorrido
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear einhorrido Thank you for sharing your experience to our fellow TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your recommendation of LK The Empress as a great hotel to stay for guests visiting Pattaya. We thank you for giving us a chance to be at your service and for appreciating the different facets of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your compliments and patronage are...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

While our family was in Pattaya on holiday we dined here twice. The meal was only on the average side, but they had a very extensive menu. We could have dined there many times always to try something else. We had exceptional service from a nice lady called Ming. She goes above and beyond her duty to serve. The downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank provie2014
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear provie2014 Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for positive remarks with your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our service and facilities. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here. Once again, thank you for choosing LK The Empress and we all look forward to welcoming you...

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Location ....beat the happening walking street,Indian restaurants, opposite to beach and what not 5/5 Rooms .....spacious Royal with amenities best house keeping service bathroom is excellent 5/5 Breakfast .....very large spread to satisfy people with different taste buds and likes ....5/5 Staff.....friendly and caring ,,,main is respect for us is 5/5 gym and swimming pool ....5/5 Overall whenever I m...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senthil1988
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Senthil1988 Thank you for sharing your experience to our fellow TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your recommendation of LK The Empress as a great hotel to stay for guests visiting Pattaya. It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We thrive on the satisfaction of our guests and are proud to receive...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Me and a group of friends stayed at the hotel. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly as well. The hotel is right at the beach. But beware, month of May has very high humidity for Pattaya and their breakfast hall barely has a table fan or two and no AC. It's very uncomfortable but manageable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omair2084
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear omair2084 Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review. It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back. With...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Not impressed with this hotel../ motel. Breakfast is a joke.. Don't poach eggs?? Really?? No bacon ..,?? Shower leaks water all over room floor making it extremely dangerous. Complained and got attitudes from reception!! The mopped the floors in elevator, reception and no warning sign too advise guests..?? Dangerous!!! Really disappointed with this place. 15 years of Asia holidays.., this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Please avoid this hotel. The service in this hotel especially the reception staff is very unprofessional. And same is the attitude of the manager at the reception Ms Pen. The breakfast is just average. The air conditioning is not upto the mark. The list is endless. It seems that the staff feels that they are doing us a favour by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pankaj-NZ
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Pankaj-NZ Thank you very much for taking the time to review LK The Empress on TripAdvisor.com We are very disappointed to read of your poor experience at our hotel and please accept our apologies. We are sorry to hear we did not fulfill your expectations and offer a positively enjoyable experience. We genuinely appreciate your feedback as it gives...

england
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

So far so good, we are staying at this hotel at the moment 27th april and i have to say i am very impressed with everything. Have read previous reviews about the reception staff being very rude. All i can say is we arrived mon 24th april after a very long flight and checking in was absolutely brilliant very quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellie1england
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear nellie1england Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review. It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back. With...

Kolkata
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed here for 04 Ngts this Feb2016. The Check in was smooth at the reception Desk. We were allotted room on the 2nd floor. Being honest, the first glimpse of the hotel, while entering will give one a feel of Royal Touch! The reception is well furnished and Royally decorated and completely supports the name of the Hotel "The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nature_Freak2010
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Nature_Freak2010 Thank you for sharing your experience to our fellow TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your recommendation of LK The Empress as a great hotel to stay for guests visiting Pattaya. It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We thrive on the satisfaction of our guests and are proud to receive...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Good location. near the bus stop/ terminal. great swimming pool. around 20-25 meters. the room is big (even not pool view, still very nice). the bad thing is the shower. the water pressure is not large enough and there is no air condition in the restaurant. With the hot weather, sweating after breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winnie T
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Winnie T Thank you for your review providing feedback of your stay. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. By telling us what you don't like and needs to be improved , you are helping us deliver great customer service to our other guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon. With Warm Regards , Customer Service...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The hotel location is great, about 1km away from walking street. If you are not into the noisy and busy night life, this place is very convenient. Just be careful with housekeeping as they sometimes mislead by the number of towels inside their rooms and end up charging you for items that they suspect the guests took upon checking out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen H
LK_Management_Team, customer sercice at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Glen H Thank you very much for taking the time to review LK The Empress on TripAdvisor.com It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests, we all very happy that you liked the location. However the problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our Housekeeping Department. We pledge to improve and prevent...

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Grand Empress Suites (101)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Studio City View (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 440 in Pattaya
863 reviews
0.3 km away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 440 in Pattaya
271 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#68 of 440 in Pattaya
444 reviews
0.3 km away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#55 of 440 in Pattaya
454 reviews
0.4 km away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#119 of 440 in Pattaya
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
LK The Empress Restaurant
LK The Empress Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about LK The Empress

Address: 240/1 M.10 Soi.12, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $76 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LK The Empress 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your LK The Empress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk The Empress Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LK The Empress staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from LK The Empress staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can try for non-smoking room...... good luck !”
 of 5 bubbles 408iana, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor that doesn't face the street”
 of 5 bubbles nkahootsn, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My standard room was absolutely great, although you will need to pay extra if you want a good view. For me, no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 19AB58, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful views over bayside from many hotel balconies. Rooms closer to road may be noisier. Quieter rooms do not have bay views.”
 of 5 bubbles 170aijab, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor are the newer rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Golfmadeasy72, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5